Customer Reviews for Apothecary Shower Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Apothecary Shower Curtain

Apothecary Shower Curtain
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
19 Based onout of 23(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Review 1 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megahurtzfm
Location: Bklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

nice decorative touch

(April 9, 2013)
"looks great and adds a nice vintage touch to our tiny new york bathroom. there was one area where the silkscreen seemed not to take, but it's hardly noticeable and for the $19 I spent on this, I'm not too concerned about it. kinda goes with the vintage feel anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoustacheMagoo
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Great Design

(October 8, 2012)
"Everyone who has seen this shower curtain has complimented it. People love it! I agree with others that this curtain is too thin. Mine even had a five inch rip in it upon delivery. Instead of going through the hassle of return and exchange, I just fixed it with clear tape and it seems to be holding up. In conclusion, I'm glad I made this purchase."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LicketySplitPea
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

As THIN as some TRASH BAGS!

(July 28, 2012)
"I had such high hopes for this shower curtain, and while the print IS adorable and how it appears online, I was quite disappointed in the material. I knew it was vinyl, but I was expecting it to be printed on that thick, glossy vinyl- you know, the typical material you imagine when you think of a vinyl shower curtain. I have NEVER seen such a thin vinyl material as this on a shower curtain or shower liner - seriously (and I'm not exaggerating here) there are some garbage bags that are thicker than this! Thank goodness I don't have kids yet, because It seems like one could easily put a hole through it with their finger without barely trying - in a kid's bath it'd most likely be destroyed within a week. I'm going to keep it because I don't want to deal with the hassle of returns, also it will be in my guest bath that doesn't get frequent use and the style perfectly matches my vintage 1920's Tudor home, however, I'm really iffy about the longevity it'll have. I think it's overpriced for how cheap the material is- $14.99 would have been more appropriate. The sad thing is, I would have been willing to pay more for this, provided it was good quality - something I find many of UO's items, while cute & distinct seem to lack!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveSarahbear
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(July 20, 2012)
"I wanted something very different for my bathroom and this fit the bill. I absolutely love this. The only con is that it smells and you need to put it outside to air out for a day or so..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dmar88
Location: Portland,OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Cute, But Extremely Poor Quality

(July 19, 2012)
"While I LOVE the way this shower curtain looks in my bathroom, the printing started coming off in flakes after the first use. So now whenever I shower I wind up with tiny little flakes of ink on me, in my hair, on my towels and caked along the inside edge of my tub. Very poorly made product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classidy
Location: WV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely Love it!

(June 6, 2012)
"My boyfriend and I just moved in together so decorating is a little weird. I'm not very girly, but I do like things that look nice. We both love this curtain, its sturdy and very nice! We get a lot of compliments!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evilkitty66
Location: Little Rock, Ar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Attention grabber

(March 2, 2012)
"I love this shower curtain!! Everyone that sees it compliments me on it. <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ninaxx
Location: anaheim hills, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so great and different too!

(January 13, 2012)
"only reason this doesn't get full points is because it doesn't come with a liner. otherwise, such a great purchase. it's different, the only shower curtain i've ever seen like it. definitely a good decision"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJade
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(December 21, 2011)
"Love this shower curtain, goes great with my black and white tiled bathroom. I don't really think it's too thin as some other reviewers mentioned. I get a ton of compliments on it as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaimers
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very cute, sturdy just thin

(October 29, 2011)
"This is such a cute shower curtain! The top has metal around each hole so it shouldn't rip easily which is the main problem I have with vinyl shower curtains. I would not say the curtain is cheap, just thin. Def would recommend if you like the style! Looks exactly like it does in the picture so there shouldn't be any suprises."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JWCK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

AWFUL

(September 8, 2011)
"I don't understand all the good reviews. I received this curtain and not only was I disappointed by the material which was cheap and plasticky, the print had also rubbed off all the way through the center of the design. For 30 bucks I expected quality, but obviously this doesn't reflect that at all. Don't buy this. You could get a much classier curtain any place but here. Returning."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
findingloveletters
Location: Altamonte Springs, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not really Apothecary, but GREAT!

(August 12, 2011)
"I don't really know what all this stuff has to do with an Apothecary but I love it! It's so cute and it really brings my bathroom together. Even though the designs are on a clear curtain, I coupled it with the clear shower liner and it's really opaque and it works great! It's definitely a great buy, and super cute! I get a lot of compliments :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifestillsweet
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Happy Bathroom

(May 26, 2011)
"So glad I ordered this shower curtain! I LOVE it, the detail is amazing! My upstairs bathroom is frighteningly ugly- but this curtain really helps bring up the style level and looks good even with our primary colored accent tiled walls.. I love seeing this curtain when i go into the bathroom and when i take a shower i look through the curtain at the vintage images. It's perfect, everyone in my little family likes the curtain. It is plastic and the "background" of the curtain in opaque which is nice to let in light but retains privacy. I ended up buying an inexpensive see through plastic curtain liner to go with it although it could be used without one. My curtain rod is hung quite high so the curtain doesn't reach the floor or even close, but it looks fine. I would definitely buy this curtain again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmvogel
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Went with all my other accessories

(April 25, 2011)
"I really like this shower curtain. I was looking for something black and white to tie in my bathroom. The fun thing is I just moved to the Chicago area and all the vintage items have Chicago written on them as where they were made."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pitita
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ADORABLE!

(March 24, 2011)
"Bought this for my bathroom in my dorm at school. I LOVE it. The pictures of the vintage beauty tools are so cute. I was scared the pictures were going to look cheap, but they don't at all :D"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jaimie009
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not quite what I hoped for, but okay!

(March 24, 2011)
"The design on the shower curtain is what's keeping me interested in the product. My complaint is that the material of the curtain itself is fairly flimsy- it looks cheaper than I expected."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachelrodrigo

super cute!

(November 1, 2010)
"thought it could have been made from a thicker plastic material, this is the equivalent of a shower liner...is also more opaque than I anticipated but I am very pleased, its so cute!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReverieReality
Location: Syracuse, NY

Like.

(October 14, 2010)
"I have a small shower with no bath so i wasnt sure if this was going to be too long or look funny but it doesnt it still looks great even if it isnt on a tub shower. very cute vintage style."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinoko
Location: Knoxville, TN

So much detail!

(August 18, 2010)
"Gorgeous shower curtain... a charming amount of detail in the images and the curtain itself is quite thick, with sturdy, re-inforced grommets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apothecary Shower Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thebean

love it

(July 21, 2010)
"it took me 11 months to find the right shower curtain. glad i waited."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12next>>