Customer Reviews for Doily Placemat

Doily Placemat

Doily Placemat
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
23 Based onout of 29(79%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Doily Placemat
Review 1 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DirtyDoubleD
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Pretty

(May 13, 2013)
"I got these in black, white and taupe. All the colors look like they appear on the photos here. I love them. They are dainty. I did expect them to be heavier. I don't know how long they'll last, but I don't plan on using them daily. I got them for special occasions. But there are people that say they are sturdy. Honestly, for the price, they are gorgeous and worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amddizzle
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Decitant

(January 16, 2013)
"These are so gorgeous! I was so surprised how great they look in person. You can't tell they are vinyl until you touch them. I bought the white ones. I figured that was the safest bet, since colors in pictures often lie. But I love these. They are perfect to make your mealtime a little more lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandatoryy
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

better than I expected

(December 6, 2012)
"I thought this was going to a lame doily thing but I really love it! The green is lime green, but I like the texture of these matts. I don't know how well they will last, but I have two right now sitting on various tables"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alya
Location: Duncan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Very Pretty!

(October 9, 2012)
"I ordered these in white and red. I am happy with them. They look like a real doily, the detailing is very pretty, and they're easy to wipe off. I'm surprised at the reviews complaining they are thin, flimsy, etc... They are vinyl and $3 each. What would one expect?! For the price, they are a great buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suburbanoutfitted
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not what I expected

(October 1, 2012)
"I ordered the orange to match an orange vase in our dining room. The orange is a NEON orange, like highlighter bright. Definitely not a pretty look. Plus I assumed they would be fabric but they are just thin plastic. Definitely disappointed, glad they were only $3."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StephAquanda
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love these funky placemats!

(August 28, 2012)
"I love these, I ordered them in green and it came in more of more neon green than a neutral type of green. I decide to get white as well since they are such a great price and unique. They are a little flimsy but that is why they $3 a piece. You pay for what you get! I wish they came in gray!!!
HEY URBAN...order in GRAY I will be a happy camper! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AWESOME ROOM ACCET!

(March 9, 2012)
"i bought these for my room to put on top of my bedside table and book shelf they look amazing!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vwlvr
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SUPER CUTE!

(March 1, 2012)
"I bought 6 of these in orange (because my kitchen is orange). Everyone thinks they're real doilies and are surprised when they find out they're plastic.
They're very durable so far and are a nice compliment to my dining table. Easy to clean too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helenj0
Location: TAS, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love them!

(February 10, 2012)
"i got 6 of these in black and they are really cool. they are really nice and stylish. i would like them to be a bit thicker but i only plan on putting them out for special occasions. i also bought the sort of matching doily looking serviette holder in black off urban outfitters cause they look like a set :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
noryie
Gender: Female

dainty

(January 28, 2012)
"i loved these place mats but gave them 3 stars because they are not very durable. i wish they made them thicker, but they are almost paper thin and can tear easily. i ordered mine 7 months ago and are in tact, but they're on their way to the trash soon, but because they are so beautiful and flattering on the table, i am going to keep them for as long as i can. very pretty in white."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justineabean
Location: MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love 'em!!

(January 4, 2012)
"I got these in lime and couldn't be happier. The four look perfect on my high top kitchen table, making a great place for a pop of color. They are very thin but with the right backing so they stay in place. I have already caught my friends fondling them while sitting at the table :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
softlyasshesearches
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i used mine to hang my earrings!

(October 23, 2011)
"in a small apartment with little counter space its hard to find a cute way to organize jewelry.. i pinned one of these bad boys on my wall and hung my earrings through the holes in the design. love it! such a crucial purchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilbob
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Love Them!

(October 4, 2011)
"These are great place mats! I use them in my outdoor dining area. They hold up to inclement weather, and they are easy to wash."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shivy
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love mine!

(August 24, 2011)
"I bought three of these maybe a year ago and theyre awesome! I have never had a problem with them being too thin or melting. I use them every day on my dining room table. Super easy to clean since they are made of silicone. Im on their site buying some more for various projects. If you are worried about them I would go into the store and take a look and see if its what you expect, they always seem to have them whenever I go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Myllo
Location: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Cheap & not so chic

(July 20, 2011)
"I've ordered a few of those in white and utterly disappointed. The design is fabulous and very pretty but I would easily pay 3 times the price to have 3 times thicker mats!
Very sorry I have to let them go back.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina85
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34

Vibrant and useful

(June 10, 2011)
"I bought this placemat in neon green to add some pizazz to my plain white laptop table. It certainly does the trick! The material is plastic/vinyl...not cloth. I wish I had an actual dining table to use these, but alas, that's studio apartment living.
As a note, these would even be cute as a wall decoration."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashbt29
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Crafting with Vinyl Placemat

(May 9, 2011)
"I bought 2 of these in black a few months ago to spruce up the tops of my black tray tables that we use for pretty much every meal. The tray tables were showing wear and were boring. Got the idea to adhere these to the tops of the table to make them more interesting after seeing a restaurant that encased their tables with resin. Finding the resin was hard and the instructions were more than I was willing to do. Instead I just used some Mod-Podge in Eggshell and high Shine to glue them down and then several coats on top. Bought white ones for the remaining two. Love the final effect. I tried to use them without the mod-podge at first but the mats were too thin. This crafting project solved the problem & now I have unique tray tables."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leilo
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Better than I thought

(April 28, 2011)
"These placemats are better quality than I anticipated. They are vinyl so they are pretty sturdy. That being said, you CANNOT put extra hot plates on them. They don't melt, but they get deformed."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
souves
Age: 18-24

Too thin, too bright.

(April 5, 2011)
"I bought this in orange and green. The orange color is fine but super thin. Like an actual doily. The green is hideous in my opinion. It looks like a highlighter. These wont protect your table from anything they're purely aesthetic."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doily Placemat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
localcelebrity
Location: Georgia

Doilies to Die For

(February 26, 2011)
"These placemats are so cute!
I'm getting my first apartment next year and they'll look fabulous on my table.
I got 2 of them in blue to match my blue and white dinner set.
It's true, they are pretty thin, but who needs extra-thick placemats anyway? It's just a place to put your plate. They're perfect for decorating your table, and they don't move around while you're eating!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>