Customer Reviews for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean

Urbanears Headphones - Ocean

Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
50 Based onout of 59(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Review 1 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccmcd
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love them

(January 27, 2014)
"gave it a 4/5 because the solar is a lot greener than pictured (ocean) but other than that I love them. Also, when I ordered a pair online, one side didn't work :( but when I took them back to the store they exchanged them no problem.
They are foldable and the cord doesn't get tangled! My cousin has a pair in black and thinks that the ear pieces are a tad small, but they are perfect for my ears - if I am not wearing stud earrings :P
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LS21
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cutest Headphones Ever!!!!

(June 1, 2013)
"These headphones are really awesome and I think the sound quality is really great too. The only problem was that the color is a bit darker than in the picture but it is still a really nice color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennasaurusx

Cute with great sound

(July 30, 2012)
"These headphones are really comfortable even on my not small and slightly portrudung ears, with a great sound, though I'm no music connisieur. Beware, I purchased these in Ocean and instead of a light aqua or robin's egg blue, they are peacock green. Much darker/brighter/more green than the photo shows, but still a nice color."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: ATL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great cute heaphones !!

(June 3, 2012)
"These are great headphones ! My boyfriend bought them for me on Valentines day, I have the hot pink ones! I've had them for about 6 months and they still look and sound brand new ! I love them , for the people that say they break easily , you must have gotten a faulty pair because I throw mine around and even stepped on them & bent them all up lol & they're still the same !! I might buy some more in the lavender color !"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sophia345
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stylish but breakable

(May 30, 2012)
"There's no denying these headphones are very cool and stylish, but beware of how easily they will break on you. Within a few months of me and my friend purchasing these headphones, they broke on the both of us! After two months a speaker blew out on mine, and in 3 months my friend's just disheveled all together. Another problem is the speakers are not angled correctly to fit to your ears, and so after about 45 min they will start to hurt. Overall, i would say these are not worth the hassle and the price, and i would recommend just spending a few more bucks and investing in a quality pair of headphones (with a very long warranty!)"
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmstern
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wonderful headphones

(May 24, 2012)
"These headphones broke today and I'm still giving them a 5/5. I've always been rough on headphones, and these lasted almost a year with incredible sound quality. Never before have I had headphones as good, not to mention so comfortable and aesthetically appealing. With everything from dubstep to folk to classic rock, these headphones functioned beautifully. I would recommend these 100%. Urbanears are completely worth the money."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ellie2
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so disappointed :(

(May 23, 2012)
"I just got these headphones in the mail and they are so cute and the sound is really good but the shape of them hurt my ears so badly that I can't even wear them!!! My ears are bright red and I have a headache from wearing them for only 10 minutes. :((((( bummer!!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucyso
Location: Victoria, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great for anyone who loves music.

(April 24, 2012)
"I bought these a few weeks ago, unsure about the purchase but when they arrived I couldn't of been happier. I use these everyday and never leave the house without them. The sound is great and i like being able to switch tracks with the control on the cord. I got mine in indigo because i wanted something other then black but still a subtle colour, they are a great dark blue colour which don;t clash with my outfits and I don't feel self consious wearing, i love these headphones! definatly worth every cent"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookek1102
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bumpin Sound

(April 14, 2012)
"The sound quality is great, the headphones fit perfectly (and I have a big head and ears that don't form well w/ ear buds). Couldn't be happier!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vicarus
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love these headphones.

(April 13, 2012)
"Like others, I get discomfort on my ears after a while of listening. It's because these headphones sit "on ear" instead of "over ear" and they push the back of your ears down. But the quality is so good it usually doesn't bother me that much, and after you take them off the pain will go away in about 5 minutes.
My boyfriend says they muffle the bass a little more than his Skullcandy headphones, but the sound is sharper and he prefers mine. (:
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colletters
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Simply adore, but with one problem

(March 8, 2012)
"I received these headphones for Christmas (2011), and I love them to death. I use them for everything from listening to music to audio recordings of interviews (journalism student). My only problem with them is that they hurt my ears after a while, and not from being too loud. Maybe it's my head shape, maybe it's my ears, it very well could be just me, but sometimes they hurt my ears so bad after 10-20 minutes of wear that I get a headache. Overall they are aesthetically pleasing (I own the ocean pair), and sound FANTASTIC, I just wish they didn't cause discomfort."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cosmo
Location: HI

pretty good

(March 2, 2012)
"Got one in cream. A bit more yellowish than I thought but it's ok. Good sound quality for the price. Like the simple clean design.
But no volume control on the remote! I also had a grey one previously n it had volume control on the remote. Don't know why the cream one doesn't have one :(
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airisa
Location: nyc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

surprisingly amazing

(February 17, 2012)
"my heartbeats had just died on me and I was craving a pair of headphones that would actually stay securely in place (earbuds are a constant disappointment for me). I wasnt expecting much from these since they are so inexpensive and the main selling point seems to be the design/color assortment. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Urbanears! I have had these for a YEAR now and they have held up really well! No the sound quality isnt as good as the heartbeats but at least these actually stay on my head and havent busted on me!! I think I will be repurchasing a different color this year!!
PS. they didnt pinch me at all. Super comfy. I even wear them at the gym running on the treadmill!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zoeyyy
Location: MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Exactly What I Wanted!

(January 20, 2012)
"These headphones are great! They have really good sound quality, good bass, nice features (like the button that will pause/change songs), and they look exactly like I wanted! The only downfall is that they do kind of make my ears hurt after a while but it's nothing terrible. I definitely recommend them, especially for the price!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carilloony
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Buy

(January 20, 2012)
"I got these for christmas and love them!! They are really great quality, super cute, and love the minimalistic style about them.
They did hurt a bit at first, (although that may just be because of my several ear piercings), but after a while they feel fine!!
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thatguyonthecorner

SHWEET

(January 19, 2012)
"pretty good headphones, pinched my ear a little bit. i've had a few pairs of really high end headphones before these, and i could barely hear a difference. only one problem. i got these headphones for christmas, and about 3 weeks after christmas, i pulled them out of my ipod, and the jack plug came out. probably my fault but still. urban let me return them, and im definitely getting another pair with my credit. love these headphones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TayMaJay

Love Them!

(January 8, 2012)
"I was a little hesitant on wanting to get these headphones because of the reviews I had read previously, but I bought them anyways because they were so cute. I don't know if it is just my head size or what but they don't hurt at all! The only complaint I have is that they hurt a little if you're wearing earrings, but other than that they turned out great! I got them in the color Ocean and they turned out to be about the same color as advertised. Absolutely adore these headphones."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juuuuuune
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female

Sweeto

(December 25, 2011)
"These headphones...colorful, great sound, great bass, comfortable, adjust to fit. I was a little afraid they would look dumb and/or bulky like so many other pairs of over-ear headphones, but they turned out looking excellent. I dig that they fold, and that you can plug other headphones into them. A little pricey but worth it. Buy em."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheoTran
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Awesome

(November 28, 2011)
"i really like these headphones. They had good materials, good quality(sound), and awesome color design. The bass is excellent. The only problem i had was the comfort. It was really squeezing my head together which left some pain on my ear BUT after a while i got use to it. Overall awesome!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urbanears Headphones - Ocean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaroAP

Big waste of money

(November 28, 2011)
"I ignored most reviews saying the headphones hurt when purchasing. I really shouldnt have. Not only did they give my small head headaches-- the sound quality was terrible. And quite frankly they didnt isolate sound as i had hoped based on other peoples reviews. I found myself cranking the volume unreasonably high when I was on the subway. This volume cranking was also due to the terrible clarity of the sound which is largely inadequate for playing any instrumental music or classical.
To top it off: the plastic is so cheap it breaks apart easily. Maybe I had defective headphones but I found these headphones to be a major disappointment. Save yourself money and grief and dont buy these, regardless of their alluring aesthetics.
I am no audiophile but I have cheaper headphones that are better quality than this.
"
+1point
14of 27voted this as helpful.
123next>>