Customer Reviews for Classy by Derek Blasberg

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Classy by Derek Blasberg

Classy by Derek Blasberg
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 Based onout of 23(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Review 1 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emilymcgoldrick
Location: Brisbane, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Aaahhh my new favourite book!

(May 19, 2012)
"This book is awesome. Gives actual advice and I've learnt things I never knew about. My boyfriend wants one for men - so please do Classy for gentlemen!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justradamus
Location: Youngstown, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Perfect Gift for Sister

(April 5, 2012)
"My sister really needed this. She's a freshman in high-school and growing up in a world with an embarrassing culture around her. This got her to look at things a little differently. Great book, she loved it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love4class
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Book

(February 25, 2012)
"I really really enjoyed this book! its great advice and perfect for any young lady."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous200
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Loved It!

(December 9, 2011)
"It was soooo good! Definitely buy it! I got or a trip and read it before I got there!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danee
Gender: Female

Love this!

(November 21, 2011)
"I love this book! I actually haven't finished it yet, I am about 3/4's done (I've been working on it for a year come Christmas). I love it though! It gives great advice and I actually learned a lot from it! There are a few things here and there that I might not agree with or I find to be too stingy, but overall it's funny and just awesome. I'd recommend it! Also makes a great gift!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriLovesUO
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Every Girl Should Read This!

(November 14, 2011)
"This is such a good book, and it makes a great gift. It has great advice on alot of different things. You won't regret buying it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquagodess
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A Necessity for the Woman of Today!

(August 9, 2011)
"I absolutely loved reading this insightful book for the modern woman on class. As we see class and manners disappearing, I'm glad I was able to read all I needed to know about being a lady. I'd recommend this to all woman who don't want to be the nasty girl 'dancing' in the corner. As my great grandmother once said: "The more loose you are with men, the more they suck the pretty, intelligence and dignity out of you.""
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelleyseaaa
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

get this book!

(May 31, 2011)
"it's great! so true, yet things you wouldn't of thought of before."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicolechristinac

Refreshing and fun!

(April 12, 2011)
"Growing up this day in age is not easy, Classy is a great book on how to be a lady. I didn't take this book seriously when it caught my eye on the shelf, I decided to buy it anyways and am so happy I did so. I've passed the book on to my younger sister and only hope that as she is growing she takes everything mentioned in high consideration. Classy is fun, smart and nothing but the truth! I really enjoyed reading this book!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kazandravk
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

It's Great

(March 28, 2011)
"It gives you the usual things you should know about being classy, but it goes more in depth. I'm glad he didn't make this book boring, and the book was a fun read. You can definitely tell what he's talking about."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
studz
Location: houston

Meh.

(March 2, 2011)
"This book was about 50% obvious advice (don't wear super sl*tty clothes!), 20% quizzes, 20% irritating stories about the author's fabulous friends, and 10% usable information.
It was entertaining at first, but got old pretty fast.
"
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexandraSS
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: Under 18

Amazing book!

(February 19, 2011)
"I absolutely LOVE this book. It`s amazing! So smart and funny!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terpschick7
Location: New York, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Three Words; Best, Book, Ever

(January 6, 2011)
"I love this book! It is simply classic, useful, and funny.
Great Book for high school girls or early college girls. Mad probs to the author
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scfoltz
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Gift!

(January 5, 2011)
"I got this book as a gift for a friend (she's my little and teaching her about being classy-but a little scandalous-has been an ongoing joke) but now I want one for myself! It's funny, well written, thoughtful, and made me want to be more of a lady...without sacrificing a bit of the fun. Awesome book."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reviewerrrr

A Good Book

(December 29, 2010)
"I thoroughly enjoyed reading Classy. This book is a great purchase for anyone who wants to learn about being a lady and have some laughs along the way."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole123
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Creative!

(November 8, 2010)
"I think every girl needs to read this book. It's funny and serious at the same time, and gives useful advice"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilse

great book!

(October 30, 2010)
"i recommend this book to any lady looking to take a different perspective on life. it has great information and is well written!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilmisssunshine23

So happy with this book

(October 17, 2010)
"a must! buy. i have learned so much from this book and have laughed alot along the way. :) enjoy"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shales
Location: New Orleans, LA

Classiest Purchase Ever

(September 19, 2010)
Pros: guide, funny details, etc
Cons: you may find out your not as classy as you think
"This book is so amazing, I bring it with me everywheres. If someone doesn't like this book, either they can't read or they're breaking some of the rules in there."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classy by Derek Blasberg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly4
Location: Israel

Suberb!

(September 9, 2010)
"Funny, entertaining, and so smart in advices.
I bought this as a little joke to myself, and it turned out to be a great purchase.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>