Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
40 Based onout of 46(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xanny
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Very comfortable, but be careful of the color!

(October 8, 2013)
"LOVE these pants. I am a monochromatic kind of girl, but I could not pass up on this shade for a pair of pants. The fabric is stretchy, and they're great for every day wear. The only set back that I have from giving these pants a perfect review is that I noticed some color fading in the wash, but that isn't anything a color-safe detergent couldn't fix. Definitely worth it, and a great color for your fall wardrobe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coffeecat99
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So comfortable

(February 5, 2013)
"Originally I wasn't a fan of these jeans. They were nothing like my other BDG cigarette fit jeans, and the material felt way too stretchy. Since then, I've found I really, really like them. They are incredibly comfortable material, they color is almost exactly like the picture, and they match really easily. They are a little baggier than most BDG cigarette fits especially around the calf and waist, so maybe size down? I'm normally a 27, but in these I wish I had ordered a 26. They aren't the most flattering jeans I own (not enough structure and the bagginess leaves the thighs looking big), but probably the most comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shibbyy115
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not Cigarette Style

(September 15, 2012)
"I wear exclusively BDG jeans and have about 20 pairs in different colors and lengths. I really like the color of these, especially for fall, but I agree with some other reviews -- these are NOT tight like other BDG cigarette jeans. I have that style in other colors and I have to jump into them, while these have plenty of room below the knee. I think I'll still be able to get them inside most boots but I don't think it will have the same look as true cigarette jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
whhhhaatttt
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

So baggy

(June 7, 2012)
"ugh i really wanted these to work out
i'm 5 foot 3 inches and 128 pounds i ordered the size i usually buy my jeans in 31
i usually wear really baggy clothes but they are SO loose like it's fine on the thighs and stuff but the amount of space that's left from the knees down is crazy
hopefully it gets smaller in the wash b/c i really want to wear them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
taylerdawn
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Looser than I thought

(June 7, 2012)
"I am not used to the sizing by waist, and this was my first online purchase from UO. I just got these in the mail, and they are so soft, just a bit loose. I would have preferred tighter, but they look and feel nice.
I ordered a 32, which I think is a bit too big, but I'll keep them. I am 5'10" and right now, around 175 lbs.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melovejeans
Location: California

Eh, not big fan of faded colored jeans

(May 15, 2012)
"When I ordered these jeans, I was really excited. When they arrived and I tried them on, they were "eh". If you are into faded colored denim, then this is for you. As the fabric, it's a lot softer than other BDG jeans. As for the skinny fit, they didn't fit skinny at all. I clicked "yes" on I would recommend this product because eventhough it's not my taste, it could be someone else's taste. Over all If my con's are bad for you guys also, I really recommend the teal BDG jeans!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shulingwong
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

so cute slightly big!

(April 13, 2012)
"i got these babies in the mail this morning and was super excited! the color is right on and my god the fabric feels awesome. i'm about 158cm tall (about 5'2) and fit an australian size 8.
I decided to get a size 27 but when i tried them on they fit but ever so slightly loose. i like my jeans tight on my skin because they do stretch over time so the fact that they just sat with a bit of extra fabric to grab on makes me a bit sad but other than that they're beautiful! sits well up to my belly button and the length is perfect so for all you short people get them! (just size down maybe :P)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
drgf
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

BDG= Bargain Denim Gurus

(March 6, 2012)
"I'm used to BDG "denim" to being of an extremely and impossibly light nature, so I ordered down a size and they fit perfectly.
They're definitely not my most fabulous pair of pants, but they're soft and make my butt look just lovely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressolic
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Amazing

(March 4, 2012)
"I love it!! It runs true to size to me!! A must buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tjpb
Location: Houston, TX

nice jeans...

(March 2, 2012)
"These are very comfortable and soft. They have a good stretch to them, and the color is great. My only cons are: 1) The material is pretty thin and 2) They're not as skinny as I would like them to be in the ankle area (I'd probably get them taken in).
I'm 5'4, 135 lbs, and I bought them in a size 29."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Brooketh
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

sahhhh happy

(March 1, 2012)
"I have never found a pair of jeans as amazing as these! for girls with hips and thighs i'd recommend these bad boys.
so in love <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
leilerzzzzzzzz
Location: californiayyy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Gnarly

(February 22, 2012)
"These are the sickest pants. They go so well with black crop tops or even longer white flowy blouses. The only bad thing is by the end of the day they are super stretched out. So defs go a size down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stephiee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

so comfy

(February 19, 2012)
"i got these in a size 24. I'm 98lbs and they fit perfect. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect. not too long not too short. they're really soft so its easy to move around in them. so comfortable. good buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
soggycereal
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Slim

not really high rise

(February 7, 2012)
"Super comfy, soft, and stretchy. My only con is that they are not as high rised as I'd like!!! I'm 5'1 and it's not even at my belly button (it's an inch away). Wish they were higher, but for $20, I ain't complainin' :P"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
meghannnn
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Lovely pair of jeans

(February 6, 2012)
"I just received them in the mail today in my usual size 28 (I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs), but unfortunately they're a bit too baggy so I'll be exchanging them for a 27. Regardless of the sizing issue, they are a beautiful burgundy red color that could easily go with many different colors, and they're SUPER comfortable - thin like leggings, but still have the durability of jeans. I would definitely recommend them! Can't wait to actually wear them out :)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Daniellee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love these pants!

(February 4, 2012)
"These were the first BDG pants I ever bought, and I'm so glad I did! I normally wear between size 26 and 27, and I ordered the 26 and they fit perfectly :) I definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jerry
Location: Los Angeles, should be it's own state
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

loose jeggings.

(February 3, 2012)
"Terrible description. These "jeans" are more like jegging material but fit slightly baggy. Sure its comfortable, BUT I like the sturdy feel of denim. I'm usually a 25, but these fit like a 26. Could've totally ordered a size down.
Color is nice though and the rise is good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinder311
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

new favorite pants

(February 1, 2012)
"i'm 5'2'', range in weight daily from 117-120 and am an athletic build and purchased the 26X30 which is my normal purchase size in BDG pants. i bought these pants on sale for $20 and they are SO worth the money! the softest BDG pants i've ever encountered. they are my first 'high rise' purchase and since my tummy ranges in size from day to day this could be a problem on future days, but i am having a 'skinny day' today which i do about half the time of each month (you know what i'm talking about) so they are amazing. gotten lots of compliments on my butt in these already. ;)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
1ovex3
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Extremely comfortable!

(February 1, 2012)
"I love these pants! I just recently bought them, and they are so comfortable! They are similar to jeggings. They also stretch out some throughout the day, but not too much to be a big issue. The color is also awesome! It is pretty true to the picture. Overall, I definitely recommend buying them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aestater
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

well, they make good tights!

(February 1, 2012)
"These are a lovely subtle red and match pretty much everything in my wardrobe. I'm in love with this color!
A previous reviewer (maybe two) commented that they disliked the material. Please note the pants are more denim tights than actual pants. By which I mean... when I wear them, I don't feel like my butt is sufficiently clothed, LOL! That said, they ARE incredibly soft and comfortable. They fit like a second skin!
Like all of BDG's other cigarette jeans, ORDER A SIZE DOWN! These pants stretch like crazy so a smaller size will fit when you first put them on, and they won't fit all saggy at the end of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>