Customer Reviews for UO Sheer Tight

UO Sheer Tight

UO Sheer Tight
Average Customer Rating:
2.964 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
13 Based onout of 28(46%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Sheer Tight
Review 1 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terramishu
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect sheerness.

(June 14, 2013)
"The sheer is perfect.
Admittedly, even though the tights feel like they're about to break while you're stretching it, it should be fine as long as you're not too violent with it. Because it's so sheer, it needs to be very thin.
I hope it won't break too fast though.
I'm 5'2 and the Small fits just perfectly, though the waist was too tight because I don't fit the Small waist range. Common problem, I guess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amber27
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good but fragile!

(April 28, 2013)
"Just like many of the other reviews these tights are amazing at first, but they tear very easily!! But with that said, for any tights to achieve this look they are going to HAVE to be crazy sheer..and therefore very delicate. I only wear my mine for special occasions or if I am only going to be out a couple hours.
I've had like 3 pairs of these and I find mine tear near the toe first...so i've been wearing socks with them and its helped!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1010100011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

not good

(March 13, 2013)
"They're really nice when you first put them on but after the first wear mine already had snags on them and by the second wear there was already a small hole. I was even extra careful when putting on/ taking off and wearing around but they still tore. I bought 2 pairs and am returning the second."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mahi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not worth it at all.

(February 19, 2013)
"I have been wanting sheer tights for forever and these ones looked great online, and when I first wore them they looked great. However after wearing them only one time, some horizontal stretch lines appeared (the same as the ones shown in a picture from one of the other reviewers). The second time I wore them they got a very noticeable hole and I will have to throw them out. The quality is very poor for $12 and I was very disappointed with this purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mer628
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Regular sheer tights

(January 22, 2013)
"Regular sheer tights, which you can find anywhere. They are SHEER so the material is thin and will be weak so when putting them on and wearing them, you must be extra careful to avoid getting any holes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AngieElaine
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YEA,... these ARE TIGHT(s)!

(December 21, 2012)
"MY WORD OF CAUTION! I was 5'4" and 122lbs and used to always say, "I'm five lbs from skinny" to give people an idea b/c BMI and weight references do not always help. But now, I lost weight. I am 5'4" and 114lbs. I have a few other pairs of tights from UO- and S/M in all- which fit then. So obviously, I ripped this out of the box a couple weeks ago and went to wear them to class today- THEY WERE SO CONSTRICTING! I knew I'd actually get a stomach ache to wear them- I pulled them higher to sit in my waist which is very narrow- they pulled my waist in a solid two inches- It was unreal! I had to cut slits at each side, and still opted not to risk it today. IT WAS AN AWFUL REALIZATION- I'm not even sure the M/L will be much more promising- THESE WERE THAT TIGHT!!! I hope I just got some factory mishap- because the other two pairs I got (different style) fit perfect in the same size. SIZE UP if your an 0 or 2- and if you're a 000, these should fit nice. If not BUYER BEWARE!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Minami
Location: Califoria
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not worth it.

(December 8, 2012)
"Mine ripped the first day I wore them, second day the rips ended up being massive holes, and no it didn't look very nice. For 12 bucks, I definitely won't buy another pair no matter how nice they look. Might as well go to the dollar store and buy 12 pairs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xanny
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointed.

(November 26, 2012)
"I am a HUGE fan of the black opaque tights- they hold up extremely well and I wear them almost every day. With the sheer tights, it's a completely different story. I wore them once, and I got 3 holes in them. Although I like the idea of the sheer tights, the quality just is not as good as I had hoped it to be, so I will be sticking with the opaque ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
surrenderdorthy
Location: tampa, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

should be cheaper or come in 2s

(October 4, 2012)
"the tights came with black snags already in them. i expected them to snag easily, they're extremely sheer, but wow.. very easy to snag. i mean, make sure you dont use your nails to put these on and DO NOT wear a dress that has anything besides fabric on it. i bought these prepared, but hopeful. disappointing, should be cheaper, be very careful when wearing them. i don't recommend this product unless it is lower than it's current 12 dollars a pair, but otherwise i'd say they're really cute on, even with minor snags (i mean very minor, nothing too much to worry about at all) adding a subtle change to a look easily without being too stark/dramatic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MellyCakes
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great for fall

(August 12, 2012)
"I love these, this is my third time buying them. My only criticism is that they rip really easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
r3ma
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Your basic sheer tights

(August 3, 2012)
"wear and tear is like any other sheer tights but i did really like the amount of sheerness and that they were black sheer. Pretty comfortable and fit well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mia123
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

NOT WORTH THE PRICE

(June 5, 2012)
"I'm assuming they're delicate because a previous person had already ripped the ones Urban Outfitters sold to me! They're very thin so be careful when putting them on.
I didn't even try mine on because what would be the point in trying on already ripped stockings?
Anyway. Although it's a good "sheer", they should lower the price on them. Lower the price. Lower the price. lower the price. They're cheap to make. They shouldn't cost that much."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
terijaye
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Meh

(May 16, 2012)
"Tights rip all of the time. No matter where you get them from. I get it, I just probably won't pay $20 for normal quality tights, that I can get for much cheaper. I was expecting runs and rips. My biggest problem with these tights is that they come with short, little black lines all over them. Again not a huge problem (hence the 3 star rating), but these are definitely a missable product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VanessaM
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not worth the price

(May 11, 2012)
"I bought these with the expectation of decent quality. When I opened the package I noticed a little snag but didn't worry about it since it was on the bottom towards my foot. After wearing them for 5 hours, I took my boots off and noticed the bottom part of my right leg was completely snagged. I know the material is thin but come on. You are better off buying a cheap pair from somewhere else than buying these. That way if they rip or snag, it's no big deal. Extremely disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eile
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Yeaaaa these tights suck.

(April 8, 2012)
"Got them and wore them the same day; they ripped in three different places, and started bunching up in big puffs where they were chaffing against my boots, all within two hours of easy wear. So pointless to buy these, but if you really want to see for yourself, I got the M/L and I'm 5'8"/130 lbs, and they fit alright."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Iblis
Location: San Diego
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Nice looking but...

(March 26, 2012)
"by the first time I wore them they were already ripping, the fabric seems really cheasy. I'm 5'3'' and wear a size 27 pants, I ordered a M/L (I kinda have a big butt...) The top of the tights are oddly long. Might as well buy some at Wal-mart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Elesha
Location: Central Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Nice!

(March 14, 2012)
"Although I was backordered for a week, when I got them they were perfect! No runs, no holes, and they fit great. I'm 5 foot, 123 lbs with sort of short legs so I bought M/L so the sheer look wouldn't look invisible. Great product though!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ilah
Location: norcal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

horizontal lines

(February 28, 2012)
"I just got my pair after being backordered since the end of january. The tights would have been perfect if it weren't for a hole already in them and some of the lines scattered everywhere. You could overlook the lines, but there were two long ones on mine right next to each other that it looked noticeable. Going to return. :( stick to the opaque pair, those are amazing."
 
My Product Recommendations
UO Opaque Tights
4.8 out of 5(204)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellvyna
Location: UK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Tip for these tights:

(February 27, 2012)
"I've purchased a lot of sheer tights. And these are exceptional quality. First and foremost, you have to realize that sheer tights are MUCH more delicate than opaque or sweater tights. To make them more durable, and save you from the rips running down your leg, the very first thing you should do is just hairspray the entire thing while you're wearing them. That way if it snags the hole won't run. Also just remember that you need to be careful when wearing these babies. Easy tearing is just the nature of all sheer tights."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UO Sheer Tight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
charnot
Location: Claremont CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Poorly Made

(January 31, 2012)
"These are the worst tights I have owned. I got them today and they are already sort of pilling, like there are black horizontal streaks all over them. Really bad purchase."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>