Customer Reviews for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2

NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2

NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
22 Based onout of 22(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Review 1 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squilliam
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Well worth it

(January 3, 2014)
"These pillowcases are wonderful! The colors are so vibrant! The fabric is a little rough compared to a normal pillowcase however if you flip them over to the other side (plain white) it is much softer to sleep on. They run a little large so when I put my pillows inside, I left the previous quilt-like pillowcases on them and they seem to fill it up and look nicer (the other pillowcase is not visible). They add character to any bedroom and is a perfect gift for a NYC lover like me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samakuku
Gender: Female

Great Addition! I recommend. :-)

(December 14, 2013)
"Though the fabric is a little rough, it's no biggie. The pillowcases look AMAZING! I loved them online and love them even more on my bed. Highly recommended. The pillowcases are a nice twist to typical cityscape accessories. The pillowcase is a little big for the standard pillow size, but you can't notice unless you're putting the case on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLAXNOWAH
Location: Sioux Falls ,SD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

The Fortress

(January 15, 2013)
"The theme of my bedroom is New York and the pillow cases was a perfect addition."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arabella
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Cute

(November 26, 2012)
"Slightly stiff and would be best as decorative pillows. Also, it is a little larger than a standard pillow case IMO. None of the pillows I have fill it up completely. However, it is still an awesome addition to the bedroom."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCORTEZ
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

BEST PURCHASE EVER

(August 20, 2012)
"i have order many many things from UO, but this is by far the best! i absolutely love the NY skyline and the picture on the shams is so clear. if you are thinking of getting these, do it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AstridLin
Location: Taiwan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Really enjoy my NY sky line

(July 4, 2012)
"Love it! I got so many compliments from this item. Though some reviewers said the textile is a little rough, I don't feel this way. It feels like the pillows in the hotel, a luxury one! It would be perfect if it has the flap inside to cover the actual pillow. Even though, it still a very unique and fancy decoration for the bedroom."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddiegibbs

Favourite Urban Outfitters Buy

(July 1, 2012)
"These pillows look fantastic. As the other reviewers mentioned they are a little bit tougher than the usual fabric but this doesn't bother me at all and if I was you I wouldn't hesitate to get them"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmmmmia
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super cool!!

(February 22, 2012)
"I love these pillow cases. Like the below poster said they are rough so i would recommend these for decorative rather than actual sleeping purposes. They really modernize any bedroom."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gailmarie
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Purty Cute :)

(November 21, 2011)
"Once I got these pillowcases, I was so anxious to put them on my bed. When I opened the package, I found that they weren't really soft at all. The side with the image was actually pretty rough. But as far as decoration, these pillow cases are really cute, and are good quality. Atleast I have soft pillows underneath =3"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dannnnnni
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

obsessed!!

(October 1, 2011)
"i am in love with these pillow cases!!! they are adorable, in regards to what everyone else has said about the size, they fit the standard pillow case. the only downfall is that they dont have the flap on the inside which covers the actual pillow itself but other than that they are so cool! i get so many complements!:)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysslyss09

Great Purchase!

(September 7, 2011)
"I just got these pillow cases and they add so much character to my room! I have gotten so many compliments on them! I would highly suggest these pillowcases!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rylz
Location: texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

great!

(August 26, 2011)
"i've been eyeballing these pillow cases for the longest time and i got them for my birthday and they ad this very nice elegant touch, my only complaint is that the fabric is a bit scratchy when you get them but im washing them as i write this review so hopefully they will soften up a bit, i would recommend this to any person who is the artsy type (like i am myself) or anyone who loves new york city, very cute pillows"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GGator
Gender: Female

LLOOOVVVEEE

(July 8, 2011)
"I love New York and this is what I've been looking for! It goes with my black and white color scheme and it's just so cool! These are very soft and I love using them as decoration or sleeping on them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScintillatingSkyler
Location: North Carolina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love these pillowcases!

(July 5, 2011)
"i've been in the process of redecorating my room, and i decided to start with the bed. i got these pillowcases (along with a tufted headboard from here), although i was a bit hesitant seeing as some of the other things i've gotten from here are a bit flimsy, but they're FABULOUS! they look amazing! they're a little too big for my pillows, but i just fold back the edges and it looks fine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaMexico
Location: Mexico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

IF YOU LOVE NY YOU MUST HAVE THIS!

(February 22, 2011)
"I really liked these!!! they are really soft! you should have them, i love looking at them and remembering NY"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuck1901
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Ouch

(January 19, 2011)
"A little overpriced, but the design and size is amazing, I'm only complaining to the fact that I didn't get to keep, because I bought it as a gift."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
embel

different in a good way

(January 18, 2011)
"i really do love these pillow cases however they are quite big! the print is gorgeous and they are very soft but because my pillow does not entirely fit inside the case it slips out a little! looks like i will have to go and buy larger pillows!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hottotrot
Location: vancouver, bc, canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

awesome

(January 11, 2011)
"the fabric is soft and heavy duty, feels like ticking, so they are great with down pillows. i washed them as soon as i got them and was worried about the print bleeding but it didn't, the white parts are still white and the print didn't fade but probably will after a few washes, not too worried though because these are super cute pillow cases. love!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illy612
Location: AUSTRALIA

Too cool !

(December 29, 2010)
"I got these for my boyfriend, and they are awesome. The fabric isnt too bad, and seems like it will soften with wear anyway. They are quite big, so if you want a perfect fit I would recommend having plump/big pillows.
Only annoying thing is they don't have that slip cover bit on the end (on the inside) to hold the cover on and hide the pillow.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NYC Skyline Pillowcase - Set Of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizMoo

Soo Cute!

(October 19, 2010)
Pros: super soft and very cute
"For people who are yankee fans or NYC lovers...this is a must! The pillowcases are really soft and comfortable to sleep on. However, they are pretty dark and, when you take a quick glance without noticing the empire state building, it isn't so obvious its NYC. Overall, if that's what you like, it's definitely worth it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
12next>>