Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic

Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 Based onout of 14(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
miccheria
Location: melbourne, australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

cute and comfy

(November 29, 2010)
"This tunic is a wardrobe staple. I got a size XS and I'm only 5"; it fits perfectly in terms of length and cut. The lining/underside of the fabric is of a fleece-like material which makes wearing really comfortable and is just thin enough for warm weather too. It goes well with a skinny brown belt but isn't too loose without one either. Can't wait to wear this with a floppy hat in the summer!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
reita
Location: singapore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

hearts this aplenty! ^_^

(November 14, 2010)
"this mini-dress/tunic is absolutely adorable and fits like a dream. :D i'm 5'4" and 108lbs - the size S fits me just right in terms of length and cut. it wasn't too fitting nor loose. the material was also a lightweight sweater-ish type: great for the current cool, rainy weather in my country.
the first time i wore it, i paired it with a slightly oversized grey cardi, a camel belt, heather grey thigh-high socks and brown oxford flats. i love this dress! <3 i'd most certainly recommend it. :D"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lionheartlily
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

A bit short but alright

(November 14, 2010)
"The material isn't the best quality- the collar wrinkles easily, but overall I am happy with the size and length. Could be a teensy bit longer, but I can still wear it as a dress without the need for tights (skirt length is more like a short mini skirt). Otherwise I can hike it up a bit and wear it with shorts underneath too. I am 165cm tall and weigh 65kg. M fits perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
authang
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute dress!

(November 10, 2010)
"This is a really really cute dress! Except don't expect too much. It's just a cotton dress. I wouldn't necessarily say that it ran small, but it runs a little short. I'm only 5' and I got the Small. It's perfect length! Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaterinaAnna
Location: Melbourne, Aus

love love love!

(October 31, 2010)
"I am terribly excited to wear this out in the summertime. It's made of lovely breathable cotton. I'm about 5'3' and i find the length absolutely fine (i got a size small) I don't feel it has to be worn with a belt or tights... but looks great with or without either!
For the price this is a must to buy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargotTennenbaum

Madly Cute!

(October 16, 2010)
"I love this dress! It's made with a great thick fabric so it falls nicely and doesn't wrinkle. It's a little too short to wear on it's own even though I'm only 5". I wore it with a belt and tights on Casual Friday and got a few compliments & admiring looks. A great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessbella85
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Lovely dress

(October 4, 2010)
"This dress fits true to size. I bought it for work but it's a little short to wear to the office. However that was my error of judgement and not a size misguiding. It is also a little too nautical for work so would look perfect on the beach or a yacht day... Lovely breathable material and I recommend a belt as shown on the model...it's a shift dress so it's roomy around the waist. Belt up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misspurses
Location: Sydney, Australia

VERY CUTE!

(October 2, 2010)
"I love this! Like the other reviewers I agree it's a bit short, but it's a tunic! I'm 5'3' about 115lbs and usually buy a small but because of the reviews I bought a medium for additional length. I wear this with a belt and tights/leggings and it's great.
The material is comfy sweat material so it's great for casual days.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alyoz

Amazing find!

(October 2, 2010)
"This could easily become my new favorite dress. It is a nice heavy cotton almost sweatshirt like material but so comfy and soft and it goes well with or without tights or belt. The stripes a faded which make it seem like you've owned it for a long time. It's super comfy and I comfy and i can see myself wearing it for a long time to come. A must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missaat
Location: australia

cuteee

(September 21, 2010)
"i agree with the other reviews, this dress does run very short, but i still love it. i ordered a medium (5'4 130lbs) and the fit is great. it looks realy cute, i'm excited to wear this one at the beach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cassadeassa
Location: los angeles, CA

very cute

(August 20, 2010)
"I am 5'5 135 pounds 34 C and i bought this in a medium. it fits perfectly but when i raise my arms it becomes a bit short. It shrinks a bit in the wash, and the color faded a little each time. but overall it is a good purchase, and very cute. i wear it unbelted with biker shorts to avoid a crotch shot, but i have also worn it with tights and a belt. very comfortable and a thick, almost sweater-like material. i recommend this to someone who is an hourglass shape and hesitant to buy something that they think is meant for stick thin people--it's actually very cute, even for curvy girls!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
queenslandgirl
Location: Brisbane, QLD

Vintage/Second Hand?

(August 9, 2010)
Cons: 
"Dress was semi-faded, smelt funny and overall it appeared to be second hand or vintage or had been sitting in their warehouse for a few years. However, it did sit nicely."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
genandtonic
Location: Sydney, AU

love!

(August 9, 2010)
"i'm 5'7, quite petite in build around 130, and i got the large because the reviews for dresses of similar cuts have suggested it runs small. the large fits like the model -- fitted around the shoulders and tent-y. it looks cute with a belt and fine on its own, depending on the look you're going for. i could have got away with the medium and it probably would have fit around the same. it's not too short, but definitely needs to be worn with stockings as it sits too close to my butt to be worn bare-legged. only 4 stars because i wish the color were brighter and the material a bit lighter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Peter Pan Striped Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kawtar
Location: Portland, Maine

ehhh

(July 2, 2010)
"I was really excited about ordering this dress, but unfortunately, I was pretty disappointed after it arrived and I tried it on. I'm 5'5", and I couldn't bend over without the dress exposing my butt. Also the material is pretty thick which wasn't what I thought it would be. It may be good for fall because of how warm it is but I was planning on wearing this for the summer. Also it gave me the feeling I was wearing one of those thick bright colored polo dresses older women wear. Basically I just did not feel cute in it. Definitely needs a belt."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.