Customer Reviews for Disposable Camera

Disposable Camera

Disposable Camera
Average Customer Rating:
3.046 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
11 Based onout of 22(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Disposable Camera
Review 1 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NattyFall

Disappointing

(June 19, 2014)
"I purchased this camera to use going to the beach for a weekend with my friends. After returning home and eagerly bringing the camera to be developed, I found that the words on the film were off-centered so all of my photos were ruined. The pictures themselves came out great, but the pattern of the film ruined them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sparklemilk
Location: AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great concept, terrible execution

(June 15, 2014)
"From what I can tell, half of these cameras are great, and the other half are terrible. I purchased three of them, and only one turned out semi-cool/usable. Like others have said, you have to use the flash--however, the flash stopped working after the first picture on the BOTH of the other two cameras. When I took off the cardboard "jacket" on the cameras, they were both cracked, and their batteries were scotch taped to the camera. I'm sad it's too late for a refund."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
coyamaureen
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A bit disappointed

(May 27, 2014)
"Most of our pictures didn't have borders/prints or they were extremely faint. A lot of the pictures got cut off or deformed and the guys at the photo center said that happens a lot with these kinds of disposable cameras. Slightly disappointed, but the pictures still make me smile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thelmalou22
Location: NY,NY

Waste of money

(January 15, 2014)
"I purchased the dog version and have ZERO usable pictures. I am familiar with using a disposable camera and used a flash as instructed. Still, all of my pictures came out with only the faintest image of a pup, or no pup at all. I am incredibly disappointed. Between the cost of the camera and the cost to develop the film, I'm out $30. Terrible waste of time and money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jensshh
Location: Columbus OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

USE FLASH.

(September 27, 2013)
"I loved this camera a ton. I got the cat one :)
2 complains tho.
1. I didnt realize that the flash wasnt on til the red light showed up. so hold the flash button down until you see the red light next to the viewfinder and your pictures will come out nice :)
2. maybe 1 or 2 of the cat images were so big that you couldnt actually see any of the people in the photos which was upsetting...
but other than that i loved the camera and the pictures came out really nice :)
DONT FORGET THE FLASH AND ALL IS WELL. :)
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apricot01

Use the flash and you won't have problems!

(September 19, 2013)
"This camera works just like typical disposable cameras. Before every photo, you must wind the camera and turn on the flash (hold down the button on the front until the red light comes all the way on). If you don't, the pic will turn out black. You need the flash in almost all situations (except for a very well-lit room or broad daylight). This was instinctive to me because I grew up using cameras like these. I realize they probably should have included better instructions for those who didn't. So take my advice! It's not hard to use the camera right, and if you do, your pics will turn out great.
I got the cat camera and it was hilarious. One of the designs annoyingly blocked most of the action, but the pics were still cool. And the others were seriously so funny. Bring it to a party, and it will amuse everyone. I ended up getting hilarious photos of tons of people."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mral

Dissapointed

(August 1, 2013)
"I bought the dog version of this camera and it was awful. Aside from being ridiculously overpriced, all the pictures either came out blurry or dark. There is either no dog in the picture because its too faint, or so much that you cannot see anything else. I am very used to taking photos with disposable cameras and I followed the directions, used the flash etc. Beware."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
liftedveil
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bleh

(July 25, 2013)
"i got it, i've had cameras like this before, but this one was broken on the inside - once you rip away the box and the kodak instruction sticker, it already had a crack. ... cups can't have cracks, because they'd leak liquid, and cameras can't have cracks, because they'd leak light and ruin your photos."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ldawwwgg
Gender: Female

SO dissapointed

(June 28, 2013)
"I was so psyched to get this, but was so disappointed when I got the photos back and half of them were all black and sucked. The ones I got back were alright, I had the unicorn one but it's not the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
peache45566
Age: Under 18

Don't Waste Your Money

(June 24, 2013)
"I thought this camera would be an amazing purchase, as the printed film seemed very unique and people's pictures were acceptable quality. Boy, was I wrong! I got my film developed and a majority of my pictures came out blue and the picture was basically the design with a blue background. The only okay pictures were the ones I took in daylight. So just putting this out there, but this is only a daylight camera unless you want blue pictures. Oh and not only that, but some of pictures actually overlapped my other pictures. Honestly one of the worst purchases ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
islandsofwakiki
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Confusing but hip

(February 27, 2013)
"Many of these reviews talk about the quality of the camera; I think that if someone is interested in this type of camera (the film is obviously really cool and hard to find this elsewhere), then the price wouldn't really be a problem.
My pictures came out awesome, my only problem with these cameras is that what they show you the picture will look like is misleading. On the camera itself, it directs you with which pictures goes to which number on the dial, but it doesn't address whether it means picture taken #1 or the #1 on the dial. Also, the film's format is flipped.. i.e. when a unicorn horn points in the right direction, it is actually, unlike what is shown on the camera, to the left. Just some confusion, but other than that, great camera and gives you cool effects."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charrrrr

BEST DISPOSABLE OUT THERE!

(January 27, 2013)
"I use disposable camera's all the time, and this one is by far the best! LIFE CHANGING PRODUCT! MUST BUY!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bbeth
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not Worth The Money

(January 8, 2013)
"Well, for a disposable camera. I've seen better for $5. Keep in mind that you also have to pay for them to be developed."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CANDX
Location: Victoria, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely camera

(December 29, 2012)
"I loved the camera, and the whole idea behind it!
But 4 stars because, I wasted almost half my films because I didn't know how to turn on the flash properly. Everybody needs to know that the flash should ALWAYS be on!!! You should keep it on no matter what, otherwise the picture would turn out very dim even in pretty well-lit places.
Like I said, I spent half the time trying to figure out how to turn the flash on (I finally know now). To those trying to figure it out, I hope this helps: press and hold onto the button which says "flash" in the front of the camera - beside the camera lens. Hold it till there is a red light lit (I believe next to "Flash Ready") on the back of the camera - beside the viewfinder!
I hope that helps! Do that and your pictures would look amazing!!! :) Overall, I recommend the camera, and have fun playing with it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmandaTay
Location: Singapore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Memories lost on this camera!

(December 26, 2012)
"Photos turned out really dark, to the point you can't make out anything in the photo. A real let-down."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prettyoungthings
Location: DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Always fun

(November 18, 2011)
"I'm a big fan of these disposable cameras. You definitely have to get use to using a disposable camera, but after the first roll, you should get a hang of it. Don't hesitate to use the flash if you think it is dim, step back more for a wider shot."
 
My Product Recommendations
LOL Disposable Camera
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrmooshi

fortune camera

(September 1, 2011)
"this is such an adorable camera. love the fortunes and most seem to match up perfectly with the picture. one thing to be careful of is (because this was the first time for me using a disposable) that the red cover on the camera does not obscure the picture that's being taken or else your pictures will come out having this strange thing in the way"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAphotography
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24

awesome in a roll (of film)

(April 29, 2011)
"I got this camera because I'm a camera addict & photographer, and I loved it! it's SO worth it! I for sure plan on getting either the LOL cam (got it for a friend) or the Wish you were here cam in the future. If you are unsure about this product, don't hesitate. it's extremely gratifying and hilarious."
 
My Product Recommendations
LOL Disposable Camera
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Wish You Were Here Disposable Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovecake
Location: wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Fun!!!

(February 18, 2011)
"This camera is super fun! I forgot how much fun a disposable camera could be, including the anticipation of finding out what the pics would look like. The fortunes that were printed seemed to fit perfectly with the pics; it was super fun to use. I am mainly writing this review because I had read a negative review about this product, and wanted to correct that reviewer. The disposable camera is refurbished, so the date on the camera itself is expired (mine was too), but the package explained that. The film inside was fine, and the picture were 100% OK when developed, just like any other inexpensive disposable camera would be. Just wanted to give some input for those who may have been dissuaded by that misinformation."
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Disposable Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
XTRAMOM1
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Fortune Camera

(January 20, 2011)
"My daughter gave me her money to order this for her. She was sooooo happy when it came in. She took all the pictures, they took it to have it developed. When she got there (I wasnt with her), they told her they would have to send it out and that it would take 10 days and there would be no guarantee that the picture would come out since the camera was EXPIRED!!! She went ahead and left it with them disappointed, if I was with her I would have kept and and returned it. But, she really wanted the pictures that she took. So, my advice is to check to date on the camera. I will be writed UrbanOutfitters myself regarding this issue. Cute, fun idea...but who knows now what it will cost to even get the film developed or if they will turn out..:("
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
12next>>