Customer Reviews for BDG Nylon Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Nylon Backpack

BDG Nylon Backpack
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
15 Based onout of 18(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Nylon Backpack
Review 1 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petitegirl

Great

(November 30, 2010)
"Love it !
Durable and fits everything I need. As noticed by the other reviewers, it does have a small opening, but it is like a clasp purse so the opening is all metal so you can shove stuff in there without it breaking.
Great color, looks like I'm on my way to go camping.
(I got olive)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOOMUCHSHOPPING

love it

(November 10, 2010)
"was hesitant it was too young for me, but this is great. not the usual laptop backpack..and amazingly can pack in more than it looks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aylex
Location: CT

so tiny

(October 26, 2010)
"If you plan on using this as a school backpack, think twice! I only have 2 half inch FLEXIBLE binders, 2 small notebooks and a few folders and papers... it needs more compartments and pockets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maefly
Location: Ann Arbor, MI

Great Bag

(September 20, 2010)
"I really love this backpack. I purchased it a few weeks ago not expecting much, but when it came I was pleasantly surprised at how cute it is (I got the black). It looks very small but can fit a lot inside of it (I usually carry three notebooks, a few folders, two regular sized textbooks, a smaller book, pens/pencils, and my folding umbrella all at once). The straps are sturdy and comfortable.
I had some trouble with fitting large textbooks inside of the opening at first, but after some getting used to I don't have any trouble at all. The only thing I really don't like is that the inside pockets are pretty baggy and don't hold anything in them (besides the zipper one, obviously) and things I'm trying to put in the bag tend to get stuck on them. Overall, a great buy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
honeynclover

Cute but..

(September 15, 2010)
Pros: cute, comfy
Cons: tears easily
"I got the yellow one. I love the design. The small opening doesn't bother me cause I dont have anything really big to carry, But after the first day I wore it, the straps already tore. I can sew it but its not like I have a whole lot in my backpack. Just a few folders, pencils, paper, makeup etc. And a book. Not even a heavy binder. Basically. You should only buy it for for fashion reasons. Not for carrying things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aalicem
Location: Tampa, FL

Great Backpack!!!!!!!!!

(September 4, 2010)
"This backpack's mouth is a little snug, but nothing too bad at all. Just binders are a little tight, but thats all. I bought it for school and I loooooove it. The musturd one is great! There are soo many pockets and its very comfertable with a textbook, 3 (smaller) binders and 3 folders, a T1-84 calculator, mini dictionary and all of my pens and pencils! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peacestef11

lovely

(August 30, 2010)
"i got this backpack today and im obsessed i want school to start already so i can show it off. beautiful buy the red one is lovely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elizajade
Location: Florida

Cool Bag

(August 21, 2010)
Pros: vibrant color, one of a kind, long straps
Cons: narrow width
"I got this bag in the blue color and I love it! The only downsides I've found are that it has a small width (so it's a little hard to squeeze my binders in it, but doable) and the "leather" bottom is not actually on the bottom, just on the front side. All in all, great buy, vibrant color, lots of compartments, and a soft, almost rain resistant material."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berrysong

Unique and great

(August 21, 2010)
Pros: 
"Good size you'd be surprised at how much can fit inside this backpack. I actually got 2 binders to fit into it, but you just need to be careful with the zipper if you do plan on putting binders in. Great for everyday use it's durable and super cute. I got it in yellow and I've gotten many complements, and it's material is very light you can carry it all day and you won't feel it much. As far as the "shinyness" of the material I guess it's not as noticable with the yellow color than the rest but it's sad to see that color is no longer avaliable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mell2010
Location: Boca Raton, Fl

Phenomenal!

(August 20, 2010)
"I have the one in yellow and it's awesome. The only problem I have with it is getting my binder in. There's more than enough room INSIDE the backpack it's just a little hard to get the binder IN. But it does hold all my other books and I absolutely adore it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schoolgirl18
Location: San Francisco. CA

LIKE

(August 18, 2010)
Pros: great pockets, sleek and light
Cons: a bit too small
"i love this backpack is has a useful pocket for everything. I personally am a student in high school and bought this backpack to use in school. But when i brought it home i was disapointed to find out that my binders didn't fit. Fortunatly i found some that did, but it was still inconvenient to go out to the store and purchase something i already had.
(i got black and find it stylin)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
son143
Location: indianapolis, IN

favorite backpack!

(August 18, 2010)
Pros: 
"at first i was a little skeptical about buying this backpack because some of the reviews said it was small and i was planning on using it everyday for school. but i got it anyway and am soo glad i did! i got the yellow one and its suuper cute and unique! it is smaller than most backpacks but it holds enough books for me (at most two large textbooks). ive gotten sooo many compliments on this and highly reccomend it! ive had it about a week now and so far no problems! durable and stylish. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miiso

got the green

(August 16, 2010)
"it is a nice color! good pockets and the size is just right. the straps are a bit flimsy but i would not use it to put in heavy things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reallife

Awesome

(August 13, 2010)
"This backpack fits so perfectly on my back I don't even realize it's there. I love it, it has every useful pocked I've liked in old backpacks and the nylon makes it feel so light. As long as your not looking to over load a backpack this would be the perfect purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nomm

Nothing special

(August 12, 2010)
"The black is okay, but the cheap material and lack of spice make these very reminiscent of a kid's backpack (especially the pink- ugly!). They're boring."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kighla

Comfy, pretty, and just the right size

(August 5, 2010)
Pros: light, comfortable, good amount of spacce
Cons: color looks different, very shiny material
"I bought the yellow backpack. First of all, it looks a lot bigger in the picture of the guy wearing it, look at the other colors to see a more accurate idea of how big the backpack is.
Second, the coloring is different ): I was a little sad about that. The yellow is a little darker and the brown parts are also darker. Also in the pictures the fabric didn't look shiny but when I got the backpack it's very shiny like the red and blue bags, which looks kind of cheap to me.
However, I was happy to see that my 15" laptop does fit in the bag and there was still room for even 2 textbooks and a few spirals, and extra pockets for pencils and other things. There are two water bottle pockets on the side as well that are a little too small for larger water bottles but still nice.
Overall I like this bag, it works perfectly for what I plan to use it for which is taking my laptop and maybe one textbook around campus (I don't carry a lot, usually). I would not get it if you plan on taking all of your books for the whole day in it, it's just not big enough.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vixen

super confy and practical

(August 2, 2010)
"i got the black one and its super nice, discreet. for me it shows good taste, but thats just me. what i like most is that its very practical. it is kinda small, tho. so its not for a full day with lots of load. its more like the size of what you take in a big purse."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Nylon Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minibessygizmo
Location: Los Angeles, Ca

Cute

(July 17, 2010)
"I like this backpack in black the best
they seem to appear smaller in person to me
but I still like it
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.