Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black

BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
80 Based onout of 92(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Review 1 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosietheRiveter
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect. That's it.

(May 3, 2013)
"This is the perfect cut of jean for shorties! I'm 5 ft 1/2 inch. I'v NEVER found a pair of jeans that fit as well as these. The length is perfect. They come right down to my ankles without bunching up and the rise comes up to my belly button so there's no muffin top and gives it a sort of vintage fit. They are stretchy, comfortable and easy to move around in. Since I started wearing this cut I've never needed to shop anywhere else for jeans so hopefully UO wont discontinue them!! Definitely want more of these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
pearlycharm
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good pair of jeans except for...

(March 8, 2013)
"I bought these jeans over a year ago after reading all the great reviews. While I agree with what others say, I wouldn't pay full price for these. While I did pay full price for these, I have noticed that they have lost their elasticity in the knees. The waist is perfect (I actually ended up ordering a size down) and so is the thigh area. However the part at the knees seem to bunch whenever I wear them and it looks very unflattering (especially for someone that has a heavier bottom). I prefer my skinny jeans to be skinny all the way down to the ankle. I loved BDG but now I am very weary of their products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krisave
Location: Berkeley, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fabulous on, but faulty zipper and dye that stains

(September 21, 2012)
"I've had these for a year now. When I first got them the black dye came off on my hands and everything I sat on. They also had a weird kind of skunky smell. After about 3 washes the dye stopped staining everything I owned and didn't have such a funky smell. The fit is so cute and retro, I love high waist everything. They are flattering and hit high on the ankle. The zipper always falls down on these I couldn't get the zipper to stay up so I had to wear a safety pin with these jeans but I FIXED THE PROBLEM! I painted the zipper and my other high waist bdg's that had the same zipper problem with clear nails polish, a few coats. Now the zipper has more to grab onto and zips more snuggly, (does that make sense? lol). Honestly I love these pants and the fit and the hardship over the zipper was worth not throwing them away but I just wished that it never had that problem since I paid a full $60 on them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flowerpunk
Location: long beach, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

yep! i found my perfect jeans!

(September 20, 2012)
"after YEARS of looking and basically never wearing pants, i have found my perfect jeans. i am 5'6.5" and slightly pear shaped. my lower body is pretty difficult to dress, so when i stumbled across these i was so pleasantly surprised! they go to my belly button and graze my ankles. they're super flattering, super comfy... i just luv 'em. i had a pair of black ones and wore them so much that they ripped in the crotch. i have a pair of blue ones now and i hope they last for me. that's the only drawback, the denim quality is just ok. they seem to last about a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alefbet
Location: Newark, DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

love them!

(June 20, 2012)
"When they arrived I thought there's no way I will get these on. But they went on easily. They are perfect. Skinny leg, more like 27" inseam, not a crop. I am 5'2, 105 pounds. They do stretch, but certainly not to the point that they go a size or half a size bigger. Really nice high waist, sort of a retro look.
I will keep these around a while.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbieindormont
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

really great crops

(May 3, 2012)
"when i first pulled them out of the package i thought i'd never get into them. however, i pulled them up, and they fit like a dream. they are slim, which i wanted them to be. they're very comfortable, no back-gapping. i'm typically a size 6, 128 lbs. size 28 was perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinastephens
Location: Anderson,sc
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Best crops in the world!

(April 2, 2012)
"Love the high waist. The fit is perfect. I am 5'2 and weigh 105. Ordered size 24"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Negheen
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

THE BEST PANTS EVER!

(March 23, 2012)
"These really are the best pants ever. They were the first pants I ever bought from BDG and I became a fan ever since.
They fit wonderfully and flatter your body so much :)
I have two pairs of these pants and I just love them :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dandelions
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great for short girls! :)

(March 12, 2012)
"(This is a review for the BLACK high-grazers.)
Just like so many others have said, these jeans are really great for short girls! I'm 5'3" and these end perfectly at my ankles, which I would normally have to tailor for.
I have a 27in waist and 37in hips (US size 6-8) and the size 28 fits pretty nicely. I'm pretty sure I could have gone down to a 27 because I've already eaten dinner before trying these on and they are a nice slim fit, not skin tight. I would have gotten 27 if it weren't sold out! :(
The tapering of ankle may bother some of the thinner legged people (since it does not taper in so much), but I think the slight roominess is okay in proportion to my hips.
For some reason, I expected them to be darker but I'm sure this is as black as jeans can get before turning into jeggings/spandex haha.
Overall, pretty nice pair of jeans! I wouldn't have bought these for $60 if I bought them in store, but I guess it's worth it as long as they last long!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alycet
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Most comfortable pair of jeans I own!

(March 10, 2012)
"As everyone before me has said, these jeans are a short girl's dream -- I am 5'3" and these make PERFECT ankle jeans as they just graze my ankle. However, if you're my height or taller and are looking for pants that reach down lower than your ankles and cover your socks, these aren't it.
Most importantly, they are *amazingly* comfortable. They feel almost luxurious to slip into. Also no tightness or discomfort at the waistband when you sit down -- which happens with a lot of high-waisted bottoms. They stretch a good amount at the waist and hips so you can feel free to size down one from your normal size if you prefer a slimmer fit. I have a 25" waist, and prefer the more comfortable fit of the size 26, so 26 is my usual size for BDG. However I could have easily squeezed into a 25 for a slimmer fit. (I also have their High-waist Jean Short, which is AMAZINGLY comfortable as well -- they're basically these jeans in the form of shorts :).
I also have relatively small hips: 33". I love that these jeans don't have a saggy butt! Its stretchiness is VERY forgiving so I feel like they would hug butts of any size pretty well. However, if you have a larger butt than usual, you might want to size up one so you're not too squeezed!
The only con I can think of is that these attract lint pretty easily, and because they're basically a flat black, any dust/debris on them is pretty noticeable. Just have a lint roller ready to keep these looking like new!
I also ordered the new Levi's High-Rise Skinny Ankle Jean - Pure Rinse for comparison, but am still waiting for them to arrive. They are half an inch longer than these BDG ones, which is a plus for my height, but BDG's comfort will be extremely hard to beat!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suInNy
Location: nyc
Age: 25-34
Body Type: Athletic

Please don't stop making these!

(March 8, 2012)
"I love these jeans, I've been wearing them for a year and they still fit great! I wanted to buy a new pair and you're out of my size. I wear a 27 and I'm 5'3 with short legs. so they're perfect!
Please bring back my size!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markmm31
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

THESE ARE THE BEST PANT EVER

(March 5, 2012)
"I love high-rise jeans! Unfortunately, I am a bigger girl with short legs, so my pants are always way too long for me. I ordered these and the BDG black high-rise jeans in the 30", but these pants fit better. The inseam on these are PERFECT. I have never had a pair of pants fit me so well!
I am 5'6" but I have short legs, so if you have curves or have short legs like I do, get these pants! I might order another pair just because they fit SO well! For the record, I'm 5'6", 185, with a 32 inch waist and the 32 was on the spot. I think these might run a little bit big because I'm usually the biggest size before plus sizes (12/14) and these already loosened a bit with a few wears...I definitely could've fit in the 31.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
leeq
Location: Massapequa. NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Runs small.

(March 1, 2012)
"I never write reviews but decided to write this one. I didn't buy these from here but from eBay for half the price instead. I'm usually a 26 but these run tight. I have a big bubble butt with 5'2" height and 111lbs. I'm hoping they will stretch a bit like everyone said but right now they're pretty slim."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grrrl
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Athletic

Best jeans I've ever worn

(February 17, 2012)
"The picture does not do these jeans justice, but that might be because the model is tall. If you are short like me, these jeans are a dream! I'm 5'3 and they definitely graze the ankles with no need of rolling up, which I had to do with all my other jeans. The high waist is awesome, although it could be 1/2" higher even to reach the belly button. There was only a size 25 left in the store and I'm usually a 26, but I tried them on anyways. It was a tight squeeze, but a good decision because they do tend to stretch out a tad during the day. I wear these as soon as they come out of the wash and I actually have to force myself to wear some of my other clothes because I just love them so much :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lucybonomo
Location: seattle washington
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

HORRIBLE

(February 11, 2012)
"I bought these jeans a while ago in a cream color, super cute. I'm 5'4 and 105 pounds, I have been wearing bdg for forever and i have always worn a 24 but these were a little more rigid and I didnt want them to be to tight so I bought a 25. I can barely get them over my thighs, unbelievable tight. then when I do get them on they are unbelievably baggy in the crotch. I have always carried weight in my legs, so I can handle the tightness in my thighs, but I'm not cool with the baggy to tight ration of these jeans. extremely frustrating. it just doesnt make sense to me. still love bdg though.."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ihighlyrecomend

Back for round 2!

(February 4, 2012)
"i get tons of compliments on these jeans i actually bought these jeans a couple years ago and i still have them and wear them all the time I wore them out so im getting a new pair now! super excited"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Raeberet
Location: Madison
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

A short girl's dream jeans

(January 29, 2012)
"I really hope that UO stocks some more of this "grazer" style of jeans - I think it's perfectly on style right now with boots, but even better than that, being 5'0 they fit me like real pants. No rolling up the bottoms! I will buy grazer jeans in every color possible if UO would sell more.
These pants are really nice, pretty soft, and fit well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karentg
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

LOVE!

(January 25, 2012)
"I love BDG high rise! I notice that when I wear regular mid rise or low rise jeans, I pull them up super high and sometimes the camel toe likes to show it's hideous self, and it's not cute. I guess I'm just a high rise girl so I pull them up super high. But with high rise jeans, I don't have to pull them up crazily high cause it'a naturally just covering my belly. Which I love! It covers my little belly and leaves out the camel toe ^__^ the length is also amazing! Looks just like how it is suppose to in the picture! It's not tight on the bottom for me, looks how it does in the photo. I also washed them and they didn't shrink at the bottom but it's fine with me! I recommend these lovely jeans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kona
Location: Monterey, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

favorites!

(January 17, 2012)
"I had been looking for a pair of black skinny jeans to replace my ripped pair - for over a year. and these were my perfect pair! even better than the last. im a shorty at 5'1" and 130 lbs, so I got a size 28, I normally wear a size 27 but these are very skinny jeans. However, after wearing them so often they are a little big in the waist now (but i probably wouldn't go a size down, still). they hit just above my ankle and are perfect with flats, booties and boots. i loved them so much i went back and bought the same cut in dark denim - and now the ankle cut is pretty much they only style i like wearing.
perfect jeans for women with bigger hips, stretchy and fit like a glove...or like your favorite pair of jeans.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG High-Rise Grazer Cigarette Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmoyo
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

****

(December 27, 2011)
"I'm short (5'4) and have thick legs and a big behind so most jeans leave me too tight in the legs, loose at the waist, and too long. These grazer jeans stop at my ankle like i want normal length jeans to, and fit my waist. They aren't really high-waist, but they look great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.