Customer Reviews for Anna Sui Hair Brush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Anna Sui Hair Brush

Anna Sui Hair Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
21 Based onout of 23(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Review 1 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sylvie
Age: 18-24

So overpriced!

(October 29, 2013)
"I read all of the glowing reviews, and I was so excited to buy this brush! Major letdown. It is nothing special, just a simple plastic hairbrush. It is even more beautiful in person, but the plastic bristles tug my fine, long hair. I have had it since last Christmas & don't even use it anymore because it pulls my hair so much."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justagurl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Actually worth the price!

(August 30, 2013)
"I had long given up on brushes, just using a comb until I saw the reviews about this brush. All others I had tried in the past fell apart and gave me split ends. For reference, my hair is fine, loosely curly and not very thick. I knew I would be taking a gamble, but it ended up being the best brush! I was surprised that it did not pull at my hair with all those bristles. It made my hair nice and fluffy in a good way :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige825
Location: Manchester, NH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Refreshed

(June 30, 2013)
"Every time I brush my hair with this brush, my hair feels silky smooth. I have normal hair with highlights. Used daily :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hazelatte
Location: Sydney AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect :)

(March 5, 2013)
"I've been eyeing this brush for a long time. I did see the price and wondered whether it was worth it.. and it so is!! i just received it in the post and was ecstatic. I agree with the post that said it detangles wet hair so easily and the other post that mentions how you can't stop brushing once you start!! i haven't had a brush in a really long time because all the other brushes i had hurt my head and pulled out hair and eventually broke. so i decided to invest in this as apparently it lasts a good long time. it's definitely not just a piece of plastic. if you want to brush your hair with ease and without knots, this is a must buy! and it's so pretty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KTJD

Piece of garbage

(February 15, 2013)
"After reading good reviews about this brush written by people with similar hair types as mine (long, straight and thick) I decided to take a chance and buy it despite the high price. What a mistake. Even when brushing gently it pulled out a ton of my hair, yet did not detangle my hair in the slightest. I did not notice any benefits to my hair at all. In fact, my hair looked worse after brushing with this than it did when it was completely un-brushed. It also looked pretty in the picture but in real life it looks and feels like nothing more than cheap plastic. You'd be better off to buy a dollar store hair brush than this piece of overpriced garbage. Don't waste your money."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeepGlamAndRockOn
Location: Roseville, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

This Brush Is Da Bomb!

(December 21, 2012)
"It is gorgeous first of all, I've bought cheap brushes in the past and just end up throwing them away because they pull my hair or just fall apart. This brush I've had for a year and no problems. I have fine hair but a lot of hair that is long. and this brush takes out all the tangles without pulling and doesn't scratch my scalp. Buy it you won't regret it.:^)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jess9

Lovely Brush!

(November 22, 2012)
"I am so glad for the other reviews on this brush! It really is amazing at detangling my thick hair, and it looks absolutely beautiful on my vanity! Buy it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliLove1

Absolutely Amazing!

(July 5, 2012)
"This brush is amazing! I can't stop brushing my hair. No tangles!!! I normally would not make a big purchase like this, but I read the reviews and they are right. Must have."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txstategirl
Location: San Marcos, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love. Love. Love.

(March 29, 2012)
"I, like other reviewers, was iffy about the hefty price tag but this brush is amazing! I received my package today and I can't stop brushing my hair. It's seriously the most perfect brush. It's beautiful and it works so well! Buy it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missgolightly
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Hairbrush

(February 29, 2012)
"I got this for Christmas after asking for it for awhile. It's extremely beautiful looking and works like wonders on my hair. It's my favorite hairbrush I've had so far. The price is definitely worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superauntie

excellent gift

(December 18, 2011)
"I purchased this brush for my two nieces. They love the way it makes their hair feel. Doesn't pull when brushing while wet. I also thought it was pricey but it's worth it. I did read all the reviews and that helped push me over the edge for the purchase. Would buy again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DessieMuniz
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

every woman needs 1 of these!

(December 14, 2011)
"I love it! It is perfect! Every woman needs 1 of these! Its worth $38!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ihatebabies
Location: Chatt
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Princess Brush

(October 8, 2011)
"For me, this brush is pretty much perfect. I have fine, long hair in the humid South, plus I work at a fairly labor intensive job. It doesn't take much for my hair to become a tangled mess. But this brush glides through my hair and smooths out tangles with minimal fuss or discomfort. The soft bristles catch all of the hair I shed too. My hair is soft, smooth and has more volume after using this brush. I always used an old cheap brush, which would not only hurt, but it would tear hair out that would get all over the floor. Needless to say, this brush is vastly superior and worth the price. The pretty design just makes it even better."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catinjapan
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Hair Condition: Fine

Little Pleasures

(July 20, 2011)
"Sometimes you want to treat yourself by buying something for a special occasion, but I've found that with everyday items like this brush, you get the most pleasure.
The coarse bristles are softened by longer, rounded plastic bristles that allow the brush to be as gentle or thorough as you like. However you use it, it's not scratchy. I love it. Spoil yourself!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaeci

amazing!

(July 7, 2011)
"this brush is wonderful! it's pricey, but this will be my brush for the rest of my life. you only have one head of hair, so i'm gonna treat mine extra nice! it's very very gentle on your hair. it doesn't tug, and gets through tangles very gently. i don't shed as much (gotta hold on to as much hair as possible you know). it's just amazing! i think every girls needs this! plus the awesomely cute design is just extra icing on top!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKelle
Location: Texas

Worth The Money!

(May 9, 2011)
"Not only is this brush the best looking one I've ever seen, it works magic. I swear I seen a difference in my hair the first time I brushed it. It doesn't pull on the hair, it goes easily through tangles, and my hair feels soft and slick afterwards. A definite buy!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoPandH
Location: Western Mass.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Tone: Fair
Hair Condition: Oily

Expensive Hairbrush

(March 28, 2011)
"The brush is kind of pricey, but I figured I get that instead of paying for shipping with my other purchases. It works great - didn't realize there was a difference in hair brush types! Definitely a smoother look for my hair, as well as my little girl's."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BijouSan
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Hair Condition: Normal

110% worth it

(March 4, 2011)
"I bought this brush originally just because I loved the style of it. But it is actually an amazing tool too. It makes my hair extremely silky and soft. Definitely recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nessaa
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Hair Condition: Curly

Not Only Pretty

(March 1, 2011)
"Not only is this brush beautiful, but it also does miracles to my hair. It has soft and hard bristles on it and can make even my frizzy, soft and shiny. My boyfriend got it for me for Valentine's Day and it was the best gift ever!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anna Sui Hair Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgey
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Makes me feel like Veronica Lake!

(February 22, 2011)
"My hair comes out so incredibly lovely each time I use this brush. I'm not joshin'. Its smooth, it's shiny, its beautiful. Its pricy, but worth it. And it looks fabu on your dresser, bathroom counter, or if you are lucky enough to have one, on your vanity table."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>