Customer Reviews for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John

All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John

All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
30 Based onout of 31(97%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Review 1 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbyboy
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute and quirky

(September 22, 2012)
"as sad as this book might sound, it's actually quite humorous. i was lucky and found it on sale at my local uo for 2 bucks and loved it! it's a pretty quick read, about 3-5 minutes, but it's so witty and funny that you'll probably find yourself rereading it for a good laugh. the second book, "all my friends are still dead" is also a pretty great read too. these books would make great gifts and should belong in everyone's book case or shelf. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sille14
Gender: Female

Hilarious

(March 31, 2012)
"This book is so simple and great to have just laying around on a coffee table. Gift it or keep it, it's so funny and great to share with others"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeeSeeCasey
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely phenomenal!

(January 24, 2012)
"Seriously, if you're having any doubts about getting it, just do it. You will not regret it. Also: It's kid friendly. Hilarious book."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onakagapekopeko
Location: Melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very amusing read

(January 13, 2012)
"absolutely hilarious. never fails to make me laugh. it was a great purchase!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberlytn
Location: orlando, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

wiggles and giggles!

(December 3, 2011)
"i bought this book for a gift for my friend and she loved it! this book is so cute and funny, i laugh every time i read it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natipicanco
Location: são paulo, brazil
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

laugh everytime

(November 10, 2011)
"i actually read this book at the store itself but thought it was so amazing i had to have it. it's a got a privileged spot in my book case and many of my friends have read it and found it incredibly funny. i myself read it occasionally and laugh everytime"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TABoelens
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Best Kids Book Ever

(October 24, 2011)
"I and my friends all love it, and I plan on using it to teach my kids about existentialism and how we can laugh at anything, even the concept of nihilism."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relle
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Funny and Cute

(October 11, 2011)
"This book makes me laugh! I leave it on my coffee table so when my friends come over they can have a laugh too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackita
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this book!

(July 27, 2011)
"I read this in the store, and I think I was laughing out loud. It's a very quick, simple read that will definitely make you smile! The book is very small, and would make a great gift! I plan on buying it sometime soon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazerpenguin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

HILARIOUS!

(July 5, 2011)
"i bought this book a couple of months ago and it still cracks me up to this day! all my friends and family love this book and i highly recommend that you buy it. PLUS it's really small so it fits anywhere!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ARTHURJL

Very Funny

(May 16, 2011)
"Great book- depressing and funny. My friends love it"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayynnee
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

All my Friends

(May 9, 2011)
"I keep this book on my night stand and all my friends love it! everyone who sees it falls in love with it. i brought it to character day at school which is when you bring your favorite book to school and everyone laughed hystarically at the book. even teachers. although, like 500 people reading it did kinda mess up the books binding, i still to this day love the book and its a perfect gift to anyone with a sense of humor."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajit
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

awesome coffee table book, truly sinister!

(April 20, 2011)
"love this little book. It's only about 6" by 4", half in thick, but it's really funny. you can't stop until you get to the end. excellent coffee table book. dark humor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YumanGUY
Location: Yuma, AZ

Love Love Love This!

(April 13, 2011)
"This is such a hilarious book! It's a funny take on existentialism, i honestly can't stop laughing. A definite must-read!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFBay
Location: Bay Area
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Hilarious lol

(February 14, 2011)
"Funniest book about death ever haha. got it for valentines day"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missworld8
Location: Walla Walla, WA

Extreamly funny

(February 9, 2011)
"I almost cried laughing reading this book. It's short, but hilarious."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0range8lossom
Location: NC

for real kids

(January 26, 2011)
"Ever feel like kids get lied to? I mean Peter Rabbit is all very charming, but that farmer would have poisoned him if he didn't shoot him first.
This little number manages to maintain cute while teaching important lessons about what is cool and what is dead.
"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krause
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Artsy Folks Will Love This!

(December 27, 2010)
"Pocketable, and very, very "artsy".
Besdies that its a waste of money, mainly because you can read it in less than 10 seconds. The illustrations are nice and lo-fi, but really nothing to brag about."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hamptons
Location: nyny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Very funny

(December 18, 2010)
"Worth the money for anyone looking for a quick laugh. It's great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All My Friends Are Dead By Avery Monsen & Jory John
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rachaaal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great gift!

(December 6, 2010)
"This book is really funny, I bought it for one of my best friends and I just know she'll love it! If you have any witty friends, this is definitely a book for them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12next>>