Customer Reviews for Chloe Gauze Curtain

Chloe Gauze Curtain

Chloe Gauze Curtain
Average Customer Rating:
3.197 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
37 Based onout of 61(61%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Review 1 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rayout
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Picture's Misleading

(September 5, 2013)
"I purchased these in BLUE thinking that the color was more of a bright greenish-blue as in the picture, but they are super dark navy blue. I did, however, see the turquoise in the store, and this color is true to the picture."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rachval
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love these curtains

(August 31, 2013)
"I ordered these curtains because I was looking for shorter length curtains. I purchased the ivory panels (length 63"). The fabric is very light weight and gauze-like in texture. They let in a ton of natural light, which is also what I was looking for. Kind of pricey for the quality, but I'm happy."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maddyy
Location: Louisiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very cute curtains

(August 8, 2013)
"These curtains were so close to being too long but they just made it. I agree with the other reviews, they look kinda like hospital curtains but they are so much CUTER! The sun shines through so pretty. Sorry I have a picture from the nighttime. When you first get them they are wrinkly so you need to iron them. When you iron them the thread runs a little, soooo:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puello
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 18-24

Colors Colors Colors

(July 2, 2013)
"Okay. I bought four of the tangerine ones and I first I though they were the ugliest curtains in the world. I was going to cry! But being that I live in the middle of nowhere I didn't want to return them. When I put it up on the window with the sun shining through I was blown away by how much different the curtains looked. These curtains are stunning with the sun shinning though them. They look actually the way they look like in the photos. End of story...Just buy these amazing curtains"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustTooSilky
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great for letting light in

(April 28, 2013)
"Obviously the curtains are for decorative purposes instead of practical. They're not going to block the light or increase the level of privacy. As long as you understand what they are intended for, then they are great. I personally used them as sort of a room divider to close off my work space from the rest of my bedroom. As for the color, I purchased the turquoise and I thought they were exactly as pictured."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jillianat
Location: boston, ma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Terrible Tangerine

(March 5, 2013)
"Based on the reviews, there seems to be a high variance of pictured vs. actual color depending on which color panels you order. Unfortunately, I was on the losing side of that scale. The Tangerine is 100% not-as-pictured. It's supposed to be a bright, warm orange. Instead it's a light beige-y peach, which someone did mention in the reviews, which I only read after-the-fact.
Aside from that, I really like the material. It's soft, gauze-y and light, and would have been perfect for my windows. In the right color."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueyedbrunette
Location: dc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great curtains!

(December 30, 2012)
"bought two of these in the lavendar. it's a great shade! these are a lot better quality than i expected too. they are thick enough to block most sun but not too thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarsInHerEyes85
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Color not as pictured, but that's what I wanted!

(October 16, 2012)
"The Slate curtains are definitely more of a grey toned BLUE and not at all a plain grey like the picture makes them appear to be. However, I'd read the other reviews on this product already before purchasing and was actually wanting a more blue shade, so these are exactly what I wanted! I don't find the shade "dirty" looking at all like another reviewer suggested. I'm guessing they were just disappointed because they were wanting a grey shade. The quality of the curtains also appears to be good. I didn't find any snags, loose threads, or anything else like that on mine; and the material actually seems pretty sturdy for a gauze. Overall, I am in LOVE with my new curtains!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
samiekay
Location: Dothan, AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Slate = horrible dusty color

(September 25, 2012)
"Sadly, I'm with the other reviewers. I ordered the Slate color hoping to beat the odds but it's a horrible dusty blue color. It actually looks dirty. The material is to be expected, gauze and sheer, which is what I wanted, but I couldn't get past the color."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashytrees
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

let the light in!

(August 17, 2012)
"I don't understand the confusion people seem to have on the quality of the fabric, it's gauze! That's the point! They let the light in beautifully and are sheer - just like gauze is suppose to be! I got the ivory - they don't feel cheap, they feel like you would imagine they should - unless you have no clue what gauze is all about! I highly recommend these to any one with a steamer, once the wrinkles are out, they are PERFECT! I got them with the brass and decorative coral knob curtain rod arms - and WOW, what a combo, they change my whole living room. If you are expecting these to serve you some privacy, that is not what they are good for. 5 Stars, just as expected and fair for the price! Oh and no big deal, a lot of UO stuff doesn't come with screws... matching screws are like .17 cents at a hardware store. Easy!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SherBit
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female

Best Color

(May 17, 2012)
"Used in my kitchen ... love the sun shining through the charteuse gauze fabric. Would give it a 5, but it's a bit overpriced for gauze fabric. The color is vibrant though."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LacyFacy

Okay

(May 11, 2012)
"I ended up keeping these curtains, because of the color. They're not that great though."
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alternativegirlfriend
Location: SoCal

look cheap

(April 27, 2012)
"These cheap curtains looked so sad, I sent them back."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ceemeff
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

You Get What You Pay For

(February 24, 2012)
"I bought the navy color. The color is exactly what the picture shows. I would have kept them if they were the correct length."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MicheleW

color completely wrong!

(January 5, 2012)
"I ordered the "slate" grey color, and when I got it, it was a light blue-ish grey color. it was closer to baby blue than dark grey, and it looks nothing like the picture. some people gave this curtain a 5/5 and some gave it a 1/5, so obviously urban outfitters is very inconsistent. If you want to risk $20 go for it, but just know you might not get what you paid for."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car2012
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great for Decorating

(January 4, 2012)
"I got the purple ones for my sister's room for Christmas and they look very nice. However, my mom and I do have to get a thicker curtain for underneath because it lets a little too much light in."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
threearmemdan
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Tangerine scream...

(November 3, 2011)
"So, the reviews are true. The tangerine isn't tangerine at all. It's definitely peach. Like beige peach. Like skin. It's gross.
But the green and ivory are amazing. I returned the awful tangerine panels and got 2 more of the green."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carams
Location: Rockville,MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

best curtains ever

(October 16, 2011)
"These curtains are perfect in my room! I purchased the aqua ones and although at first I disliked their texture I have grown to truly appreciate it. In my room it allows just the right amount of light in and it matches my decor perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kyrae

Poor quality and misleading colors

(October 12, 2011)
"I ordered the curtains in the tangerine color and when I received them they were an ugly pale pink/peach color. They smelled weird and the fabric quality was horrible. Also, the seams were all crooked. I do not recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chloe Gauze Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melissa999
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

okay

(September 27, 2011)
"I was excited to get this product because it was very pretty online. I ordered the slate color. When I received it, it was a lot lighter than pictured. Also the fabric is of poor quaility. The other colors are pretty, but I don't think they are portrayed accurately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1234next>>