Customer Reviews for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford

Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford

Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
44 Based onout of 57(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Review 1 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VegasGinger
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

I love mine!

(October 21, 2013)
"I got the light pair, They're very comfortable, true to size. Of course the light ones get dirty easily, just use a cleaner. I get a lot of complements on them though! They are really cool clean style, looks good on young guys. You could wear them on a casual day out or for a nice dinner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tumpsh
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Sexiest shoe ever...

(September 29, 2013)
"These shoes get me a ton of compliments. I really love them, but I'm a little scared they'll fall apart. They have good instructions on how to clean them and keep them intact in the box though, so mine are still in good condition. I would not suggest wearing these every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ben13
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Horrible Quality

(March 28, 2013)
"The shoes began to fall apart quickly, and were unwearable after only two months. I seriously recommend saving your money..."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cull
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

DO NOT BUY

(March 4, 2013)
"First off the "charcoal grey" that these shoes are suppose to be which look almost black in the picture are a medium to light shade of grey. Secondly within TWO WEEKS my shoes started falling apart. Within 2 months they completely fell apart. The bottom of the shoes is just glued together and with the way your feet roll when you walk causes them to come apart. These shoes are worthless. $60 for these are ridiculous when the quality is worth $5. Once again, DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doty

They are NOT charcoal black

(February 26, 2013)
"I ordered the Charcoal color, which in the picture are shown as near black. They are no where close to the color shown on the website. They are grey. So, if you are wanting black shoes, don't order these.
With that being said, the shoes are really cool. I do like them and don't mind them being grey, but still was expecting black."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brookylnnets
Location: Fort Lee, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

dont do it

(February 13, 2013)
"i just bought the charcoal color ones and they arent even close to the color on the website theyre actually grey...theyre still ok so it gets a 3 star but really disappointed thats its not charcoal"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RyanH
Location: Colorado

Very Nice

(October 23, 2012)
"I purchased these shoes about 2 months ago, and like many others, I too have received many compliments. Like others, I have also experienced a few flaws, 1) The cloth on the bottom of the shoe was a bit ridiculous, but once it came off everything has seemed fine 2) The shoelaces flat out ripped apart in only a couple of months.
Other than that I have been pleased by the shoes. So much so that I bought another pair in gray! Hopefully the laces will last a bit longer on this pair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartalec
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

YES!

(August 10, 2012)
"i love these shoes!! i wear them sparingly to conserve them but when i do wear them i get a lot of compliments!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Eddie543543
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Good Purchase

(June 6, 2012)
"Appears to be lighter than the typical charcoal colour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hawaii
Location: Mililani, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

"The Good Pair?"

(May 29, 2012)
"I read a lot of reviews about the quality of these shoes before eventually buying them for all of my groomsmen and myself. I figured I liked them enough to use them for the wedding and then watch them fall apart. We ended up not going with them for pattern reasons but I kept a pair for myself. I wear these shoes everyday, love them, I don't do anything extreme in them and I haven't noticed any signs of damage. It's not made to the greatest quality but they haven't started falling apart. Maybe I just got the good pair?"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Scarecrow
Location: Chester, Virgina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Best dress shoes.

(March 12, 2012)
"I found the brown ones in the store and as soon a I tried them on I was beaming with satisfaction. I've often wanted a sharp dress shoe to wear with a nice outfit but my old leather shoes were far too uncomfortable. The light canvas material not only breathes better than a typical dress shoe but the insole is light years ahead in comfort. The sizing is a little roomy but only by about half size. Worth the price in regards to comfort and appearance whether you're going formal, or just walking around town. I just ordered a new pair in gray because I couldn't stop wearing these shoes if I wanted to."
 
My Product Recommendations
Charles & 1/2 Shrunken Blazer
3.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
slangtangin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Fabulous looking with flaws.

(March 11, 2012)
"Every time I wear these shoes, I get people telling me how nice they look. All kinds of people. Young people, older people, security guards and so on. If you wear them out, people will constantly be staring at the shoes. They're very comfortable too. But who thought it was a good idea to make the bottom of shoe lined with cloth? That cloth tears after two wears and it hangs off the side of the shoe and it looks plain ridiculous. But the cloth eventually just comes off. Also, dirt becomes very visible. You can't even wipe it off. I'd invest in shoe cleaner. But, despite the dirt and hanging cloth, the comfort and style make buying these shoes a good decision to make. Don't wear them every day though."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
chaseumms
Location: Lubbock, TX.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Soo here's the deal....

(February 14, 2012)
"The shoes look fantastic; I have literally gotten compliments ever time I have worn them. They are also incredibly comfortable, which is a huge plus as far as dress shoes are concerned. However, they are super fragile. I actually keep them in the box because I don't want them to get smashed under something in the closet. I would say they run a tad large, but no more than a half size. I do feel like there is always toe room in dress shoes though, so you would probably be okay ordering your exact size if you had any hesitations about going a size down. I said I would recommend them, but I'm super on the fence actually. Look great, will definitely be short lived though. I guess if you have the money to blow, it will pay for compliments, but if you are looking to invest in a staple dress shoe you should keep looking."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bamitsjustin
Location: North Richland Hills, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great look, horrible quality.

(February 9, 2012)
"These shoes look fantastic. They're eye catching, and people I've never talked to before were asking me where I bought my shoes. However, they are extremely fragile. The first time I ever wore them, I only had them on for about five minutes and I could tell they would fall apart fast. I've worn them twice, and the bottom of the shoe is tearing up already. They also run large. Overall, a great looking shoe but much too expensive for the quality. Buy something else."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CTownClown
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Wear selectively

(December 29, 2011)
"These shoes look great and are very comfortable, but after two wears, I can tell these won't last too long. On the positive, I got compliments both times wearing the shoe and they are a great addition to the closet. If you want these as your main dress shoe I would advise against it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AussieBrew
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

looks great but falls to pieces after 2 weeks

(December 6, 2011)
"bought these shoes because they were extremely comfy and looked great. After about 3 days the stitching at the top started to come apart, then after 5 days the back of the shoe started to come apart and after 2 weeks i couldnt even wear the shoes anymore as the whole front had seperated making it look really cheap and allowing anything on the ground to go directly into the shoe.
poor quality shoe, way to expensive to only last 2 weeks, wish i could get a refund but bought in store and lost receipt.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ndice
Location: Richmond, va
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Cool shoes, bad quality.

(December 4, 2011)
"I bought these shoes because they are killer. I always got a lot of compliments on them when I wore them out. I normally don't spend this much money on shoes, but I decided these were worth it. I only had them for about a month before they started ripping and falling appart. These shoes are great looking, but terrible quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lackingAword
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Dress to Impress

(November 27, 2011)
"I bought these shoes in the brown and I could not be happier. I am constantly getting compliments on these shoes from people of all ages and tastes in style. Needless to say, these shoes are eye catching and will impress many with their simple but unique and suave style. However, I would NOT recommend these shoes for everyday wear as they are not very durable. Within the first 2 weeks of use the bottoms were being worn away. Still, I have had them for about 3 months and they seem to be holding up fine overall. I give them a big thumbs up!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dranomartini

Sweet Kicks!

(November 11, 2011)
"Very true to size. Looks great with a blazer. Definitely use something like Scotchguard when you get them if you're buying one of the lighter colors. They scuff very easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Feathers Canvas Stentorian Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stee
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Jazzy

(October 21, 2011)
"I love these shoes. The first word that came to mind when I put them on was "jazzy". The slim fit and flexible material make them great for everyday wear.
I haven't had them long enough to judge the durability. However, I think they will last as long as I treat them well.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG Shrunken Blazer
3.5 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
Stapleford Heathered Plaid Workshirt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Levis 511 Skinny Trouser
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>