Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge

Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 Based onout of 24(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
neonlike

this shoe DOES NOT run large

(October 26, 2011)
"this is a lovely shoe but do not buy if you even have slightly wider feet. there is barely and toe room length wise which creates lots of bulge or toe crack at the top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ElllaElla
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super cute BUT Cheaply Made, Run Large

(October 18, 2011)
"They are very cute and stylish. I bought them in black and gray and they go with everything.
BUT - The sole was breaking off the heels in the first week. The fabric on the wedge also started coming off, really poorly made.
I just paid another $25 to have them repaired, and they are in better shape than when I bought them.
They also run large. I would recommend going into a store to try them on before you buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Keikochan
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Runs a whole size BIG for me!

(September 6, 2011)
"I had been in search for yellow shoes, and these fit the bill. Not too bright, and not too high of a heel. The quality of the shoe is just so-so, but I expected that given the price. I typically wear a size 7 shoe, but after reading the previous reviews, I bit the bullet and ordered a size 6--and I'm glad I did! The length of the shoe works, however, they do run a bit on the wide side, as I will still need to add back-of-the-heel cushions/inserts to keep them from slipping when I walk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Melissafm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful and elegant low heel.

(August 19, 2011)
"I've never bought shoes off the net before but I love these! I was after some black wedges and have slightly wider feet so these seemed ideal.
They do run large, I find them both a little wide (though I prefer this for comfort in heels) and a bit long. Still wearable, but I'm going to buy a gel insert today and I think they'll be perfect.
My favourite thing is that they look higher than they are. So you can look quite elegant and heel-wearing but they're as comfy as flats.
I'm normally a 7 to 7 1/2.
Now I'm only disappointed that the grey has gone! But I'm going to get the yellow as well, so I'll have a pair for work and a pair for play!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Narik
Location: New York, NY.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great looking shoes..

(August 19, 2011)
".. but the fit is loose, although nothing that heel liners can't fix. Thank goodness! The heel is just perfect and suede looks elegant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kjhunziker
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fabulous, fabulous buy

(July 27, 2011)
"I was extremely hesitant to buy these shoes for two reasons: first, because of the sizing issues everyone had been having, and second because I have NEVER been a wedge shoe kind of person. The problem was that I needed a low heel for work and so far all the kitten-heel styles I had tried on at other places made me look like a grandma. I got these in the mail and I was ecstatic. Other than needing to break them in a bit (I got a couple small blisters at first), they were perfect. The perfect height to say "classy" rather than "hooker heel." I got the black/brown in a size 8 (usually I'm an 8 or a 9; I'm 5'7" 135 lbs with longish feet) and they look absolutely gorgeous with black silk shorts or black jeans. I pair them with UO's sheer tights in black for work: very classy! I'm thrilled with this purchase. If only they came in a brown suede...."
 
My Product Recommendations
UO Sheer Tights
3.5 out of 5(96)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
fufu

why!?!

(July 18, 2011)
"i had to get the black ones since the canvas one are no loner shown on website , but ahh they are so cute just hate myself that i took long on buying the canvas ones , really wanted those. love the black ones though."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
caranne
Location: Austin, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cuuute

(July 13, 2011)
"These are so cute in the yellow that I'm seriously considering getting them in another color. So far they are super comfy and they look adorable with a skirt or with skinny jeans and they're perfect for work. BUT they are indeed quite wide. I am usually between an 8 and an 8.5 and the 8 is pretty big on me. They are so cute I'm going to throw some inserts in and work around it but if you have a really narrow foot these might not be for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sailingchick
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

best shoes ever

(June 30, 2011)
"honestly i never write reviews. but if you are looking for a wedge that is adorable, get these. i got them in black and the suede is pretty good. i want to get another pair so i can have them when i wear these out. i wear them almost every day. you can't go wrong. just order maybe a half size smaller. they are super comfortable. you can walk in them all day! Love love love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionGURU
Location: Alberta Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female

Cute shoes!

(June 5, 2011)
"I can't really say anything about them running large, because I got the largest size and they were still a bit tight- (Sasquatch feet)- but they are definitely cute and comfortable! The heel is pretty short, too."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nycshoppa
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bad quality

(May 23, 2011)
"The shoe runs wide and too large. It is also very comfortable, which is surprising for a wedge shoe! Unsurprisingly for Urban Outfitters, the shoe is much too poor quality for the price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAnde
Location: Portsmouth, Va
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great and comfy shoes!

(May 2, 2011)
"These shoes are super cute and fit perfect! They can be worn all day without hurting your feet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BrittniMorgan
Location: Amsterdam
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Looks great, runs big

(January 21, 2011)
"I got these in the black and pink color and they look great! I usually wear an 8.5 to a 9 so I got these in 9 but they definitely run a bit big, but I'm afraid the 8 might be too tight for my wide feet. My heels don't come out of the shoe, which is good, and I think they will be comfortable to walk in because the heel isn't too high. Wish they came in half sizes though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ASpahn
Location: Green bay, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Shoes!

(January 20, 2011)
"Love the shoes!!! very comfortable and they are very well made. i just wish they had half sizes. that was actually the only reason why i only gave the shoes 4 stars. i am normally an 8.5 so i ordered them in size 9 just to be safe ... they are a little big but i'm glad i went up instead of down to an 8. As far as i can tell, they run true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperFunkDoll
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Colorblock Fab

(December 27, 2010)
"These wedges are so fabulous! The heel height is just right and they're comfortable too. I only wish they came in half sizes because my toes are a bit squashed. I love the combo of gray and blue suede. Always get compliments when I wear them! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lala6234

good purchase

(November 23, 2010)
"love the suede and the wedge and the color! pretty color too, the grey goes well with a lot of things"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
debbo
Location: boston and nyc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Chic, Comfortable Wedge

(November 22, 2010)
"I got the grey/blue color block and looks extremely well with dark colored skinnies. I thought they would be narrow but I have slightly wide feet and these fit great on me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
susie810
Location: Youngstown, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good price

(November 18, 2010)
"Overall it's a good buy. Great price and the shoe wears really comfortable, but it's a little bit too big for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AWSt
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Had to Return

(November 18, 2010)
"So cute and comfortable but ran way too large and had to return."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deena & Ozzy Colorblock Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lorrie

Too much toe cleavage!

(November 17, 2010)
"Cute materials and well-made, but the toe is pretty pointy and narrow. This meant way too much toe cleavage for me and the possibility of these shoes slipping off."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>