Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge

Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
73 Based onout of 76(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Review 1 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iluvlittlebear
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Looking Shoe

(January 22, 2013)
"When I saw these online and on sale I obviously had to get them. The size is true to size and the shoe stretches to a comfortable fit as you wear it. The height is great and the shoe is not bad to walk in, though if you do stand and run around in them it starts to hurt. Overall, for the sale price I would definitely get this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mgmgmmg
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:)

(January 12, 2013)
"I just got these today and they're so cute. I've never worn heels before or even owned a pair so I decided to buy these after reading the reviews. Of course I'm learning to walk in them but it's not as bad as I thought it would be, it almost feels like I'm not even wearing something with a heel! I have a feeling I'll be able to get it down in no time with these :). (I'm 18, I figure it's time to learn already, right?!) I ordered 7.5 which is my normal size and I have narrow feet. They feel fine other than the fact that they squish my pinky toe a tiny bit which doesn't really bother me. I put these back in the box and I ordered an 8 to see the difference though. I have a feeling deep down that the 8 may be a bit loose. I can't wait to wear them around once I get my size dilemma figured out!
I wish I could give a 4 1/2 stars, because I feel like 4 is too low and I'd give it 5 if it didn't squish my pinky toes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
PhoebeB
Location: LA, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(January 9, 2013)
"Super cute! comfy and feel very secure on your foot. Easy to walk in. Only problem is, they run very small. I ordered 1 size larger than my normal size which fits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kellyth
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great shoe!

(January 3, 2013)
"Just got these bad boys and I love them! Very comfortable! Would recommend going up a half size for the best fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel1
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love These Shoes

(December 29, 2012)
"I've been looking for lace up booties for a long time. These are the perfect shoes to wear with any outfit.
I usually wear a 6 or 6.5 leaning more towards a 6.5 but ended up getting the 6 because they were out of larger sizes and the fit perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiro
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely beautiful!

(December 28, 2012)
"I never wear heels, but this caught my eye and I just had to have these. I was a little iffy about buying a pair because I'm not really used to wearing fancy shoes, but these are so comfortable and fit perfectly! Ordered a half-size up according to other reviews and glad I did. Get this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paranoidandroid93
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must have booties

(December 18, 2012)
"Seriously. Great fit, extremely comfortable, easy to walk in, super cute and they're JC! No reason not to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxhk
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

new favorite booties!

(December 13, 2012)
"I was hesitant to buy this because NYC has so many stores that sell knock offs of this. I finally gave in after seeing the cognac one on sale for less than half the price! the lazy side of me loves the fact that i can slip it on and off without untying the shoelace haha. the girly side of me loves how this makes my legs look miles long. they might seem a little high, but the platform part in the front makes these comfortable to walk around in. another good thing is even though i ordered a size 8 (usually a size 7.5-8 so these seem pretty true to size), they don't make my feet look huge. if you're hesitant, just give it a try! you might just fall in love with these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopandSki86
Location: Burlington, VT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SO HOT! Love these shoes!

(December 10, 2012)
"I get so many compliments on these!!! and even though i have a wide foot, they were still pretty comfortable. I usually wear an 8.5 but go up to a 9 in pumps/heels, and because i saw some reviews saying these were on the narrow side, I sized up to a 9 (good choice) these fit perfect, are easy to walk in and so freaking adorable! I bought some suede shoe protector to spray on them, which i would recommend, but i walked all over town in these and danced the night away and they still looked like they hadn't left the box! A GOOD quality shoe which I'm very excited to have in my closet for a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sher1993
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(November 29, 2012)
"I just got these in the mail. They're insanely cute, really comfortable and overall amazing. GET THESE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanieee
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

BEST SHOES

(November 26, 2012)
"These were my first Jeffrey Campbells. I got them in black and after reading all the reviews i decided to order it half a size bigger (6.5). I was really scared it wouldn't fit but i was so relieved i ordered it in a 6.5.It fits perfectly leaving enough room to move my toes. I would recommend these shoes because they are cute and comfy.
For the sizing, I looked at the size guide from another site and I think it gives more detail.
In the size (US) 8 the insole measurement is 24.5 cm or 9 5/8" and each half size has 1/4" or 0.5 cm difference. So in a 6.5 the insole measurement was 23 cm or 9.06".
I hope this helps with your purchase :]"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
HappyFeet
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In love

(November 21, 2012)
"Please buy these shoes! They are wonderful, I wore them all night with no problems. I usually wear a 9/9.5 but I bought the black ones in a 10. They are a little tiny little bit big, but with thicker socks they would be perfect. They are easy to walk in and they don't blister or cause any type of discomfort. Best shoes ever. I am totally happy with this purchase. If you're on the fence, just get them."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andy115
Location: New York, NY/Tel Aviv, Israel
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A little ridiculous

(November 17, 2012)
"The only good thing I have to say about these is that they are made well. Otherwise - the heel is a little too high, the arch a little too severe, the sizing is off from pair to pair, and the overall look is a little immature."
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexandriaaaa
Location: New jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(November 15, 2012)
"These shoes are absolutely AMAZING! I've bought heels before but never really worn them for too long because I can't walk in them. I put these on and walked like i was in flats. I'm 5'8" and usually a 9/10 shoe size depending on the brand and hate my huge feet. These shoes make them look not so huge. I bought these in a 10 based on reviews, they fit a little loose. Definitely size up if your gonna wear socks. If you'll just wear tights you don't need to. they are super comfy. My only problem is the laces, they look like there a shade of blue. thats not a big deal. these are my first jeffrey campbells and I can't wait to get my next pair already! PERFECTION"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayRaySunshine
Location: Nashville, TN
Gender: Female

No Question: These Make An Impression

(November 15, 2012)
"I bought these after a friend bought some and made me slightly envious. Because of the build of the shoe, they make your feet look small! The platform allows less stress on your feet, so you can wear them longer...which is good..since they're adorable and go with most everything. I wear socks with frills under mine..and would recommend that those with WIDE feet go a half size bigger. I got a 7 1/2..my usual size..which worked with me..but my friend who wears the same size..could NOT wear them bc of her wide feet. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichGirl
Location: Zion, Il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(October 29, 2012)
"Loved them! Had to return them for a size bigger ."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LieutenantLeeLee
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ya can't help but stare at my...feet

(October 14, 2012)
"Possibly my favorite purchase from the ol' Urban Outfitters, ever. Ordered them in lavender; they fit like a glove!! I was a little apprehensive about ordering my size (which is 8.5) due to the number of reviews asserting these run small. I re-laced them upon arrival, had no problems. The color is so rich! Wore them to a wedding with a vermillion dress (see photo), and I found that the outfit all together didn't even need accessories (aside from one gold bracelet). I received a slew of compliments. If you're chewing it over, just do it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelsBee
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these shoes<3

(September 28, 2012)
"I had been looking at these shoes for a while and finally decided to purchase them in black. I went through all the reviews and decided to purchase a size 9 since I wear a size 8. When I got them, I couldn't wait to put them on. They fit perfectly, I'm glad i went a size up and they look like they do in the picture! I would for sure purchase this item again!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taliberry
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Wedges Ever

(September 25, 2012)
"I absolutely love loveee love these shoes, there very comfortable. my money was well spent. The shoes aren't heavy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jeffrey Campbell 99 Tie Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
daciray
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful, versatile, a little uncomfortable...

(September 20, 2012)
"Other reviews are pretty accurate: if you're between sizes, go with the larger one. I alternate between an 8.5 and 9, went with the 9, and I'm really glad I did. These aren't going to feel like your favorite house shoes, though. For heels, they're "comfy". For shoes, I wouldn't say that. BUT! They are gorgeous and flattering. If you've been eyeing these for awhile (like I was), just get them and wear them with pride."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1234next>>