Customer Reviews for Dockers Slim Chino

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Dockers Slim Chino

Dockers Slim Chino
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
32 Based onout of 39(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dockers Slim Chino
Review 1 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kidjam
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

great pants

(December 16, 2011)
"quality of the pants seem rather rough when first received and tend to crease rather easily.
they defiantly aren't slim fit as they are rather wide in the leg, but great for rolling up.
love the color!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
psweezy

new sizes

(August 30, 2011)
"hi guys,
i love these pants they fit so well.
do you guys know when smaller sizes are coming in ???
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TravisN
Gender: Male

Decent Pants

(July 15, 2011)
"These pants feel nice and fit very well in the waist, but the legs are incredibly short. I guess the default length is 30 inches, which just isn't enough for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
slothybonesmcgee
Location: Longview, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Borderline Capris

(June 18, 2011)
"Thought the highwater look would be fun for summer. I am 6'2" about 175 lbs. Stoked to purchase these, I was terribly disappointed once I put them on. The fabric felt like cardboard making the pants extremely restricting. Also, the chino's hit about halfway up my calves. Not cool. Buy a size up!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ry20165
Location: SLC,UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Strange Fit

(May 23, 2011)
"I read so many great reviews on these, but found them to be stiff as a board, uncomfortable, and an extremely awkward fit. I love Levi's 511's and was hoping for a skinny fitting pant I could wear to work but these are going back for sure."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jakob

New favorite pair of pants

(May 17, 2011)
"As somebody already noted, these are the Wader style that runs a little short compared to other Dockers. With that said, a great pair of chinos for their fit and material."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CHANSEV
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Terrible Pants

(April 25, 2011)
"I purchased these pants after reading so many good reviews. I was extremely unhappy and shocked on why everyone loves these. I am 5'10'' and 145 lbs. I prefer and really need a slimmer fitting pant to accommodate my height and weight. These pants are way too tight. I feel as though I am wearing stockings. The pants is also way too thick. It is almost a cardboard type feel. I wear Levi 514 so I am accustom to the slimmer fitting pants. These are just too slim."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SartorialistJ
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Worth it

(March 25, 2011)
"Very well made . These chinos get positive reviews because they deserve them. Olive and red are my personal favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lamergod
Location: Singapore
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Super nice cutting. A little bit short.

(March 8, 2011)
"They are some of the best chino I have ever owned.
The material is very thick. Not exactly my type, but it's good.
The cutting is the best! There's no other chino that I own that has such fantastic cutting.
The legs are a little bit short. They stop nicely at my ankle so when you wear your shoe, there is no break. However, being so short, I can't have a nice cuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMills
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Fantastic Chinos, Absurd Packaging

(March 4, 2011)
"Three things:
1. These pants fit incredibly well; slim without an ultra-low rise, perfect taper, and they make your rear look amazing. Just for reference, I am 5'7", 160lbs, athletic build, and these pants just cover the tops of my shoes when i am standing.
2. Beware that the 'Brown' chinos are not brown. The color is what Dockers calls 'Tobacco'; the color swatch of said color is fairly accurate, but the color of the same pants on the model is misleading.
3. Whoever packaged these up to mail them to me was upset about something. They clearly rolled them in a ball and, inexplicably, tied string through the legs to ensure maximum wrinkling before shoving them the plastic shipping bag. What gives, UO shipping clerk? Why so rough with my khakis? Do you need a hug or something?
All in all, great pants, they'll just need a good ironing or steaming once they arrive. I recommend stocking up in every color for Spring/Summer '11."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ponce
Location: The Woodlands
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Nice Pants

(March 2, 2011)
"Perfect....excellent fabric, launders well, no shrinkage. Yes they are 30 inseam and designed well. Best Docker product out there. Most Dockers are baggy and out of date...these are just right and very much in style. A perfect cross between jeans and slacks. Quick shipping too. Go for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Tugboat
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Great Pants

(February 28, 2011)
"Had been looking for a heavier chino for awhile and these definitely hit the spot. They were a little too tight so I had to move from 30 to 32 but length was normal."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imsocool1
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

I'm 5'10 32x30

(February 19, 2011)
"I dont need these hemmed. Not too tight not to loose. Thick material. I am 5'10 150lbs and bought size 32X30. They're not ankle pants on me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous

These are waders if you are over 5'6

(February 7, 2011)
"These are excellent pants for shorter guys. I'm 5'6 and always have to hem pants but these fall perfectly. Like other reviews said they are waders for anyone taller than myself. They even say wader on the tag...UO dropped the ball calling these "pants"
They do run slightly small in the waist. Not a lot, but I usually wear a 30 and they are slightly snug.
Slim without being excessively tight.
Material is excellent, thin, but very "durable" feeling.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Marmoset
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male

WADERS, not long pants!

(January 6, 2011)
"I'm not sure why these are called "Slim Chinos" on here; these are the KHAKI WADERS, and they are short, short, short! Do not let the photos fool you -- the model's gotta be under 5'6" to have these bunching around his ankles. I'm 6' and long of leg, and they stop about 2.5" above my ankle.
Don't get me wrong, they do look nice: they have a modern skinny cut without being skin-tight, and all of the colors are really tasteful (olive being my pick). But they are NOT full length pants! So you can either wear them when you don't mind a breeze on your ankles, or just rock 'em with some white tube socks and go full Urkel. Good luck!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jbiv
Location: ny, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Best Pants

(December 26, 2010)
"If you think Dockers are pants you only buy for your father, think again! These pants are amazing. Everything from the fabric to the fit far exceeded my expectations. They are by far my favortie pair of pants. I own every color but red (not a fan). Word of caution, they do run a bit small in the wasit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
pelsacav
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

TOO SMALL ON WAIST

(November 17, 2010)
"I just got them in size 32 waist. I usually wear 32 waist with belts because they fall. With this pant, i can't even get the zip to the top. If you are 30 get them in 32, if you are 32 get them in 34. I was really looking foward to wearing this, i don't really get the idea of changing the "standard" measurements, so disapointed."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jingy
Location: Oklahoma

Dwarfs

(November 1, 2010)
"These pants had the right idea, especially if you live near a flood zone. Waist and material are great, but i'm 6ft and need an additional 4 inches of length. Returning."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memyself
Location: Portland, OR

Perfect Khakis

(October 27, 2010)
"Who wears khakis anymore?...well for me, these Dockers have brought back the khaki. The tag on the pants says "Khaki Wader" as in high-waters, but they actually lay perfectly over my shoes without folding or alteration (I'm 5'7"). They're slim but not too tight, although I did have to get a size larger at the waist. The camel color was just right, not too dark or too light. They're mostly casual, but can also be dressed up if ironed. Oh, and they make my bum look awesome if I do say so myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dockers Slim Chino
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samesame

yeah but nar

(October 22, 2010)
"look, i love the material/cut but just don't buy them if you are under the impression that they will hit your shoes if you are taller than 4 foot."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
12next>>