Customer Reviews for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge

Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
131 Based onout of 161(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Review 1 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophia296
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and Comfortable

(March 19, 2014)
"I've had these shoes for a couple years now and they're great. They're really cute and pretty comfortable. I got them in black so they're pretty good for work. They've held up really well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kellyth
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Unfortunate

(October 15, 2012)
"Cute shoes. Got them in my size and it looks as though they fit, but for some reason they slip when I walk. Super bummed about having to send them back."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
salchichasmalas
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Cute, Strange Fit

(October 12, 2012)
"I love the color (Mint) and style of these wedges. I bought my usual size 8.5, and when I first put them on, I had trouble getting my feet in and thought they were too small, but as I wore them throughout the day, my heels starting slipping out because they are actually slightly too big. I don't think a smaller size would have worked for me, though. Despite the size issues, I really like these shoes - they are surprisingly comfortable and I got a lot of compliments when I wore them. I am going to use heel inserts to keep them from slipping off which is a cheap fix, so I am very happy with my purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lreviewer
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Runs Large!!!

(October 10, 2012)
"I bought these in an 8.5 in the stone/nude color. That's my usual size. They are so big that my feet won't stay in them when I walk! For some reason I didn't have the option of choosing if these run big on my rating but they do. I still think they are cute looking shoes though they don't feel very comfortabe (stiff and not a lot of toe room even though they are too long) I bought another pair by this brand in the past (the canvas gumsole wedge which I loved and wish UO would bring back) and they felt better on my feet. They ran big too but every pair ran big, not like these that apparently come in different sizes based on color. Returning for a smaller size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kaitliin
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Displeased

(September 13, 2012)
"I was looking at these shoes for months and months at a time, so I ended up buying both the red and black ones in a size 8. However, when I got them I really didn't like them at all and it turns out one pair of the shoes was a whole lot bigger than the other pair! They didn't look as good on as they did on the website so I eventually ended up returning them. I definitely recommend going to the store to try them on if your thinking about buying them!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
photomarge
Location: Florence, AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A little tight...

(September 13, 2012)
"I am obsessing over anything mint (or teal, for that matter) right now. I caught these when they were on sale a month or so ago and jumped on them. I don't usually buy tall heels/wedges unless they're on sale (I'm 6'1'' without shoes, so they don't get a TON of wear). I will say as well that the color was a little bit brighter than pictured...it was fine with me, but if you're looking for a super-pale mint, just be warned that these may end up being a little brighter than you hoped for. I would say that I'm a true size 10...my feet are even a little narrow for a 10. These shoes were a bit of a challenge to get on the first time (although I had been walking around in sandals all day), mostly just because my toes stuck to the insole a bit. Once I got them on and started walking in them though, they felt pretty good. As someone with little experience walking in such tall shoes, I would highly recommend these...plus, they have loosened up a little now that I've worn them a few times. My husband loved them on me as well!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
REM259
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Stepping out of my shoes

(September 11, 2012)
"Unfortunately these shoes are way too big for me. After reading contradicting reviews saying the shoes were way too big or way too small, I ordered a 7.5 in the nude. Despite always being a 7.5, these shoes are so big that I literally stepped out of them. I'm really disappointed b/c they are really cute. My only advice to prospective purchasers, try them on before you buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amberamber
Location: texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Too small!

(August 31, 2012)
"I'm not sure why it says to size down. I'm between an 8 and 8.5, so I bought the 8 just to be safe. They're adorable, but too small. I'm exchanging them for an 8.5 and hoping it works. I may even need a 9."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but runs way too big

(August 30, 2012)
"I was very excited when I ordered this wedge in a size 6. I am usually a true 6.5 but to my disbelief these wedges were actually sliding out in the back. I will be returning them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanya
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Makes my legs look skinnier and longer!

(August 28, 2012)
"It's really pretty and in a correct shape. For girls who always wear heels: it's stable; it allows me to walk for more than half a day without feet pain. I have got the gray pair and I'm considering the light cyan color. They're in good colors and could be easily matched with many different outfit colors/styles. THE ONLY CAVEAT: prepare some bandages in your bag or put some bandages on toes in advance (I did this). This pair of shoes is not very soft; it guarantees the duration of a good shape but it could possibly cause toe abrasion when it's brand-new."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jessieangelica
Location: Burlington, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

wonky size

(August 27, 2012)
"I'm in a pickle with these. The fit just isn't quite right. I am between a 7.5 and an 8 because my second toe is bigger than my first. My feet slip slide all over the place in the 8, but it's almost too short in the toes. This must just be me, because everyone seems to love these. I have put heal inserts in and will be stuffing the toes. Can't be bothered to go through the whole returning process..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AWeeks
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute & Comfy

(August 17, 2012)
"After reading numerous reviews saying these shoes ran SMALL I ordered up half a size. I normally wear 8.5-9 in flats so I was going to order an 8.5 since I want them to fit snug, but I ordered a 9 because of the reviews. And now here I am stuffing tissues in the toes. I would say order your normal size if now half a size SMALLER.
I ordered these wedges in the color nude and I am very satisfied with the color. Besides the tissue stuffed in my shoe these are really comfortable and easy to walk in! Glad I was able to buy a pair for the sale price."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Laurieclare
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super comfy wedges!

(August 17, 2012)
"These wedges are just about the most comfortable heels I've ever worn. I sized up half a size which worked really well. They are a slightly darker red to how I thought they looked in the photo on the website, but its just as nice a colour."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angelapan
Location: toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Shouldn't have sized up

(August 16, 2012)
"I followed the size up advice from the reviewers, I usually wear a 7.5, sized up to 8. It's too loose, I wish I'd gotten 7,5 instead :( Returning them :("
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tightlikspandex2
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable but Uncomfortable

(August 16, 2012)
"I bought these wedges in mint and they are a gorgeous pair of shoes, but they are also one of the most uncomfortable I have ever worn. Sadly, I had to return them. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoeLover11

Cute Shoes

(August 16, 2012)
"These shoes are roomy and cute. I did what everyone said online and went a half size up... BIG MISTAKE. Now I have to send them back for an exchange. Better to go with your size. They are a little large in the toe part. But cute and I am sure comfy to wear all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MadR
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Happy I bought them... on sale

(August 12, 2012)
"I'm glad I nabbed these on sale online because I certainly would have returned them if I paid more. They're cute, don't get me wrong, but they fit weird in odd places. There's a slight gap at my toe cleavage and a little space at the back of my heel. It's loose enough to notice but not loose enough that they don't fit. They will definitely be my staple black heels for winter and I would totally recommend to anyone to buy a pair... but only if you can get them on sale."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sandra123
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the best wedge.

(August 10, 2012)
"I just got my pair in the mail. I was actually super excited because they look really cute online. But they have a weird shape and they fit really tight. I would recommend sizing up if you do decide to buy them."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
breezydanielle
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Stunning pair of wedges!

(August 9, 2012)
"I bought these shoes for myself on sale in the mint color and they are STUNNING. So freaking gorgeous. They go with everything light and I love them. My only problem is that after reading the reviews and seeing that they run a little small, I purchased an 8 instead of my usual 7.5. They were just a little toooo big, despite what everyone was saying. They slip off the sides and heel everytime I walk, but it's nothing a little inserts can't fix!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cooperative Suede Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JessJess25
Location: Florida, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really cute but really large!

(August 9, 2012)
"I think I already made a review explaining how wonderful they are but how large they run, so hopefully it posted, other wise I will be quite angered. But yes, great shoes, just TOO BIG! Order a whole-half size down."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12345...9next>>