Customer Reviews for Holga 35mm Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Holga 35mm Camera

Holga 35mm Camera
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
7 Based onout of 12(58%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Holga 35mm Camera
Review 1 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sloaneeeee
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Film Issues

(June 5, 2013)
"When I got this camera I was very excited. I had been wanting it for a very long time and thank goodness I got it as a gift and didn't pay for it. The pictures take as far as I can tell but when I finish a roll of film it refuses to wind back into the film cartridge, therefore my film is getting exposed to light. I must have gotten a faulty one. Now I just use it as decoration."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
UrbanOutGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good intro camera, but low quality

(March 9, 2013)
"Good for a few uses, but easily breaks because of low quality. I've had a few of these cameras. Worth it if you get it on sale, but no way should you pay 50 bucks for this"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IssyB
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

I am very happy!

(December 7, 2012)
"I just received mine yesterday, i am in love with it!. i just started using the color slide xpro film im really hoping the pictures come out great! very good functional camera. best buy ever!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fantastic!

(July 16, 2012)
"i love this camera, it takes some getting used to. but its wonderful, make sure to check the switch on the bottom i kept leaving mine on bulb. but other than that its fun and very cute. also it doesnt work well in dimmer lighting so use as a daytime camera or invest in a flash :D"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angelalauren
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

idek what this is

(July 11, 2012)
"This is basically the same thing as one of those disposable cameras you can buy for $8. When I bought this I bought it because it was a FILM camera, yes it does take film, but where's the apeture? shutter speed? You can't even focus the thing. Its cheap and plasticky and disappointing. Save yourself $40 and buy a disposable one. This is just a dressed up one of those."
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thecasebook
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

don't waste your money or time

(June 28, 2012)
"i finally got film from this camera developed today. both of the two rolls i shot turned out blurry and terrible, even if the photo was taken while standing completely still.
i was really excited to use this camera, but it disappointed me. it was a waste of money, time, and energy, and i'll never be able to recreate the photos that were ruined. i'm returning it."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rescho

Pretty great!

(February 28, 2012)
"I love this camera! It's given me some pretty incredible photos and i'll usually get around 18 shots out of a 24 roll of film. It's also so easy to purchase and develop the film, which is another great aspect. I love the multiple exposures but sometimes it's a little too easy to get them, they'll happen when I don't want them too.. but other than that it's a wonderful camera and I bring it around with me all the time."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RaRa9
Location: walnut creek, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

unclear photos

(July 26, 2011)
"bought the camera in the store and was excited to develop the pictures. couldn't make out the faces in the 1st roll, it was too distorted. as for the second roll, i was denied by two different developers because they didn't want to waste my money on the shots after previewing it in the negatives. they took a look at it and said i should refund it.. but i threw the box and lost the receipt so i'm stuck with it."
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RileyRoyce
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

*BLISS*

(March 25, 2011)
"Those of you looking for a cute and functional camera, don't let the trite weight of the HOLGA 135 fool you. The petite camera lacks nothing in quality, has night/day settings, outdoor, portrait, landscape, and group settings for the lens. Fantastic quality, fantastic camera, beautiful pictures in b&w or colour.
***For the less artistically inclined, like myself, to insert the film, you pull the film-roller up^ but the knob
"
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miga

Mint Green actually looks blue

(March 22, 2011)
"I really wanted the pale mint green camera but when I got it the color is actually more blue which I'm disappointed about. But I didn't like the other color choices and the camera works as expected so I'm keeping it."
-21points
2of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellllllle
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

my fav holga

(March 20, 2011)
"i have two other holgas, and i think this one is my fav! awesome dreamy photos without the hassle of 120 mm film or special processing. cute and super easy to use."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holga 35mm Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Canada
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

lovin

(January 9, 2011)
"i recieved this camera as a gift, and am constantly suprised at the lovely pictures it takes, as a newcomer to the film world it's a process of trial and error, but that's half the fun! only thing is that some instructions are a little hard to understand if you don't know much about holga."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.