Customer Reviews for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt

Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
8 Based onout of 12(67%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Review 1 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JosiahB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

LOVE IT

(June 12, 2013)
"I absolutely love this shirt. It's very comfortable and fits well. The material is pretty soft and the sleeves roll well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carbonell
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Definitely Worth It

(April 7, 2013)
"I purchased this shirt last august and has lasted well ever since. No buttons have fallen off and the quality is amazing. This is one of my favorite shirts in my closet, because it fits great and goes really well with almost anything. I've also received many compliments while wearing it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Iboughtthisshirt
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Make sure you can sow

(April 4, 2013)
"First day getting it and a button has fallen off. Though my mom can sow so I'm all good haha. The shirt looks really nice but honestly the buttons seem very poorly done."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SaltValley1Fan
Location: Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male

Salt Valley misses with this one!

(March 9, 2013)
"Normally, I really like all of the Salt Valley Western shirts--I own about 8 of them. With this one, I experienced the same thing as "Unlucky": the multiple deep scratches on each side of the shirt about 6 inches long near the hem. Also, I was expecting snaps like other Salt Valley shirts, but this one has buttons that are difficult to push through the thick denim button holes. I returned this shirt. It is not recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oweleiz
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Looks nice but poor quality

(January 6, 2013)
"This was definitely my favorite shirt for the two weeks it was intact. It looks great and is pretty comfortable. Unfortunately the material is very thin and weak. After a couple weeks of light wear it had huge tears half way down both of the sleeves! Quite expensive for a shirt that doesn't last."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unlucky

Look closely

(December 20, 2012)
"Just received my exchange for the first damaged one of these I ordered. Good looking shirt but there are scratches that go almost through the shirt on the left and right sides just above the hips. I'm two for two. Same shirt same problem. I quit. This shirt is not for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lemonnnnn
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Good, but....

(October 25, 2012)
"Not gonna lie, this was a pretty sweet purchase. You can wear this shirt in so many styles (over a hoodie, under a sweatshirt), but the downside is the buttons are impossible to handle and start falling off after about a month. Two of the cuff buttons have fallen off, and I can feel the main buttons starting to unravel. If you must get this item go ahead, but beware the buttons. (5'11 & the medium fit a bit snug)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnnnnnny
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Love it!!

(September 21, 2012)
"im a small guy. 5'6, 105lbs and xs fits me perfectly and it looks awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trey33
Location: Oakland,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

My Favorite Denim!

(August 29, 2012)
"When it comes right down to it this is my favorite piece of denim in my closet as of now, I love the design.
When i wear this i prefer to wear the sleeves rolled up and the only one button actually buttoned, but thats probably the best thing about this shirt, It's the versatility it complements so many different styles, The buttons and sleeves really do make the worlds difference.
I'd say that this shirt goes best with lighter colors (pants, belts & undershirts) and my favorite times of year to wear it are spring and fall.
The only stump would be that unbuttoning this can be a pain but thats easily overlooked by someone like me who doesn't even fully button it!
One of my best purchases from UO."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cameron0610
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Perfect Shirt

(August 18, 2012)
"The fit is as true to size as they come, and the material is great quality. It's heavy enough so you can wear it by itself or you can layer it. I'm 5'11" and the small fits me perfectly. Hope this helps, I highly recommend this shirt!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BackToBlack
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Question

(July 17, 2012)
"Does this run tight? I usually am a XSmall sometimes ocassionally a Small depends."
-18points
0of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salt Valley Denim Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dasheet
Gender: Male

theBEST

(March 26, 2012)
"i had a few other chambray shirts but was looking for a little bit of a lighter one. the price of this one made me a little weary but i dove in. and its THE BEST! its super snug unlike baggier ones i've had and its thick, but not too warm. BUY IT NOW!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.