Customer Reviews for Oversized Readers

Oversized Readers

Oversized Readers
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
17 Based onout of 21(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Oversized Readers
Review 1 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greenfreakanna
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

i sat on it and it broke hehe

(April 1, 2013)
"nice pair though :-)
my face is very large and it's oversized for me so if you like big glasses... order it now haha"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slouchychic
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bring out the true nerd in you

(October 22, 2012)
"I love false glasses even though some deem them "hipster"-esque. I do not consider myself a hipster but I still rock these. If you are confident enough to put them on and go about your business, buy these! They are rather large but that's what makes them awesome. Definitely not an everyday wear for me, mostly because they are a bit tight and hurt after an extended wear, but I am working on slowly stretching them out. Once they are comfier, I will rock them much more. My favorite style with these is a backwards hat and some sexy tight skirt/dress with some badass boots. They are a reasonable price for an item you can have fun with- get them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Stephh11
Location: Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The best

(July 7, 2012)
"I just needed a nice pair of oversized nerd glasses that would compliment my face and hide my nose just a little, and these glasses did the trick! Absolutely love these, wear them wherever I go with an outfit that is deemed appropriate with them, which is ANY! I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a pair of oversized readers like these!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
PinkNightmare
Location: Nowhere, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stupendous for the Tremendous Nerd

(May 1, 2012)
"I am a self proclaimed nerd and I simply bought these on a whim. They are an excellent accessory to have for something quirky and attention getting. I purchased the turtle ones and they are definitely oversized, but they are meant to be. I've included a picture in case anyone is curious how they look on. I have a heart shaped face so (I think) they don't completely look like my face is covered by them. They work very well in drawing attention to one's eyes. I've gotten loads of compliments on them already. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nemnem

Excellent to "Nerd Up" your style.

(March 2, 2012)
"I got these because I really wanted them for a while. I was inspired by Harvery Pekar's wife, Joyce Brabner's big-eyeglass-with-bangs look from "American Spendor" movie. I just love the look so much!
When these arrived (got the black frames), I immediately tried them on and it was LOVE! I wore them to work and they definitely get attention and compliments.
They're definitely a keeper!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Heatheranne
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

You'll Love These!!

(January 8, 2012)
"I just got these glasses a couple days ago. ! I really love them - I just hope they look good on me because I don't have the "round" face everyone says these typically look good on. There's a photo of me with them on so you can see the actual size on the face. They fit around my ears perfectly too, I was worried they'd be too big like most glasses but they're perfect."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sneakerfreak

cute for round face

(January 4, 2012)
"I got lots compliments on these glasses and it's cheap :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KaLaMa
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So much love for these glasses.

(December 31, 2011)
"I just got these today, and I'm so completely in love. They are very large, and look great on rounder faces."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Icebox
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i love em.

(November 25, 2011)
"they're big and hard to miss. i've got a pretty round face and they make it look more adorable than normal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Tal1
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very stylish!

(October 30, 2011)
"I love these glasses! I believe in the bigger the better.. And I love over sized stuff!!! These glasses are definitively a hit.. I get compliments"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pittgrad11
Location: pittsburgh
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OMG! AB FAB!

(May 11, 2011)
"i am in love with these glasses! they are super cute and make your outfit so much fun. they are pretty big so they might not be for everybody, but for the price, everyone should give them a try."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mandy87
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Glasses

(May 2, 2011)
"I love these glasses. They fit well and look great. Am considering getting my prescription put into them."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
PLUSSIZEPRINCESS
Location: ALANTA,GEORGIA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

FINALLY BIG GLASSES/READERS FOR A ROUND FACE!!

(April 6, 2011)
"I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING FOR READERS THAT ARE OVER SIZED BUT EVERY TIME I LOOKED THERE WERE TOOO TIGHT ON MY CHUBBY CHEEKS THESE ARE EXCELLENT FOR EVERYDAY DRESS UP AND FOR YOUR OOTN THEY ADD POP OF DYNAMIC I LOVE THEM !!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sharifa

Huge!

(April 4, 2011)
"Thought these would be cute, but thay are almost embarrassingly ENORMOUS... I wear them around the house to "try them out" but always wind up taking them off after i look in the mirror...
They don't look that big on the site...
anyway, cute idea... just would like them a little bit smaller...
ps.. they also give me a headache, tight behind the ears..."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisala
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(January 29, 2011)
"I believe that if you have quite a slim, small face these will look quite oversized on you.
But if you're like me, and have a wider facial frame then these are perfect.
Also due to my nose shape they sit nice and low on my nose bridge therefore do not go over my brows and look ridiculous :)
A worthwhile purchase.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Radja

Very nerdy cute 8)

(January 25, 2011)
"I got the black ones. Very cute. I even wonder if I can get perscription lenses put into them cuz the range of vision of would be soooo big! lol"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate0615
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(January 18, 2011)
"For anyone who thinks they can pull them off! I love them. They fit well, don't hurt on the bridge of my nose or on my ears. I wear them all the time! They were the perfect choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princezuko

Good fashion glasses.

(November 10, 2010)
"The glasses are sturdy and hold up well, they're fun for dress-up and just goofing around, or wearing them if you're into fashion glasses. The one thing I thought was that when they arrived, the rims seemed a little thinner than the picture made them out to be, but they still look funky and cool."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vintagegirl18
Location: Upstate, New York

Absolutely huge

(October 21, 2010)
"I bought these glasses to wear in the winter to protect my eyes from wind and snow, so I wanted them to be large and didn't really care too much what they look like, given that they'll effectively be goggles. But these are quite large - above the eyebrows on top and sitting on cheekbones below. I'm keeping them because they'll be functional for me, but they're definitely not pretty."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oversized Readers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Makaveli
Location: So Cal Foos

sooo sad!

(October 15, 2010)
"I looooooooooved these when I saw it online, got them in the mail.... AND then I tried them on and NO, NO
at least they look super dcute on the bf! (:"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>