Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee

Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 Based onout of 16(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph997
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(July 5, 2013)
"This shirt is so perfect. It is probably the most comfortable shirt in my wardrobe. It is so easy to dress up or down. I normally wear it with high-waisted jeans and tuck the shirt in, and it looks adorable. I suggest sizing up if you want it a little baggier. I'm 5'6" and a 36A and the medium fits perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swehde
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this shirt

(April 29, 2013)
"I'm 5'11" and I wanted an oversized fit, but I still ordered a medium. It was perfect. Still loose and long. I love this shirt. Ordered it in one color and then ordered another. Definitely order your true size for an oversized fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fashiononymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Maddeningly Deep

(March 29, 2013)
"Okay, I'm not that mad because I've got teeny tiny A cups. I'm 5'3-5'4, 120 lbs, but somehow an XS fit me pretty decently, which surprised me. I'm not wide, I'm just slightly thick due to those long hours of studying & such. I would say this shirt is definitely an oversized fit & the olive color is LOVELY. Green being my favorite color, I really wished this wasn't as deep as it was. If it was less deep, I would be brave enough to size up to an S for an even looser, more flattering fit. Too bad for us small chested ladies.
Quality seems decent for $15 though it could be better, please please please buy if you can fill it out!
Also -- I originally bought this because it said "Scoopneck", not "Deep Scoopneck", but when I received the package it said Deep. Idk.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorganR
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!!!

(March 24, 2013)
"I got this shirt in the rose color and it is more of a tan color than pictured. Truly Madly Deeply NEVER disappoints with their basic tees! LOVE them!!! So soft and comfortable. Order your normal size for an oversized fit :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audge1993
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great shirt, poor color portrayal.

(March 13, 2013)
"This is a soft, but thin loose t-shirt. I bought the 'army green' which appears taupe/tan in the picture. I was assuming that UO and me just had differing views on what army green is and that the shirt would end up looking like the picture. It's actually just a deceiving picture; the shirt was an army green. I returned it simply because it was not a color I wanted or would wear. However, the quality and fit of the shirt seemed great. At 5'5 33-27-37, I purchased an XS which was still 'boyfriend' loose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christinayyo
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE

(December 28, 2012)
"This shirt is so soft and comfy. I own this shirt in 3 colors! I love the Truly Madly Deeply line :)"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE THIS SHIRT!

(December 13, 2012)
"I adore this shirt. I wish I had bought a couple more since I wear it constantly."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kittyx
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Mehhh.

(August 10, 2012)
"I think this product looks much cuter on the model than on me. It would look adorable on someone with a smaller chest, but on me (a bit bustier) it sort of just looked like a man's t-shirt. I dig the color though, and would definitely recommend it to a littler person, because it is such a versatile piece to have in a wardrobe."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ChristinaJoy
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

My new wardrobe staple

(July 25, 2012)
"I bought the medium size on sale in the maroon color and loved it so much that I broke my own rule and bought another at full price in the green color. The versatility of this shirt continues to astound me. It is by far the most universally flattering, comfortable, and stylish garment I've purchased from UO. Definitely worth the price for the amount I'll be wearing it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjam
Location: SD, CA.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

perfect tshirt

(July 9, 2012)
"Have it in 2 colors and live in them both. 5'3 105 xs. Looks cute with or without a tank under."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
momo28
Location: Youngstown, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Yay!

(February 12, 2012)
"I was kinda skeptical about this shirt at first just because it is hit and miss with UO shirts and their lengths. I am 5'9" and a 38 D and i got this in a L, perfect size for me, baggy enough for it to be slouchy and long enough i dont have to worry about pulling it down constantly. I would recommend wearing a tank underneath because it definitely cuts low."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
katiecakes
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfy & Cute

(January 17, 2012)
"I love this top and wear it all the time. It's a great material that's stayed soft through all my washing. It is an over sized tee. I got the medium (which is what I usually get) and it's big, but it looks great. You could easily size down if you wanted a more fitted look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Madisonrosee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Good Shirt for a few weeks

(January 4, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in August and was pleasantly surprised by the fit. It was the perfect oversized slouchy feel I wanted, but it still looked pulled together. After about two or three washes the shirt was completely stretched out and had multiple noticible holes in it. I am not sure if it was the amount of wear it got or the quality, but overall I would recommend if you're looking for a go to shirt. Don't wear too frequently though!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Chevans
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great oversized shirt

(December 22, 2011)
"The material is lovely and this shirt is great to wear tunic style with some leggings and boots. I got a small and it fits like a normal large, which I love. It's casual and cute."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Izze100022
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

So and so

(December 19, 2011)
"I got the yellow color in S. I am about 5 ft 3 in, and 125 lbs. When I got the shirt, I expected a brighter, summery color. Instead, the yellow turned out to be golden and more suitable for fall. However, I still liked the color.
Disliked:
I didn't like the length of the T-shirt. It was at an awkward length; tucking it in looks a lot better. Its long enough to just cover barely my butt and looks okay in the back. In the front, it just looks... awkward. (too short for an oversize)
I have to adjust the shirt constantly since the v-neck is too low.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Truly Madly Deeply Scoopneck Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
treatii
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

sooo soft :)

(December 14, 2011)
"This thing is huge but it is so soft, the softest i've seen in any of my UO t-shirts. worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.