Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot

Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
85 Based onout of 106(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
crosal7
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cutest shoes ever... but

(December 28, 2011)
"I've only had them for about 3 1/2 months and they've died already. By that I mean they need to be re-soled but that costs about $50 and I'm not sure if it's worth it. They have been my favourite pair of shoes EVER and I absolutely loved their look. I got compliments on them all the time and they matched with everything. After a few days of breaking in they were super comfy, too. Their soles were just too thin and made of cheap rubber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scat

super cute, not for me

(October 23, 2011)
"these shoes were really cute but I wear a size 8 and they looked like clown shoes on me. they are long and pointy and I just couldnt rock it! maybe if you had wittle feet..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
riskanti
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Different color, odd sizing, but lovely design

(October 21, 2011)
"Shipping these back because, unfortunately, the size was too large (I took advice from other reviews and ordered half a size up, from 8.5 to 9). I usually find most shoes are too narrow for my feet, but these felt loose and had too much extra room in the toe for my liking.
The actual color was more of a toffee brown than what is shown in the web image, but the boot definitely has a lovely design and is high quality! Just not the right one for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aaeroplane
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The perfect boots

(October 4, 2011)
"These are the best boots I have ever owned. They a the perfect city walking boot. I have never gotten blisters, they wear out perfectly, my are pretty much done aft a year and a half though, even though I have even replaced the sole and the heel!
I so wanted to get another pair but now they are out of stock :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
csmit77
Location: Kent, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

These boots are awesome!

(September 27, 2011)
"These boots are even cooler than I imagined. They are true to size, and easy to wear in. I usually have trouble finding shoes that I actually like and don't give me blisters the first time I wear them. If you're on the fence about purchasing these, you should definitely buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
herandhe
Location: Waterloo, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful lil' Booties

(September 25, 2011)
"These are truly a great pair of boots. Though I haven't had enough fall weather to wear them yet, I've found I can pair them with many different outfits. They were initially a bit stiff and looked almost too perfect, but after a few good walks around town, these babies look great! Good fit, good quality, good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyJohnson

Great boots!

(September 25, 2011)
"I bought the black ones first, and loved them so much that I bought a brown pair, too! They are like my go-to pair of black boots for fall, and even into winter. Love, love, love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myrax
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

there so cute.

(September 18, 2011)
"I would buy them but they don't have a 6.5 size. there so cute."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
blaahahahhahaha

...

(September 18, 2011)
"I bought these shoes online and I'm usually a size 6/7 but I fell in love with these shoes online and they only had a size 8 left so I decided to get an 8. It was way too big and made me have clown feet. I wouldn't recommend this if you have a feet of more than size 8. and the color is a bit different from this picture. It's more tan and this picture shows it more of a dark deep brown."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hippiedippie

Great boots!

(September 16, 2011)
"I love these boots! I tried them on at the store and they were a bit small. I'm usually a size 9 or 9 1/2 and I needed a 10, which even still is a bit big. but otherwise, they are by far my favourite shoes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
paolaa
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome elf shoes

(September 16, 2011)
"I bought the brown ones about a year ago and still get compliments on them. They're actually really discolored from the snow and rain but they're still cute. They run small, I'm always a 9 and had to get a 10. Also the belt on the side ripped off when I first bought them so I didn't wear them for 3 months until I decided to crazy glue it back on and it hasn't fallen off since. I still love them :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
yahnuh
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SOO Adorable!

(August 26, 2011)
"I bought the black version of these in the store, and I think I'm love. These boots are soo cute and look perfect with a dress and dark tights. Although the leather is soft and the shoes seem durable, the shoe is also a little stiff so you have to break them in until they get comfortable. It's worth it though. Probably my favorite buy for fall!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizabethxe
Location: montgomery, al
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best pair of boots I've ever owned.

(August 25, 2011)
"These boots are fantastic. Absolutely fantastic. Not only are they adorable and comfortable, they are very durable. I actually bought them quite some time ago, but am just now submitting a review. I went to NYC in June for a week, and these were my shoe of choice! I did a lot of walking, and these did the job. They now have a bit of a 'worn' look to them, but personally, I like it. I think it gives them character. I ordered an 8, and it fits perfectly. Lucky me, though, I was planning on ordering them online, but instead went to my closest UO which is about an hour away, and they were on sale for about twenty dollars cheaper. :)
Overall, these shoes are fabulous. If you're on the fence about them, buy them. They are awesome."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alyak
Gender: Male

Aw man!

(August 21, 2011)
"I was in love with these shoes and was heart broken when the 6 went out of stock. However my true size is a 6/12 so I purchased the 7 thinking it wouldn't be too bad I'd just have a little extra room . . . HUGE MISTAKE! My feet looked extra wide and long and I am just so sad.
I definitely recommend these to anyone they're great, just order true to your size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamPetty
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Shoes Ever

(August 20, 2011)
"I am a college student. I ride my bike or walk to campus almost every day. I am very picky about shoes. After purchasing these boots in black last December, I fell in love with the style. I hardly took them off until about April or May (when it got too hot). They look kind of worn now but I literally wore them all day every day to class, work, and downtown at night. Great choice if you're looking for something practical. They go with pretty much everything - dresses, skirts etc. I recommend using shoe polish after they wear out a bit because they color on the tip has faded and a few of the grommets are loose but they still look great for the amount of use they have withstood. I wear them with sheer knee highs or ankle socks. I'm probably going to get the brown pair this fall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
heyladies
Location: The City of Angels

meh

(August 16, 2011)
"i bought these a year ago and never really wore them much. i don't know what compelled me to buy these shoes -- they're not even that cute and nothing really looks good with them either. and they make my feet look too big. i wish i could return these."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKette
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Purchase Ever

(August 15, 2011)
"Goes with everything, fits like a dream, looks amazing all the time. I even got it soaking wet during a rainstorm and it still dried back to its normal fabulous self! Definitely buy this shoe you won't regret it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mikalaa
Location: Mass
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

umm they are cute and comfortable but...

(August 6, 2011)
"these are falling apart and I've hardly taken them outside of the house..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccatard
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite!

(July 29, 2011)
"I always wear these, and I don't know what these people are talking about that they look cheap. They just have to be worn a little. The shoe to me is fantastic in other words, because I have a hard time finding shoes I even like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deena & Ozzy Foldover Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Starbuck2

Cheap

(July 15, 2011)
"Despite cute look, feels stiff and is fake looking; personally would prefer to spend a bit more for a higher quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.