Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black

Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
40 Based onout of 51(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Review 1 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmrkrd

Love, miss them

(December 11, 2013)
"Please bring these pants back, they were soooo flattering and I had two pairs that I wore until they ripped. I need another pair, size 26. Please help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiinerssOwl
Location: Oakland, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Maybe different.

(October 1, 2013)
"I bought a pair of these in 2010, and they just ripped the other day. They were my favorite pair of black pants, and make my bum look amazing. I read some of the reviews, and maybe I'm mistaking the pair I had to be these. They are from the same maker and everything, maybe they used a cheaper material for these. Maybe, but I still love them and plan on buying a few more pairs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mejyou
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Sweet but short wear

(June 26, 2013)
"These pants fit amazing and are very slimming, but I agree with the other reviewers. They will not last!! I had them for sweet two months and the they began to rip on the crotch area. They're no longer wearable unless I'm fine with having my thighs and underwear exposed. They were so flattering that I'm considering to buy another pair, but I'm not sure the price is not worth the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
raaachellll
Location: portland, or
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

great fit, poor quality

(June 1, 2013)
"i'm glad i'm not the only disappointed. such a good cut! great fit, flattering, goes with everything. loved them. they ripped around the belt loop! i work an office job and all i do is sit around, so i have no idea how i ripped them at work, but i came home to find them ripped right under the belt loop. tears. :( very disappointing.
on another note, my pants started smelling bad after i washed them. like chemicals or something. so i would maybe hold off on washing them for as long as possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LittleMissChris
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great look. Terrible Quality!

(May 8, 2013)
"Like so many other reviewers here I thought these were the most flattering looking jeans I owned. Unfortunately they barely lasted a couple of months for me... Seems the same thing happens for a lot of people - first they ripped at the belt loops and then they ripped around my inner thigh. The problem with this fabric is that once there's a tiny rip, they're so paper like that the rip will tear into a massive hole very quickly! Such a shame as they looked so great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MintyFruitsCake
Location: Oakland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Amazing Jeans, Terrible Quality

(April 25, 2013)
"I loved these jeans from the start, but within a month or purchasing them the loop holes broke and made huge rips on the side of my pants, but i still wore them and within another couple or weeks i got a huge hole right near my inner thigh. As these were my favorite pants i got another but they ripped in the same places and faster.
If you want cheap jeans go somewhere else. These are not worth the price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SarahRae7
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love but bad quality

(March 25, 2013)
"I bought this jeans about a year ago and instantly loved them. While they are extremely flattering (for reference I am 5'8 137 pounds/ size 27), the material began to rip over time. First by the belt loops and eventually by the inner thigh to the point where I cannot wear them anymore. These jeans were a good short term purchase but they are not durable for a long period of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carle
Location: Portlan, Or
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great Jeans- No Shelf Life

(March 21, 2013)
"I bought a pair if these when I moved to Portland and they fit great but I walk a mile to school every day and got expectant wear and tear. The second pair however ripped in a week, the third in three. I loved how they fit but too much money to have to replace every month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuhui
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

A wonderful jeans

(February 7, 2013)
"This black jeans is very comfortable, soft and has good elasticity. I just love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legallybl0nde
Age: 18-24

totally get them

(January 28, 2013)
"got the size 24 - i am 5'4" / 100lbs and I am so pleased with these jeans i have been wearing them three days in a row!
they tend to roll up a bit around the ankle area as you move around. the waist area is not super tight like some skinny jeans get so you can eat a lot without feeling like your pants are gonna break (although some other customers did experience a rip? :| )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poptartqueen
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love Love These!

(January 23, 2013)
"I'm 5'9 115lbs and I ordered the 24 and they fit like a glove!! They are so comfortable and perfect as a jegging without "looking" like a jegging! Love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shygrl888
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERRRFECT JEGGING! BUT VERY FRAGILE! :(

(January 6, 2013)
"I just got these jeggings for Christmas.. And they were my favorite!!! Im 5'2 124lbs and I got a size 28. They fit soo well! Tight around the ankles but not too tight around the thighs and waist.. They're soo comfy and since they're black they go with EVERYTHING! But just 17 days after Christmas I pulled a spongebob and ripped my pants as I was getting out of the car! (right on the groin) They ripped on the fabric and not the seam too! :( I am soo upset! debating whether I should buy another one bc another review said the same happened to her and when she reordered they ripped again. Anyways these are such good pants but soo very fragile!! Take caution bending over and opening your legs! lol! :("
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina1213
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Amazing

(November 28, 2012)
"Im usually hesitant buying jeans online but i did anyway and I'm glad i did. This fit like a glove and their sooo comfortable. I usually wear a 27 in urbans jeans, I'm 5'2'' and 120 pounds and the 27 fit perfect!!! definitely go ahead and buy these if you double thinking it. worth the price as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idkbffmegan
Location: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

BUY THESE PANTS NOW

(October 18, 2012)
"To me, these are without question worth the sale price @ $39 (and I don't usually spend a lot on pants but I would probably purchase them even @ $54). These are my new favorite pair of pants! Black can be worn with absolutely anything. The material is superb: stretchy, comfortable, durable, and looks great. Comfiest legging-like pants you will wear! They stretch to conform to your body so any person can wear these, whether you're slim or curvy. You could sleep in these pants, they are THAT comfortable. They are more of an ankle length and are extremely stylish and flattering. Buy these pants now!
(I am around 135 lbs and 5'8 and half and I got a size 28-they are roomy, but not too big, comfy and perfect for a relaxed fit around my waist and a tighter fit around my legs)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pcatty
Location: long island, ny
Age: 18-24

pretty good

(October 11, 2012)
"I never knew what "crinkle" meant and I didn't even know that that was part of the name of this jegging.. but now I definitely know what it means. it kind of feels like you are wearing a think but flexible paper and ur jeans make those cardboard-ish wrinkles in your jeggings. But It's new and different so I overall I like it. It's a little boring to wear the same type of jeggings all the time. AND it makes you look super slim! go click on "add to bag"!:)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

um so so

(October 4, 2012)
"So I bought these jeans over the BDG Midrise thinking these would be great! Guess what, I was wrong!! I should have gotten the other ones! These ones were a bit tight and really loose from the waist and after wearing these to run errands in, I had to constantly pull them up, which got so annoying! I'm definitely returning these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X2mint
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE these pants!

(October 4, 2012)
"Bought these on the clearance rack last Christmas and I could wear them everyday! A few weeks ago I found a hole near the pocket.., real sad! I am so thrilled that UO still has these! They are truly awesome. So stretchy! Means they are extremely comfy. They do have a minor smell but I think it's just what they're made of, it's not that bad. I'm 5ft2 and they are the perfect length. Very versatile pants."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robotlazers
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite pants!

(September 11, 2012)
"These pants fit amazingly. They say ankle length but i have short legs and they actually have an extra inch or two of length. I am curvy and they're super flattering! For reference, I am 5'4", 120lbs, and got a 26. They are very stretchy but do not stretch out with wear! I would highly recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
abcde
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(August 31, 2012)
"Great black pants. It is a little roomy, so order a size down (or two if you like your pants super fitted!). They have a chemical-like smell to them, but a wash does the trick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence + Noise Crinkle Denim Legging - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMMay
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

so glad I bought 2 pairs

(August 8, 2012)
"These blackest of black stretchy jeans is one of the best bargains from UO. I'm 5'6" and 100lbs and I bought 2 pairs - one in 27 and another 26. Despite them both being a little short - literally finishes on ankles, the cut is extremely flattering and not too low-waisted. And as someone else mentioned, your bottom looks fab, I love that there are no unflattering crinkles where the bottom meets the thighs as the bottom area is 'well supported'. In other words you can wear your comfortable knickers and not worry about vpl. I love the stretchiness and as I am wanting to put on a few pounds, I can see that it will still be very flattering cut and will give me room to move without losing its form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>