Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress

Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
43 Based onout of 48(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemini
Location: AUSTRALIA

LOVE IT!

(August 31, 2010)
"I LOVE THIS DRESS! It's not too casual, not too formal! I got it in black and it's totally worth the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smashley737
Location: Seattle

Wonderful!

(August 27, 2010)
Pros: flattering, beautiful, timeless
"I don't wear many dresses, but I would wear this one every day for the rest of my life, I love it that much. I got it in blue, which is a much truer blue in person-- the picture doesn't do the color justice, it looks like a light denim. The fabric is light but feels expensive, and the fit is incredible. I fluctuate between size 6 and 8 and I went with the 6 and it's perfect. However, it is pretty short (I'm 5'9") so either wear dark tights or leggings or just don't wear it on windy days. It's classic and timeless but also feels current, and I just feel beautiful when I'm wearing it. I hope they restock the black because I would definitely order it. Try this dress, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsPers
Location: New Orleans, LA

LOVE is an understatement

(August 23, 2010)
"I am obsessed with this dress. it's PERFECT. I feel amazing in it. The skirt moves beautifully, its simple and elegant and can be worn at night or during the day and I ALWAYS get compliments. The pockets are great too. Light blue color is by far my favorite, although I think this would be adorable in black. The picture shown here, by the way, does this dress NO JUSTICE. You HAVE to try it on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AMLover
Location: New Zealand

Sadly disappointed (blue colour)

(August 21, 2010)
"The blue dress is chambray - I found this really disappointing because chambray looks cheep and tacky when I was after sophisticated and classy from this dress. I originally wanted the white but it wasn't available in my size (S) so went with the blue hoping it wouldn't be 'denim looking' as another reviewer mentioned.
But when it arrived there was no denying it was chambray (even said so on the plastic packaging!!).
Its a cute cut and maybe I would like it more if it had a linning, but to me it just looks cheep and ugly. Moral of the story - don't get it in blue - unless you are really after a denim dress for some horrible reason!
Size was fine, arm-holes are a bit strange and almost look 'racer-back' like at the back.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zooeydechanel
Location: poconos, PA

beautiful

(August 20, 2010)
Pros: perfect
Cons: little bit loose in the chest
"I bought this dress in blue to wear to a wedding. I bought a size 4, since that is the size i wear in jeans. I am 5'7", 130 lbs, 32b. the dress fits adorably and hugs me in all of the right places, yet the chest area is a little loose but not enough to make the dress look sloppy and unfitting. the dress is about mid-thigh and is very very flattering. i got a lot of compliments in this! i will definitely be able to wear this with a cardigan for everyday things, as well as dress it up for more formal events."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatherineMadeliene
Location: Canada

Love This Dress!!

(August 18, 2010)
"I'm so glad I bought this dress! I loved it as soon as I tried it on - it fits me wonderfully and is a universally flattering cut. It's so classy, and it's long enough that I can wear it to school or my part time job (thank goodness we don't have a uniform!), but don't count it being that long on you since I'm pretty short (5ft2). Do yourself a favour and buy this dress or you will regret it, you'll look just as good as the model I promise!! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badger

perfect

(August 16, 2010)
"This dress is un-f*cking-believable!
Got it in blue in size 4, I'm 5'6", 135lbs, size 8-10, 30DD/E, and it fits perfectly! Because of the huge boobage I was a little worried it wouldn't zip up and to be fair it took a bit of effort but I didn't feel as though the zip would break at all and once it was done up it was super comfortable. Really want it in black now!
Honestly, the most perfect dress in the world.
Get it or regret it
x
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyBees

Love.

(August 6, 2010)
"This dress is so perfect, I came back for a a second color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kim13
Location: philadelphia, pa

classic

(August 4, 2010)
"this is a classic, simple dress. the skirt is not as poofy as the picture but its still a nice, simple classic dress. i ordered the same size as my jean size and it was form fitting, almost tight. don't order a size up or down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassafrass
Location: Palm Beach, FL

Elegant

(August 2, 2010)
"This dress is so pretty and flattering on! I got it in the blue and I love it so much. It hits me at the perfect part of my waist and it is a great length. I'm 5'2 so taller girls might have a problem with this dress, but for me it fits like a dream. The only strange thing about the dress is that the bottom of it seems to be uneven, as in the right side of the dress is longer than the left, but that might just be a defect in my dress. Still, I love it and its well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electricxwarrior
Location: Washington, DC

Wonderful

(August 1, 2010)
"I was so skeptical to wear this dress at first. The neckline is high up and I've never owned a white dress before. With that said, I threw on a purple cardi and sandals with this for work and for a dinner party this past week and it was perfect for both occasions. It's a good length, not too short but the skirt is wide so there's a nice breeze! It fits me like a glove (5'6" 150 36 C) and I absolutely adore this dress now!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madamemerryweathermim

Cute and Conservative

(July 29, 2010)
"Great fit and length. The material is a little stretchy and hugs in all the right places. It is truly a full circle skirt so if you are afraid of having a little extra room in hips then this isn't for you. I ordered the dress in black but if UO restocks it in red I will definitely pick up another one of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mushu
Location: New York, NY

omigosh

(July 26, 2010)
"this is such a perfect dress soft comfy very flattering at the waist and chest and it is oh so cute and lovely. the cut is great and it is true to size and color. get urs before it runs out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tictactoe
Location: AUSTRALIA

goody goody gumdrops

(July 24, 2010)
"cotton dress = great for summer , even wear tights!!
it is reallly soft. i purchased cream. and i am really happy with it. the skirt is actually a whole circle, and when you spin, it it lovely. I like how the fabric ruffles up, sort of creates its own pleats.
length= goody good i ordered a 4 and i am about 5,9 and 16 yrs old. Halfway down my thigh
cons= the seems on the chest are a little weird. and is a little roomy for me. but i just have no boobs :( and the straps at the back taper in which is not ideal, but looks really nice.
LOOKS good with belt, but here is a seem across middle. but i don't really like it without a belt. pulls it in as it is not firm on me.
overall=glad i bought this baby
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tayls
Location: Western Australia

Very nice

(July 22, 2010)
"Love the style of this dress. Fits true to size, and very well tailored. My only problems is that it is a bit see through (less obvious in the black probably), and it's also a bit shorter that what I expected (no surprise really, all UO dresses are!!). But I think the high neck still makes it look classic and classy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meganjennifer

So cute!

(July 20, 2010)
Pros: 
"I wore this dress the other night, and it is so cute! I got a 0 like always (I'm 5'2", 105 lbs., waist - 24, hips - 32, bust - 33). Just words of advice: try not to eat this on the same day that you have a huge lunch. While it fit and all, it was a tiny bit tighter in the waist than when I tried it on in the store. I would definitely recommend this to petite girls like myself!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ombreschinoises
Location: Denton, TX

Cute cut, but sheer

(July 19, 2010)
"I got my usual 0, and it fits perfectly. I'm wearing this dress for a Mad Men premiere party, and it has the perfect vintage 60s look. My only complaint is that the dress is very sheer--you can see the pockets through the dress!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tyyyy
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Classy

(July 19, 2010)
"a classy dress. i'm 5'2 120lbs and i usually fit a Small or a 4 in Urban but this dress runs big so i sized down and a 2 fits me just fine. very flattering, especially the ivory one. however, the material is a bit sheer but the right undergarments will save you from any inappropriate exposure. made out of cotton makes it a perfect summer dress. with that being said, it's a casual dress. i don't recommend wearing this to a formal event. overall, very pretty and classy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AbbeyOriginal

Nice dress

(July 18, 2010)
"I'm just not 100% sure I would have bought it if I had tried it on first, although now I have it I'm not sending it back. It's nice but not amazing. I ordered a size zero, and it's is pretty fitted,but I think a size two would have been gappy at the arms. I'm usually an australian size 6-8 (6 up the top, 8 down the bottom!)- American's please note, we have different sizes. An american size 6-8 would be a 14-16 here... so I usually buy a 0-2 american size.
I just feel like it makes my hips look HUGE and I don't usually have that problem. My flatmates think it looks lovely though... Not really sure if this will help anyone. SORRY!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Full Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JayK
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Runs Big...

(July 13, 2010)
"I'm usually a size 8 (5'8, 155 pounds, 36B, 28 inch waist) in dresses, sometimes even a 10. I've been looking for an ivory-colored dress for awhile, so I decided to try this dress on even though the only size the store had was a 6. I was pretty shocked to find that not only did it fit, it was even loose at the waist. It wasn't as flattering as I had hoped because the dress was shorter on me than the model, which threw off the proportions a bit. Anyway, the material and sheerness made the dress appear more casual than formal, which isn't what I'm looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>