Customer Reviews for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Oversized Leaf Hair Comb

Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
23 Based onout of 30(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Review 1 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mayleigh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Style, Flimsy

(December 1, 2012)
"I bought this comb online to get to free shipping and was pleasantly surprised when it came. It was very pretty and stayed well in my hair. However, after a few wears the tines began to bend backwards and the leaf part eventually came loose. I will have to glue it back on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobinCarl

Good comb, doesn't last

(March 22, 2012)
"This comb is pretty nice, but it's cheaply made. The tines are placed fairly close and are grooved, so the comb stays in my hair well. However, the feather is attached with glue and just fell of after a while. I might be able to glue it back on, but definitely not the most durable accessory."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgwi
Location: Idaho
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Surprised

(February 29, 2012)
"I was expecting a little larger because of the reviews, but it was a good size and fit my hair wonderfully, and looks amazing in a bun, the large comb part holds my hair in place, but my hair is also super thick, so that could be why it works so well. Looooove it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheJuneSecond
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too Flimsy

(January 28, 2012)
"This clip is so cute but doesn't do much for thick hair. Teeth get bent out of shape very easily. Bought it online and returned it to the store."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curvywoman
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super angry.

(January 14, 2012)
"I ordered this online. I had seen these in stores back in August and loved them but didn't have the chance to buy one. ALAS, the one that came in the mail SUCKS. The comb is SO jagged. The back of it is seriously like sandpaper. And not fine sand paper. Super sharp and coarse sand paper. Because of this, it's IMPOSSIBLE to put it in my hair. When I do get it slightly in, my hair is already getting ripped out of my head and it's impossible to remove without even more hairs being ripped out, that are stuck to all the sharp bumps on the back. There was all sorts of nasty looking fuzz and glue stuck to it when I got it as well. This thing is extremely poorly made. I'm really really really disappointed. It could've been so cute."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ladyofthelowlands
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So sad..

(January 10, 2012)
"I was so excited about this comb, but when I received it I was largely let down. Its a great design and I really love it, however, I have really thick hair and can hardly get it in my hair. Also combs are cheap and pealing or just jagged."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aGreener
Location: NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cheap cheap cheap

(December 25, 2011)
"i was so excited to recieve this head piece for christmas until the moment i tried putting it in my hair.. the prongs are so rugged and there was dried gue on them and fuzz, i tried using a file to hopefully fix it but even that didnt work. it wouldnt go through my hair and even doing the best i could with it the combs were very visible. big dissapointemtn on this.. just to add the feather is not very secure on the comb and broke off too. dont waste your moneyy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cassiecass
Location: kansas city, mo
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

sorta bent?

(December 25, 2011)
"when i recieved this the whole left side of it was bent to one side :( i was able to fix it somewhat but it was still pretty annoying. the look of it is pretty, but it does also have sort of a cheap feel to it. i would still recommend it because it's pretty and i know i can do a lot with it, i just wish UO would have taken better care of it before i bought it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleRedPanda
Location: evertt, wa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute

(December 16, 2011)
"i got it in gold and love it. im still trying to get use to longer hair so i thought that this is better then a bun or ponytail and i was right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuperSpumoni
Location: Downey, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not as 'oversized' as i thought

(November 10, 2011)
"i got the antique finish. I thought this would be big like pictures show, and it really wasn't that big at all. To me, it seemed like average sized haircomb. Either those models have tiny heads or just angle where photo was taken. It looks cute and all but i wanted and needed something bigger, so i ended up returning it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annieregine
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(August 22, 2011)
"I was hesitant to to buy this item because of review I read stating that it was too flat and the teeth were flimsy. But i'm so glad I did! Yes, it is quite flat but I haven't had any problems with it in my hair. The gold color looks beautiful in brown hair. I definitely recommend this item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Elizabeth23
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty & versatile!

(August 19, 2011)
"I really like that I can create unique and retro styles with this hair clip! Like some other reviewers have said, the teeth of this hair comb are a little thin/flimsy, but I've found that once you style your hair it stays in well (though I haven't yet tested it for an entire day). So far, I've been able to hold a bun with the comb and I've been experimenting with other styles. It probably would be a little easier to use if it was smaller, since some of the teeth are often visible when it's in. Overall, I think this comb will definitely help me add some variety to my long hair, which I usually just wear down."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kate5892
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bad quality

(August 11, 2011)
"The clip is too flat, not curved to your head like clips like this need to be. It means the arms of the comb part stick out at both sides, and it is impossible to cover them with hair.
It snapped the second time I wore it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
herandhe
Location: Waterloo, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Classic

(August 4, 2011)
"I really do love this pin, but those considering buying it should listen to the reviews! The leaf of the pin is very sturdy, but the comb does not fair as well. I have wavy hair that isn't too thick, so I find that it holds my hair very well, though I can tell if it was used on very fine or very thick hair it won't hold. Gorgeous and simple accessory that adds a vintage touch to any outfit, but should be purchased with caution!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uofan123
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very pretty

(July 6, 2011)
"i just received this in the mail today. it looks great in my hair and stays put well. i have curly hair but it still looks good! the teeth seem a bit on the cheaper side but the leaf is super pretty and it seems sturdy enough. i'm glad i bought this-its a nice accessorie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carcarcar
Location: Raincity
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

CUTE CLIP

(July 4, 2011)
"How much can a person really review a clip? It's decent quality-albeit bigger than expected which makes it somewhat difficult to wear. However, it's hard to find unique hair accessories like this so I say it's worth the 12 bucks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
milkmeo
Location: Sydney

Average.

(June 19, 2011)
"I got the gold one and thought that it was very pretty when I first opened the package. When I actually tried it on, I found that the comb legs sticks out of the hair and it is impossible to hold your hair completely, as the comb is very thin and actually really flimsy.
The comb bit is very thin metal and after I tried it on once, the comb legs went out of place and some stuck up, stuck down, one leg even moved to the right. Hair dressers have let me know that my hair is fairly light and that I do not have that much hair. In that case, I can't see this holding any thick hair.
I think this piece is only sturdy enough to hold back your fringe. I also tried to wear it like the picture on the model, but when I stick the comb in my hair bulks up around the comb edge and it does not look as nice as that. I had to have a friend try to help me, but she could not figure it out either. Despite that, the gold colour did look pretty in my brown/milk chocolate coloured hair. If only I knew how to use this properly. In my opinion, it is not worth the money and I would wait for sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
djk123
Location: miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Pretty

(May 11, 2011)
"it is very pretty but i dont know how to put it in my head.. it runs large so peices of the comb stick out when i try to put it in"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shess
Location: indianapolis
Age: 18-24

Great!

(April 18, 2011)
"This is just as pictured and a good sturdy quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oversized Leaf Hair Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kikicamm
Location: boston, ma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

very sweet

(March 24, 2011)
"this is an adorable little hair accessory; looks the same as pictured, though maybe on the smaller side. also, it didn't hold in my hair as well as i would have liked for it to, but with some maneuvering it works out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>