Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
20 Based onout of 27(74%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoyO
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not what I expected!

(July 22, 2013)
"Online these jeans seemed to be a bit cropped and have a nice medium blue wash. However, when I got them they were super faded and so long that I looked like a little girl playing dress up! I usually buy jeans from Urban with no problem but for some reason the sizing on these jeans were really skewed for me. For reference, I am 5'4 with have an athletic build and usually wear a size 26."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

love these!

(April 4, 2013)
"my first pair of BDG jeans i really wanted to try a pair so i grabbed these when they went on sale and they fit like a glove. definitely my new favorite brand of jeans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Polarisone
Location: New york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not for me- big butt

(March 24, 2013)
"I really need a pair of high-waist jeans, so I bought these immediately when I saw it. However, when I tried them on in person, I was nothing but disappointed: it makes my butt so flat and extremely huge! Usually my butt always keep "smiling", however, these pants make it sad... The color and fabric is nice though, just not for me with a big butt..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amyannepringle
Location: NWA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love these but they didn't work out for me.

(March 22, 2013)
"I adore high-waisted jeans. That being said, these are not going to be added to my closet. I am 5'1". I ordered the size, 26. They fit me perfectly and were super comfortable however, the waist was almost up to my breasts. I had to return them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
complaina
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Hello 2003

(March 22, 2013)
"The whiskers on the front of these jeans are much lighter than they look in these photographs and the butt way is more distressed. It felt like I was back in the early 2000's. Good cut, weird wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect

(March 21, 2013)
"Color, fit and length work great for me. High rise has a slimming effect through hips which is a bonus"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bones89
Location: MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best pair of BDG's so far!

(March 20, 2013)
"I was nervous about these because of all of the other reviews but at the clearance price and extreme need for new jeans decided to go for it...I'm so glad I did. These jeans are perfect in color, size and shape! I am 5'2", 115 lbs and always get a 24'30' fit. I've bought many BDG pants over the years and these are my favorite! !v'e worn them just one time and my boyfriend likes how much they fit me he keeps asking me to show them off for him! Ladies, these jeans are worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spiderlily
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not bad, but not great

(March 17, 2013)
"I've purchased BDG jeans before and loved them because they fit my curves like a dream; when I saw that these were on sale I knew I had to snatch them up!!
However, these don't fit the same way my other BDG Cigarette High Rise jeans do. I'm not sure if they changed the sizing recently but I ordered my usual size (the same size as my other BDG's) and these are a little tight on me so that was really disappointing. I'm hoping they stretch over time!!
Also, there's a reason they're ankle jeans on the model: it's because she's a model aka tall and has long legs. I sometimes forget this and was expecting that length but instead, even though I ordered the shorter length, I was swimming in these length-wise (I'm going to have to hem a good 3-4" off)!
Overall though a good purchase at the price, just know that BDG sizing may have changed recently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Im offficially in lovee

(March 14, 2013)
"I've worn these two days in a row... dont worry i washed them. They are the best buy Ive bought from urban yet. I got the long ones and they were only $10 at my urban outfitters. Even though they were so cheep I would easily buy them for the full price seeing as they are an amazing jean. I would DEFINITELY size down at leased one size. Im usually a size 32 or 31. I tried these on in the store, they were the last pair and they were a size 29, expecting for them to not fit but they did!!!! Definitely buy these if you want jeans. I love wearing mine rolled up at the bottom with my supergas or any other canvas shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mdubsss
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really, really comfortable

(March 12, 2013)
"I got these in a 26/34, but I probably should have done a 25/30. I'm 5"3 and about 105 pounds, so I'm usually a 1 in jeans but I got a 26 to be safe. They make your butt look really good, just throwing that in. They're pretty long, I don't like rolling my jeans so I guess I'm just going to have to wear them a little long. The price makes up for it though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abdailey
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ehhh...

(March 9, 2013)
"I'm disappointed in these jeans because I am 5'4" 125 lbs--ordered the 27 x 30, and they are a good two to three inches too long. I'm aggravated because I am technically average height, ordered a pair of "ankle" jeans in the shortest size, and they were still way too long. The fit is good, and I like the wash, but I'm tired of rolling all of my jeans. I don't know if I will keep them or not."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paigend
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Couldn't be happier!

(March 7, 2013)
"I struggle finding jeans that fit me right, I'm short and I'm curvy. These jeans are comfortable, cute, and very flattering. They will be perfect for travel! I couldn't be happier! The high-rise waist makes wearing them so versatile!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zana
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great buy, run a little large

(March 5, 2013)
"these are great for casual wear, very flattering. I was worried the wash and cut would be a bit too mom-jeanish, but no. I am considering returning these for a smaller size, because they have quite a bit of stretch. The only thing holding me back is that i have never been a size 26! Anyway, keep in mind the stretch and that the legs have a more relaxed fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris01
Location: Nj
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing jeans !! And amazing prize !

(March 5, 2013)
"Finally for these pants in the mail I tried em on right away and fell in love ! The fit its great it made my butt look nice ! I got a 25/30 ! They're not as high rise as my other BdG jeans but its doesn't matter to me ! Get em before it runs out !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feera
Location: Greenville SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfection

(February 27, 2013)
"After waiting a short amount of time, these arrived and I was thrilled at how perfectly they fit! I've honestly never found a pair of jeans that fit this well especially at this price. I've been wanting a good pair of higher rise jeans for a while and these will be great with all the cropped tops and jackets I have. Besides, I'm just sick of low rise jeans that fall off me. The wash is lovely, they are soft and comfy, and they are flattering too. These make a straight girl look like she's got curves! :) I definitely will be buying my jeans here from now on. I'm 5'5'' 125 and ordered a 28 x 30. And about the length, they definitely aren't ankle jeans on me, they bunch a little at the bottom but that's not unusual for me and doesn't bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alliej
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST jeans

(February 20, 2013)
"i am in love with these jeans. like seriously... i can't believe i only paid $20 for them! the fit is fantastic (i am 5'2, 112 lbs and i got the 25/30) and they are QUALITY, man! they make my butt, which is almost non-existent, look awesome. if you're looking for a great pair of high-rise jeans, do not hesitate for a SECOND to buy these (i mean, come on, the price is like ROCK BOTTOM)!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
treatii
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

sad :(

(February 18, 2013)
"it's actually how said these are. i ordered them and they fit nothing like the picture. they aren't a pure blue. they are a dirty brown-ish blue with yellow instead of white in the distressed places. the ankles are not cigarette at all-- more like flare."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mackslabe
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfection

(February 16, 2013)
"I am 5'4", 115 pounds and I purchased the 25/30. I have very muscular / curvy legs. Typically buying jeans is a nightmare due to my small, muscular frame. These fit perfectly in my calves, thighs, and waist. Definitely my new favorite pair of jeans. BUY THEM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pawleenuh
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So in love!

(January 3, 2013)
"This is my first pair of BDG jeans and I am absolutely in love! These are the perfect pair of everyday high rise jeans. I've been on the hunt for a good pair and these are definitely worth the 40$!
I'm 5'5 and 140lbs. I got the 28/30. These are perfect if you're not a size 2-model skinny girl. They are super slimming/flattering!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CouponSuzy
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Mom Jeans!

(January 2, 2013)
"I picked these up in Urban since all jeans were 39$. My brother laughed at me when I tried these on. I am 5'5, 120 lbs and I got a 27 and I could of went for the 26. They're not very flattering at all and look like mom jeans. Horrible, I will be returning."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>