Customer Reviews for GiGi Nightstand

GiGi Nightstand

GiGi Nightstand
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for GiGi Nightstand
Review 1 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jonlynw
Location: Los Angeles

Flimsy and poor quality

(April 19, 2012)
"I bought this as a nightstand for my daughter's room in the turquoise. I love the color and design. It looks adorable next to her bed. The quality is poor though...i haven't figured out how to make it level so it won't wobble. It's so light in weight that when you open the drawer the whole piece moves. I'm trying to figure out a way to weigh it down so this wont happen. Perhaps a heavy lamp would do the trick. Also, the craftsmanship is poor. You can see the glue where they attached the rail on the top and there's an area where the paint is missing."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jiffy
Location: Beckley, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

I love my Gi Gi Nightstand

(April 14, 2012)
"I love my nightstand and was not disappointed- it changes the style of my entire bedroom. Very cute and just the right fit."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCBee
Location: Raleigh/Durham, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very cute- could be better constructed

(April 4, 2012)
"I ordered two of these in turquoise and they are GORGEOUS, but the legs are not straight. I found that if you leave the legs unscrewed just a bit, they line up better. and the magnets that hold the doors shut are WAY strong. Will cover them with a thin piece of foam to weaken the grip. Still very happy with the purchase though. Delightfully fast shipping too! Ordered on Saturday evening and received them on Tuesday morning!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorenatopolino
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A touch of elegance...

(November 8, 2011)
"Easiest furniture that I put together which I am in need... Lights up a room in a very suttle but elegant way..Really happy how the bedroom turned out.."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2ufrumme
Location: Georgetown, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Cute

(October 6, 2011)
"The yellow is not as bright as it shows to be. More like a "bright mustard" but still very pretty. Well made and super easy assembly!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susalus
Location: texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!

(September 11, 2011)
"A wonderful little table; purchased two of they grey tables as nightstands. Easy, easy to put together, sturdy and look great."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lank
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

sooooo cute!!!

(August 11, 2011)
"I'm obsessed it came in yesterday, took about 5 minutes to assemble I didn't even really need the screw driver that just made putting the doorknob on a little easier, and I'm in love. i wish that i had gotten more furniture from ou this is adorable. The magnet is fine to me I wouldn't even have had any thoughts about it had I not been nervous bc of some reviews. I have the turquoise which is a little greener than in the picture but still adorable!!!! Love it!!!!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ericahr
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

not bad... just not great.

(July 9, 2011)
"It works fine as more of a decoration, but if you plan on using it regularly as a functional piece I'd be more cautious. The quality is not very good for the price... I don't even think it's all solid wood. The top of mine doesn't look like it at least (I have the grey one). Mine also wobbles, which was easily fixed with a folded up piece of paper underneath, however, considering it's brand new, a bit annoying. Plus, the magnet on the door is way too strong (as in, you have to hold the whole piece with one hand to keep from dragging it as you pull the door open with your other hand). Here's a tip to fix that though: putting a metal paper clip across the inside magnet weakens it but still allows it to magnetically close. It just makes it easier to open."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jess00821
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute little vintage nightstand!

(June 18, 2011)
"My husband and I have been needing nightstands since we got married. We looked and looked online and in stores but just couldn't decide on one we both really liked. Also, space is an issue in our bedroom as we live in an old home. I saw the Gigi nightstand online at UO and really liked it a lot. I loved the unique and vintage look of it so I showed it to my husband and to my surprise he liked it as well! So we ordered one in turquoise and we love it. Its just the right size and it fits our room well. It also fits great with our UO bedding! Assembly was a snap and the shipping was very very fast.
Another great purchase from UO!!!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vessa
Location: Orlando, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

At long last, this is exactly what I wanted!

(June 10, 2011)
"I've been eyeing this nightstand FOREVER! Ever since, they were selling the Ad Hoc Bookcase. I bought the bookcase a few years back and finally bought this with a gift card that I was given for Christmas. They both match in color, since I got it in grey. It's very simple and I LOVE the rattan holed front! It reminds me of these chairs my parents had for a table set when I was younger, a great vintage feel! In another review, someone had said that the door was hard to open but I haven't had that problem. It is a very light grey, just as advertised, I knew what to expect from the color since my bookcase is the same color (like I said before). It's a one person job, no problem! Literally, it shouldn't take you more than 5 minutes to put this nightstand unless the chair has imperfections which, mine did not. All I had to do was screw in the four legs, pull the door open with the string (it comes with a string in the door hole), take the string out, and then screw the screw into the back of the glass door handle. Technically, you could do that without a flathead screw driver, like they suggest, but if you want to do it faster then go for it. As for the price, I will phrase this similar to what I have said on other reviews, I don't necessarily like the price but I love this piece and it's popular so it never really goes on sale. If you think something is worth it and really love the product, then get it! I waited until I picked a bunch of other shirts that were on clearance and then bought it! I'm really trying to decorate my apartment more since I just renewed. Now, if only they sold a coffee table and entertainment center (for the tv, game systems, Blu-Ray/DVD/VHS players) and I would have a complete set! :)
I'm not sure how I'm placing it in my living room yet, since I'm using it as an end table, but I might be moving around the couches to make it work since I'm redecorating! I also recommend Round Velvet Pintuck Pillow (I have those in brown and green) and the Wire Drop Shelf (I got that in green also)!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Wire Drop Shelf
3.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VintageStyle
Location: Louisiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good Purchase

(May 17, 2011)
"Over all I absolutely love the nightstand. I just don't like the color. I expected it to be the turquoise color on the computer like the brightness of it and everything, but when I got it the color looked nothing like it it was a really dark green turquoise and doesn't work with my room. And I'm still debating on wether I should keep, but sad to say and I really don't won't to I will most likely send it back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellypny
Location: beacon, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Night Stand

(May 10, 2011)
"This was adorable and worked perfectly with bedding we had purchased here, the grey ruffle comforter and curtains! Super easy to assemble!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SydneyR
Location: Ft. Wayne, IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute piece!

(May 4, 2011)
"I love, love, LOVE this nightstand. I got it in the turquoise, and it is so pretty and unique. I plan on getting more and using them as end tables, so I hope they stick around on the site for a long time!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akema
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Adorable

(April 20, 2011)
"This cabinet is adorable and it is made of quality! I am not using this as a nightstand (as you can see in the photo) but as a decorative cabinet. Assembly was easy, just screw on the legs and the door knob and you're done! I love this cabinet and don't regret buying it one bit! I thought the price was a bit steep, but now upon looking at it, it was well worth it. Also, I ordered this on Friday and received it Wednesday, so fast shipping! Love it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turquoisegirl
Location: NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

So pleased!

(April 8, 2011)
"I held off on buying this back in the fall because it seemed a little pricey but was so sad when it sold out. I finally pulled the trigger on the turquoise version a few weeks ago when Gigi came back in stock and am so happy I did. The color is perfect, the nightstand is sturdy, and it was easy to construct. It's an adorable addition to my studio. Definitely recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tabbers
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female

Easy assembly

(April 7, 2011)
"The color is a few shades darker than pictured and the magnet that keeps the door shut is very strong - I feel like I'm going to break the door every time I try to open it.
Fast shipping for me...I placed the order on Sunday and received it on Thursday!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GiGi Nightstand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgnesP

adore it

(April 6, 2011)
"adore it. got it in turquoise. true to color. not green, not blue. just perfect turquoise color. think the knob on it was a cute idea too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.