Customer Reviews for UO Opaque Tight

UO Opaque Tight

UO Opaque Tight
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
19 Based onout of 24(79%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Opaque Tight
Review 1 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenGee
Location: Phoenix
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Warm, but not durable

(December 10, 2013)
"I have purchased these tights in black on two different occasions. When I wore the first pair, I got a run in them around the thigh area, which ran even more when I lowered the tights and pulled them back up when using the restroom. The second time I purchased them, they wore just fine. I washed them by hand to avoid snags and runs caused by the laundry machine or pilling in the dryer. I noticed a small wear in the thigh area on the second pair, but it is not as obvious. I enjoy wearing tights for the style element and to keep warm, and I know hosiery is delicate, but I expect more from a pair of tights. I will say these are very warm though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TightsGuy
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male

Favorite Tights Ever

(December 6, 2013)
"I wear these under my jeans for warmth working outside. Much better than bulky thermals that bunch up at the socks. Highly recommend to guys or girls."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Strawdanie
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Undecided

(June 23, 2013)
"I got these in the S/M and black and they fit great. I'm 105 lbs, 5"4, waist is 24.5 inches, and hips are 34". However, they did smell pretty bad when they arrived so I threw them in the wash. They came out still smelling awful so I'm not sure what I'm going to do with them..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect

(March 14, 2013)
"These are great not much to say... regular tights. I love that theyre opaque"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anitad96
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great

(December 26, 2012)
"I bought these in store in the red and blue colours. They're beautiful and durable. Totally worth it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kelly29
Age: 18-24

Ran on the first day

(December 20, 2012)
"I've had pairs of UO Opaque Tights for at least two years, and even when they got little holes or pulls in them, they never ran. However, when I tried on the newest pair, I noticed the material was different - thinner. Sure enough, the first time I wore them, they got a big hole on the thigh, which ran all the way up to the top. Please bring back the original, durable tights!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrina13
Location: Athens, OH

perfect

(November 29, 2012)
"great material, not too tight and doesn't get stretched out. really good for cold weather!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavisGrad101
Location: Davis
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Favourite Tights

(September 3, 2012)
"Totally DOES NOT bunch at the ankles! LOVE!
Very opaque, although the thigh area gets kinda see-through as the day goes by. I wear this with a dress / skirt so it's all good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoffbeatz
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

soft tights

(August 11, 2012)
"these are very soft comfortable tights. not itchy. I got these in black to go under my school uniform."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkmeow
Location: California
Gender: Female

pefect tights

(June 22, 2012)
"I love the color, a pretty teal with a hint of jade green. They are nice and opaque. I found them comfortable. They never sagged after a day's wear or bunched up at the ankles. A great price too. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Best tights ever

(April 11, 2012)
"I really think these are some of the best tights I've ever purchased. I bought the navy blue, but I NEED more. Perfect fit. I bought the small, I'm 5'2, 110 lbs, no awkward slipping or the crotch falling down :-) The navy is colorful without being too bright. Not too thick, not thin enough to tear at any minute. Again, perfect. I can't say enough about them."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dakosphotos
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great quality!

(March 31, 2012)
"I was pleasantly surprised by how thick and opaque these tights are. Usually when I find cheap opaque tights they're still sheer when my knees are bent, but these stay opaque. I ordered them in Black and Rose, and the Rose is definitely more of a true red (think stop signs and fire trucks) so don't go thinking that they will look magenta :) I'm 5'7" 150lbs and I got the m/l and they fit great. Really happy with this purchase, thanks UO!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
htrsh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

favorite!

(December 30, 2011)
"I am very happy with these tights! I bought them along with the black opaque tights. I wanted them for school, because my uniform skirt is navy so I thought that navy tights would be a nice break from the clashing black that everyone else (and me) always has. They are truly opaque, but if I pull them up and stretch them, they become lighter, which I like. Basically, they're perfect!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balispa
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

good quality

(December 8, 2011)
"I got "green" first and will buy more like"navy"or"light brown""
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC28

Love Them!

(November 10, 2011)
"These are the best tights I've ever bought. So soft, comfortable and stretchy. They fit well and the colors are awesome! I'm going back to get more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annanngirl
Location: Taiwan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Excellent!

(October 6, 2011)
"Very comfortable and stretchy! It's now one of my best legging!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nurture
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

best tights ever

(September 28, 2011)
"I've been wearing my UO opaque tights for several seasons and they have held up very well even with daily use. I have them in dark grey and navy. I agree with the other reviewers that the colors are different in person. Navy is brighter and Grey actually has a blue undertone, but both colors are really pretty. These tights run very true to size. Definantely one of my best UO purchases ever!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jidol

well...

(May 27, 2011)
"Well I got it in bright yellow but it's kinda neon yellow.
hmmm so if you want neon yellow go ahead!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rElizabeth
Location: Naples, Italy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Insane colors

(May 22, 2011)
"Firstly, I absolutely love, love, love UO's opaque tights. They are the most comfortable, well made, and truly opaque tights I've ever found. That being said, OH MY GOODNESS. I ordered these in the red, which is straight up construction-worker-vest-orange. Which is kind of awesome, just not what I was expecting. So I don't know how much I would trust the photos for the other colors either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UO Opaque Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redkaleidoscope
Location: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love the fit, not the color

(May 3, 2011)
"I got the bright yellow and the tan... and although I loved how they felt (I've bought a gray color in these awhile back, been wanting more ever since) I had to return them because it just wasn't the color I wanted. I thought the yellow would be a little more mustardy but instead it was pretty neon haha. And the tan was actually an orange. I wish the colors would have been what I wanted because they really are so comfy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
12next>>