Customer Reviews for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream

Egyptian Magic Skin Cream

Egyptian Magic Skin Cream Online Only! Now $29
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
49 Based onout of 52(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Review 1 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rickerov
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Most Amazing Product Ever Used

(April 10, 2014)
"I had tried everything for the past ten years to clear acne, the scars leftover, and deal with dry skin/oily T-zone issues. This has been a life saver. I've never received so many compliments and I'm ecstatic that UO carries it. I will never stop using this product or recommending it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dresslover12
Location: Washington DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(September 12, 2013)
"I got this recently and haven't stopped using it. Soooo moisturizing! I use it everywhere. It's even great on your eyelashes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heyoliv
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A little oily

(August 5, 2013)
"I love this because it makes my skin so soft! My only complaint is that it makes my skin greasy for a while (about 15 minutes) until it soaks in. Nonetheless, it is a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folsom21
Location: CT
Gender: Female

Good & Greasy

(July 23, 2013)
"This product is very effecive in getting rid of dry skin, as well as clearing up my complexion. However it goes on very oily and you have to make sure that you have 20 minutes for it to soak in after application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaC
Location: Miami Fla.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great for sensitive skin--natural too!

(March 24, 2013)
"I have THE most sensitive skin--but no problems with this stuff!.
This cream does not break me out of irritate my skin which is a very good thing as most creams I can't tolerate. I use it at night after my shower whilst my face is still damp--I pat a little in the palms, rub them together and and proceed to dab my cheeks,smile line, chin and a little on the forehead and neck. Use sparingly--it makes my skin so soft!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeLight

Heals skin after radiation treatment!

(January 12, 2013)
"I'm currently undergoing radiation treatment for breast cancer and because of this my skin has become a little irritated and tanned in that area. The doctor told me to use a heavy moisturizer in addition to the aloe vera I was using to prevent the skin from cracking or peeling. I decided to add this to the regimen. Overnight I saw a drastic reduction in redness, I would say a 60% reduction and the tanned area is starting to return to my natural skin color. Since I'm using this, my skin does not feel burned or tight nor is it peeling or chafing. I can't believe how fast this heals the skin. I'm very confident that in two or three days of overnight use that my skin will look like it did before the treatment. This product is simply amazing! Oh and its also healing my post acne scars on my face!"
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammiejane
Location: Knoxville,TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing Product

(January 9, 2013)
"This is the best skin product I've ever bought! It leaves your skin so soft and you don't have to re-apply it more than once a day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GemmaC
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great

(December 19, 2011)
"Evened out my skin tone, good for buns, rashs and sore cracked skin. I want to buy a life-time supply."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amilee

Don't Expect "MAGIC"

(November 4, 2011)
"For something that feels like WAX on the skin, you'd expect it to be more.. moisturizing. Pure olive oil is more moisturizing. This just locks in w/e moisture is already there, so I top it over my lotions.
One honorable mention - it significantly softened my body hair; so much that it almost feels like I have none. (I think it does diff things for diff people, therefore, i do recommend trying this to find out what it does for YOU.)"
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElTee
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair

Best product ever!!!

(August 29, 2011)
"I've been using Egyptian Magic for years! This product has healed accidental sunburns over night. Great to use year around: sunny summers and dry winters! Worth every penny."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rabbitship

good moisturizer, but not for the face

(July 24, 2011)
"First of all, this is really oily. A little goes a long way. I have used mine for 3 months now and there is still a third left in the jar. I use it on my face only once a month if not I will get breakouts all the time. However, it is a great moisturizer for hands and legs. It is all natural so it is perfect for sensitive skin, like mine. I am not a fan of the smell though, so I only use this at night."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonita
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Hair Condition: Chemically Treated

Love it!

(June 1, 2011)
"I actually started buying this product at Whole Foods a while ago, but I'm thrilled that uo carries it now! It really is great stuff and will last forever. A little goes a long way because it looks like vaseline, but is more of an oil once you rub it in your palms. I have always had sensitive skin and hate anything with fragrance and chemicals. This is truly natural skincare that moisturizes and keeps you young!! My only advice is don't apply too close to hairline because you will wake up with greasy hair. However, you can apply a bit to the ends for shine ;)"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shenuhcide
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Hair Condition: Normal

Great product, doesn't work miracles

(May 11, 2011)
"I've been using this stuff for two months. I apply it twice a day (after washing my face in the morning and after my shower before bed) and I can honestly say that I think my skin has been better.
Pros:
It is fantastic at moisturizing.
It does not cause me to breakout.
I feel like it might make breakouts heal faster and even out my skin tone, but that may be the lighting in my bedroom or all in my head.
It may be SLIGHTLY preventing new breakouts since my skin is moisturized now
Cons:
It does not SIGNIFICANTLY prevent new breakouts. Like I wrote above, it may be preventing new breakouts by moisturizing my skin, but I still break out.
It does leave my skin greasy for a while.
So I'd recommend this product, but don't expect it to miraculously clear everything up."
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spockschild
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Pretty Darn Amazing.

(May 10, 2011)
"It's great. I use it every night and it does work like magic!"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinlovesurban
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Hair Condition: Curly

Happiest Customer Alive

(March 22, 2011)
"I ordered this product about 2 weeks ago and have been using it day and night ever since. My skin is flawless! It's true it goes on shiny and oily(of course, because thats what it's made of) I put on a hefty amount at night and just lightly in the morning. I used to have dry patches and miscoloring on parts of my face, those are now all gone. love love love this product."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KellyC
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair

Magical!

(March 21, 2011)
"I have naturally dry and sensitive skin, and this stuff worked wonders for me. I put it on after I wash my face at night, and in the morning my face is super hydrated and soft! I don't have problems with acne so I'm not sure how it would affect blemishes, but if you have dry skin that gets out of hand, I would DEFINITELY recommend this."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brittany
Location: Toronto

nope.

(March 16, 2011)
"I really REALLY wanted to love this moisturizer because i love natural products...I put it on my cleansed face before bed (because as others say it goes on quite shiny and takes a while to absorb) and when I woke up I had numerous tiny whiteheads in different patches on my face! I thought maybe it was a fluke and proceeded to put it on for the next three nights, but I still ended up with more and more tiny zits..I guess it doesn't work for everyone, but in all fairness the parts of my face that werent covered in pimples were silky smooth!"
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KiTT3nZ
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not What I Expected

(March 16, 2011)
"I kept reading all of these stellar reviews about how awesome this product is for your face, but unless you have wonderfully resilient skin that never breaks out to begin with, DO NOT PUT THIS ON YOUR FACE OVERNIGHT. It will clog your pores and cause you to break out. End of story. It does do an excellent job of moisturizing, but what I suggest is to put it on your face for 10 or 15 minutes, then thoroughly wash it off. It's excellent for other areas (arms, legs, elbows, hair, etc whatever your heart desires) but for an area as sensitive as the face, use sparingly and carefully."
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComeAlive
Location: Russia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination

have a good cleanser!

(March 9, 2011)
"This cream is simply the best I've ever had. My skins sometimes gets extremely dry on some parts of my face and this cream solves problems like this in one night. It also took about two weeks to clear away blimishes. I have to say that I had breakouts at first, but you just have to buy a strong cleanser to use this stuff on problem skin. Don't mind the smell, it's organic so it's reasonable (smells exactly what it's made of: olive oil and wax)"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Egyptian Magic Skin Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellmae
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Olive

Love this.

(March 5, 2011)
"I rarely splurge on face products, and when I do it never works. I had terrible breakouts once every couple weeks, as well as very dry and very oily places on my face. This is perfect for combination skin. My acne cleared up within 2 days and the scars are disappearing. I highly recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
123next>>