Customer Reviews for BDG Solid Tartan Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Solid Tartan Tote

BDG Tartan Tote
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 Based onout of 15(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Review 1 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BootswiththeSarah
Location: Rock Hill
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BIG!

(April 19, 2011)
"This bag is MUCH bigger than I thought it was. I initially thought the bag was large purse size, but to me, the bag is messenger bag size.
HOWEVER, the quality of the bag is excellent- well sewn, sturdy, and very spacious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPTran
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Roomy bag

(February 4, 2011)
"I like this bag because is big and very spacious, you can throw everything in the bag. The two pockets in front the bag, one of them I used for my keys, the other is for cell phone. Inside the bag it had only one pocket, which I don't like about, I would prefered a couple of pockets to hold other things.
Overally it's okay with that price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChelsInvested
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it, maybe even love it a little too much.

(January 29, 2011)
"Got my bag a week a go and fell in love. The gray suits my style and It's really roomy. The only reason I give it 4/5 is because the strap un-hooked itself from the clasp. I hate to take matters into my own hands and fix it with my pliers.. Regardless i love everything about it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillxo
Location: chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Bag

(January 26, 2011)
"This is a great bag; I can fit my laptop, books, and supplies in it. My only wish was for this bag to have some type of structure to it, so my laptop wouldn't just be so loose in the bag and have more protection. But, this bag has been very useful so far and has really convenient pockets on the front too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eemm
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Excellent bag

(January 16, 2011)
"I really love this bag. It's big and can hold a lot - it can fit my laptop and several books. The front pockets are also very useful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chosen1
Location: indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

nice

(January 5, 2011)
"got this tote for my wife, she loves it, it is a real big purse so buyer beware, but it is modern and stylish, my wife is using it for a purse/school bag.
nice tote
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gregs
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cutest school bag!

(December 2, 2010)
"Got this bag after looking at it online for about a week. It came in the mail and its even cuter than I expected. It's spacious, and easy to keep organized. The pockets in the front are useful and are great for a water bottle or cell phone. The pattern is too cute and practical for any outfit. The long cord that came with the bag that allows you to use it as a messenger looks kind of awkward so I shy away from it...but other than that great purchase, and too many compliments. Get the bag!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesikahtherodee
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

loooove this bag

(October 25, 2010)
"I've been looking fer the perfect cute bag fer a while and I came upon this, i bought it in the purple plaid, I loved all the colors on it, they are super cute, and I love how big the bag is, it makes it easier fer me to carry around all the stuff I need, and this bag is made really well, I def. recommend it. [:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schnoogans

I LOVE THIS BAG!!!!!!

(September 21, 2010)
"This bag is awesome! I love plaid so it was PERFECT for me :) I was a bit surprised by how big it was, but I love all the extra room. I love the pockets on the outside too. It makes it a lot easier to find my cell phone. It's not too bulky either and great for school. This is probably the best purchase I've made all year :) I couldn't be happier with it! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymus
Location: Delaware

Awesome

(September 21, 2010)
"Really great looking, and can carry A LOT. It has enough room to fit all my books for school plus whatever else I need to stuff in there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper41
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Purple Plaid Power!

(September 1, 2010)
Pros: 
"This bag is amazing! I wanted something for school that could hold everything but that was still interesting, and this bag does both with flying colors! It's really soft, and very sturdy. The inside zip pocket is great for little things like my wallet and my keys, and the two outer pockets are great for water bottles and electronics. The shoulder strap can become very long, which is both good an bad. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, it really is fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MurrayK

Cute Bag for School!

(August 17, 2010)
"I needed a backpack for school but wanted something cute so I got this bag in the grey/brown plaid. The straps are black which I like, and I think it will be very versatile for all outfits. The wool material won't be good for summer but I don't have school during the summer so it's okay! It's extremely roomy. All of my folders and notebooks fit in there with plenty of extra room. I wish there were more compartments. There are 2 pockets on the outside (I use one for a water bottle, and the other for spare pens/pencils/ and my phone) and one small zippered compartment on the inside. I just use small zip-up organizers inside! The short straps can look kinda awkward when you're using the long strap. I recommend keeping one short strap on each side if you're using the long strap, it looks better. All in all, a good bag I look forward to using!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glittermonster

Perfect

(August 16, 2010)
Pros: sturdy, soft material, color
"I got this bag in the store. It's soo soft. I got it in the brown color and it is perfect for fall and winter. It is large enough to fit all my school stuff which is perfect! It is very sturdy and the expandable strap is a great add on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nomm

Ugly

(August 12, 2010)
"It looks so cheap and tacky in person, and would clash with most outfits. I didn't like the feel of the material either."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Solid Tartan Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaC
Location: Washington, DC

Purple Plaid Bag!

(July 28, 2010)
Cons: i wish it came in light green plaid too
"This BDG bag is so cute and roomy too.
I can fit my travel size dental/skin care/make-up kits,
sunglasses, cell phone, wallet, keys, ect.
I love the prurple plaid-- it's very casual and preppy--lol!
Good deal too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.