Customer Reviews for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean

Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
95 Based onout of 107(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Review 1 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSivri
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect jeans!

(August 26, 2013)
"I love these jeans so much, they are absolutely perfect!
I definitely recommend c:
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
StevieQ
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

A snug fit

(July 3, 2012)
"I got these in size 27. They fit me pretty snug but not super tight. I'm 5'4" and weigh 127. They come up to just bellow my belly button and are a little long on me bunching up a bit at the bottom but for me that isn't too big a deal. Over all I think they are really cute on. However I will say that they squish my but just the tiniest bit. I don't have a whole lot back there but if you are a curvy girl I would go up a size or two. Since these are more fitted they shouldn't be too loose everywhere else in a bigger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
midwesterngirl
Location: Midwest
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I own this in 4 colors--but regret it

(July 3, 2012)
"I am an expert on the Cheap Monday Second Skin jean... over the past two years, I've bought them in 4 colors: acid wash, black, gray, and this denim color. First off, I'd like to say that they vary ENORMOUSLY in stretchiness, sizing, and fabric quality. For instance, although I bought size 25 in all 4 pairs (I am a true 25), the acid wash are very loose and the black pair basically doesn't fit me anymore because it is too tight now. Other issues include: easy tears on the gray pair, dysfunctional zipper on the black pair (actually, all of the zippers have trouble staying up), and stretching out with wear. Another thing I've noticed with the Cheap Monday Second Skin is that the waistband is too BAGGY. Since this is a very high rise style and the waistband hits around the belly button, for me, it should be much more narrow than the fabric several inches below it, where the hips are.
In any case, these are pretty poor quality pants, but they are just a trendy style and a good price. If you're really looking for high rise pants, though, it's not hard to find a pair that are much better quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lynnlieng
Location: ontario, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Run Really Small

(May 7, 2012)
"I'm 5'6, 135lbs and normally fit size 27 so I ordered 27 in this brand and it was just to tight and the length was too long. I would recommend to go two sizes up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shulingwong
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

the perfect jeans!

(May 3, 2012)
"these jeans are perfect!
i'm about 158cm (5'1/5'2) tall and 50kgs (110 pounds) and these jeans fit me like a glove!
i ordered this in size 27 and they were tight around everywhere, making me look super slim and there was no fat bits or extra fabric hanging out. luckily for me, i've bought these exact cheap monday jeans except in a different color so i knew what i was expecting- but these were better!
for you short girls the length of these jeans are great! i'm really happy about them, they're just long enough!
they're high waisted, so they go all the way to my belly.
i would really recommend buying these jeans, cheap monday jeans never let you down and for the price you're paying (which may i add is incredibly cheap compared to the cheap monday jeans here in australia) ITS WORTH EVERY CENT!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KristenMS
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A Couple Cons

(April 29, 2012)
"I looked up a lot of reviews and they told me to size up 2 sizes. I'm a size 27 when I wear things low on my hips and a 26 when they're high waisted and I ordered a 28 in these and they fit perfect, maybe a tiny bit tight. I got them on sale for $39 though as I had been stalking these online forever. Could not bear to spend $65 on them, wait for sale!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RealityAdviser
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

loved them until I put them on

(April 26, 2012)
"they are a great fit & color but they run very small. I am 5'11 so I love high waisted jeans but these didnt even make it up my thighs. I am 185 and I tried a 31, if that helps any. I read the reviews and felt the jeans would fit perfectly, but sadly I was wrong. though the jeans do look amazing & if they did fit, they would make an excellent jean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamiJG
Location: Brazil
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Liked them

(April 15, 2012)
"They are very comfortable and cute. Im not sure yet if they'll stretch out, but they're more like jeggings than actual jeans. I wanted (really) high rise jeans to wear with baggy silk shirts and they look wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Melss
Location: New York, NY
Body Type: Slim

Eh

(March 16, 2012)
"I ordered these jeans in size 26. I'm 5'4 and about 120 lbs. They stretch after wearing them once. They were a little big to begin with. I recommend buying 2 sizes down from your usual size. I returned them because they were just too expensive for the quality. The material is not as pictured."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
emackay
Location: Boston, MA

Small!

(March 14, 2012)
"This was my first cheap monday purchase, and for me, they DID run small. I'm 5'6 and 135 lbs, and I normally wear a 27 or so. I'd say I'm in between an average and curvy build. I had to get a 29 in these. I almost purchased a 28 online, but saw a 29 in the store and decided to just try them. Good thing I did! They fit great, the length is awesome for taller girls (no ankles showing!), and they don't seem to stretch out as I wear them.
These are definitely more like jeggings than skinny jeans. And I think the indigo is a tad bit lighter than in the photo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MadDuck
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34

Don't size up!

(March 9, 2012)
"I am 5'2" and about 98lbs and have been wearing a size 25 in BDG jeans (for reference). I read reviews that say to size up and I purchased these jeans in the coated black in a size 26, they were HUGE! I then purchased the dark blue color in size 25 and they still fit a little loose. When washed, they shrink, and have that way too small feeling when you pull them on. But they quickly stretch out after wearing them. I like the height on the waist, they are truly high waisted jeans and emphasize the waist. I wish they were a little snugger around the knees (see quickly stretching with wear) and the ankles, but they are still very wearable. If you're petite like me, then they're going to be a little long and bunch some at the ankles. It's not nearly as much as the BDG high waisted ones though.
I would definitely recommend these! They are so easy for casual wear for with a tee or going out with a sexy tank and heels.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shabbyv444
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Best Jeans I've Ever Bought

(March 8, 2012)
"I'm in love with these jeans. They are a little thin, a little expensive and a lot tight but I still love them. I got a 32 in the lighter color and they fit perfectly, I usually wear a size 30. Order up in size by at least one and they will fit so much better. They are long, form fitting and actually high waisted (above the belly button). I will be buying more pairs of these... when I save up some money.
5'10, 165, usually a size 10 in jeans."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cholmondley
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great fit

(March 6, 2012)
"Be warned that the lighter color runs larger than the darker color... 2 sizes. I'm a 28 in the light and a 30 in the dark! Could be an extra stretchy fabric. Apart from that, they are great fitting jeans. They are called second skin, but I like them because the ankle is not skin tight (which I think looks ridiculous), but they fit nicely at the back of the knee, which many jean manufacturers get so wrong. They are very high waisted, but that's OK - no gaps and definitely no muffin tops! If they bring out any other colors, I'll be buying them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tjpb
Location: Houston, TX

Eh...

(March 2, 2012)
"I was so excited to get these in the mail after reading all the great reviews, but I had to return them unfortunately. These run pretty small, and the material doesn't look that great. I took advice from the reviews and went up a size, but they were still too tight. The only pros about these jeans: 1) They're truly high-waisted (past my belly button) and 2) They're stretchy.
I'm 5'4, 135 lbs, and I ordered a size 28 for reference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mazzatl
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

skin tight

(February 29, 2012)
"these jeans certainly live up to their name. in other Cheap Monday jeans, i can get into a 30. with these in 30, i got them to my mid thighs and that was it. unfortunately they didn't have a 31 to try on. so i would say you may need to size up from what you normally buy. but definitely great quality and color. i tried them on in black, which had a nice, rich color. not sure how it would hold up through washing, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
elissaha
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

LOVE 'EM

(February 28, 2012)
"I have trouble finding jeans that fit well. I'm tall, very curvy (especially ample hips and thighs), and I have a loooong torso. These babies are my new love--they are truly high-waisted, and they are comfortable and flattering. My only other pair of jeans are also high-waisted and from Cheap Monday, but they are made of a stretchier material and I wear a 29 in those and a 31 in these. So, yeah, these jeans are not especially stretchy or soft, but I think it helps them hold their shape, which I appreciate. They're also not very skinny through the ankles (but are skinny through the rest of the leg!) and won't provide any kind of butt boost (they really are just like a second skin in that sense), if either of those things are deal breakers for you. Like the title says, I LOVE 'EM. Highly recommend for everyone, but especially girls with similar bodies that may also have trouble finding jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bumberrshoot
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Good Jeans

(February 27, 2012)
"This is my second pair of Cheap Mondays, purchased years apart. I bought these after wanting a higher rise jean than the BDG high rise. They are even with my belly button. I still wish they were a tad higher! Anyways, they feel durable. I will definitely have to hem these, though. How long do you think my legs are? I bought these in a size 29. I wear a size 28 in BDG jeans. These feel a tad tight, but I suspect they'll loosen up within a day's wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Deannamarie87
Location: nj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

<3

(February 22, 2012)
"Love these i'm 5'4 and 115lbs Im usually a 25 got these in a 26 after reading the reviews of them running small I went with the 26. Def should of went with my normal size but other than that there adorable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
moowithelsie
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

solid jeans

(February 17, 2012)
"I'm 5'9'' and 130ish pounds and I'm usually a size 27, but I ordered a size up to a 28 and they fit beautifully! They're the perfect high-waist staple jeans- the only downside is the material is a little rough and not as thick as I would like for the price. Still, a very good purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cheap Monday Second Skin Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
emmibelle
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

love

(February 14, 2012)
"i'm 5'10", around 140lbs, and usually a size 28. i got a 29 in the dark blue since everyone said to size up and i am in love!! they are a great length on me, even at 5'10" (though i admit my legs aren't very long at all for my height--i'm wearing heels in the photo) and they're just an overall very flattering jean.
i disagree with a lot of the reviews that say they look good on all figures though. i think if you're overweight they will tend to not work. not to sound harsh!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.