Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse

Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJJK
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Versatile Shirt

(December 24, 2010)
"I purchased this in the "maroon" color which is more like a deep magenta/ pink. The color is beautiful. It compliments my skin tone well. I think a lot of skin tones would look good in this.
This shirt is very versatile because the material/ weight and shape are perfect for warmer months but the shade is great for cooler months when paired with a sweater or blazer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMagillicutty
Location: Ohio, US
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Versatile

(December 6, 2010)
"I purchased this in Ivory a few weeks ago and have not worn it out yet because of the cold weather, but I can tell that this will be one of my favorite go-to shirts when I don't know what to wear. It is very versatile and that's what I love about it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAEFSU

LOVE LOVE!!

(November 20, 2010)
"I just bought this shirt in fuscia today and love it! The color is beautiful and it looks adorable on. It's kind of short, and the sleeves are a lot shorter than in this photo, but as long as that's the look your going for its a great blouse! (I'm 5'7 125 lbs and got the medium; it fits great!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penguyen
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect for work, and then some

(November 18, 2010)
"I've been trying to find work apparel for a while. This tucks perfectly into skirts or just alone with slacks. I'm 5'3" 110 lbs A cup, and the XS fits me perfectly. I got the black one at first and I have to say it looks so much better on, than how it seems online. It ends about an inch below the start of my low rise slacks, so if you have a longer torso I would suggest sizing up (If you raise your arms up for a hug, you WILL see a good amount of midriff). I loved it so much I had to get the cream colored. You can wear it with a black bra, and it still doesn't show through due to the ruffles :D"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viddee
Location: ACT, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute Blouse

(November 11, 2010)
"Got this in the fushia. Colour just like that in the photo.
I'm 5'3", 100lbs, 30AA and it fits me well. Great for a petite.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinJu
Location: Durham, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

niceee

(November 4, 2010)
"its really pretty but a bit short
i'm not tall but still its a bit short
and the arms are a bit tight
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
chula
Location: Portland, OR

Silk

(November 3, 2010)
"Amazingly made! The silk is such good quality and i love it. I ordered a size up just because i wanted an oversized drapey fit, i normally get a small and i got this in a medium. It does fit true to size, i just prefered it larger, it is alittle short cut, but it conceals all the good stuff, the V is so perfet for my bust line its not even funny. RECOMMEND!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eyes

classy top

(October 19, 2010)
"Very classy top and true to size. Keep in mind that this is not a knit, so it does not stretch. I ordered the raspberry color, which is very vibrant and beautiful; looks great with nude heels and dark jeans for a casual look. Amp it up with a pencil skirt and black heels! My only con (which is a personal one) is that it is a bit short, I've got a rather long torso, so whenever i raise my arm(s) you can see my midriff and comes undone if it is tucked into a skirt. But other than that, this is really a beautiful shirt, and the material is very delicate; then again, it's silk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iHeartShopTherapy
Location: Chicago, IL

Better than pictured.

(September 30, 2010)
"Tried this on at the store and loved it. It fits very nicely. I don't usually look the best with ruffle shirts, but this one looks great. I can dress it up tucked in, or leave it out for a more casual look. It definitely looks better on than the model in this picture online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clyn
Location: CA

Cute!

(September 20, 2010)
"I saw this in the store and it definitely looks a lot better on someone than just on the hanger. They are true to size, so order what you usually get. The length was perfect on me from the front, not too short or too long and I'm 5'4 by the way. The ruffles are really cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Mixed Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaOC

Better than the picture

(September 12, 2010)
"I bought this in Ivory in my normal XS. The top on the model here looks ill-fitting with the layers of ruffles looking ridiculous, but it's not like that in person! It fits me well and the ruffles look really cute, especially since they enhance my small bust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.