Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 Based onout of 21(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystilize
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New Staple Jeans

(March 16, 2013)
"These jeans are so comfortable and cute. It's almost like wearing leggings. I got a 31/30 and had no issues with the size- they actually fit amazing! I thought the inseam might be a little short but they don't show any ankle. I'm a curvy but these jeans are so flattering. Even my butt looks great in them. The sale price was just the icing on the cake.
Will definitely be ordering more BDG jeans.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caitpete
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

O.K. jeans if I got the right size

(February 25, 2013)
"I'm 5'5 125 lbs and I got the 26/30. I'd say I'm in between a 26-27 so I got unlucky with these ones. They look GREAT but the waist is just a tad too snug for me. I like to not have to think about my jeans when I'm sitting down. I'd also say they aren't that long, kind of have that highwaters feel. I would recommend these to someone who doesn't mind the right at the ankle length and if they are more breathable for you. They are a good color that would go with anything. I will be returning them. Sorry BDG"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygochica
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Go-To Jeans

(January 17, 2013)
"These are easily my favorite jeans. Out of all the BDG jeans I've bought (and boy, there's a lot!), these have not only maintained their flattering fit, but also maintained their color. The color is very versatile... Dark enough to be dressed up with heels for a night out, but light enough to be dressed down for an active day on sneakers. As for sizing, I usually wear a 24 in BDGs and this is no exception. I'm 5'1 and weigh 110 pounds, so I went with the 24 x 30 for a wonderful length that doesn't even need hemming! Woohoo for us short ladies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
troubledsoul
Age: 18-24

wrong size

(January 12, 2013)
"Pretty nice pants, fits pretty true to size. except i ordered a 29x34 and received a 29x30. i am 5'9 so this definitely i not going to do"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bangie

Pretty good

(January 9, 2013)
"My only complaint ia that they are a little baggy at the bottom, I mean, I'm pretty short so I expected them to be a little long but they were a little wider then I expected too. I'm 5'1" 105lbs, I got a 25/30. Other then that they are pretty good, I like the color and they are comfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmarie2
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Comfy and perfect flit

(January 8, 2013)
"I am 5'10" and 125 lbs and bought the 26/34. They fit the same as my other BDG mid-rise jeans but have a bit more stretch and are very flattering, but don't stretch out too much. They're so comfortable I could wear them as pajamas. I love them so much I bought two of the exact same pair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiyuMero
Location: Leavenworth, Ks
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BDG Mid Rise Cigarete Ankle

(January 7, 2013)
"Love BDG jeans, bought these a few days ago and they fit well. I am 5'6, I weigh 150, and I have a lot of junk in my trunk and I normally wear a 28 w 30 l but I would have to recommend going up a size (If you have a bit of junk in the trunk). The quality is great, looks welly made, and I know that BDG jeans will take a punch."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
urbnjnky
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Pretty great

(December 26, 2012)
"I'm actually wearing these suckers right now, and they fit really well. 5'5, 125, "demi-curve" booty and bought a 27/30. Based on the fit of a previous pair of BDGs, I decided to go a size down to account for the stretchiness of the waist, and I'm glad I did. This pair is also a little thicker/sturdier than some other BDGs I've had too. Awesome purchase, especially on markdown."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessKitty
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Seriously love BDG jeans

(December 17, 2012)
"My HG jeans are the high waisted in true blue in 26/34, but I ordered these in 27 based on the reviews and I'm glad I did. These are definitely not as stretchy as the high waisted ones, but they are still comfy. I love how flattering BDG jeans are :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST JEANS EVER.

(December 3, 2012)
"These are perfect.
I am 5'5" and 125 pounds, muscular/petite body type with a booty. Based on sizing and reviews, I got a 28. When I pulled these babies out of the package, they looked tiny. I almost didn't didn't try them on. Actually, they fit perfect!! They have some room in the waist on me. They have the perfect skinny jean silhouette without being constricting.
The picture on the listing is completely accurate. These jeans are beautiful, basic, and flattering everywhere, even for body types that can't usually "do" skinny jeans. The rise is just right back and in front (I would call these a low rise) The denim is comfortable and pretty good quality.
I will be buying these again, and maybe in multiple washes. WORTH IT."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IrieLove
Location: Pomona, Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love these but...

(November 28, 2012)
"but the butt. there are these horizontal lines on the butt. they are lighter then the rest of the pant and really noticeable. maybe it's just the ones i got. but i really don't like it.
the fit is good. I'm 5'3, 120 lbs, and I have a little junk in the trunk. I got a 27/30.
good luck"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinoAmes
Location: SANTA BARBARA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OH MY GOD!

(November 21, 2012)
"Let me start by saying that I NEVER buy jeans online - I mean, the horror! I took a chance with these because of the sale price and because of the kind people who left good reviews. I'm so glad I did. These are the ultimate basic jeans. Dress up or down. Boots/flats/sandals. Anti-love handles. Perfect length. Perfect rise. Perfect wash. Perfect weight and softness. Not strangling my precious ankles! Why are decent basics SO difficult to find? This is a Christmas miracle, I tell you!
Oh, by the way:
-I'm 5'7" and my drivers license says 135 lbs.
-I'm typically a size 28 in jeans. I do have thighs/a butt.
-I ordered the size 28/30. Perfection.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moxey
Location: TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfectly Care-free

(August 30, 2012)
"I wanted a pair of regular old blue jeans that didn't stretch out or sag after a day of walking around campus. These are perfect. I am 5'4 and have pretty short legs, so finding a pair of pants can be tough. They fit like a glove and the length is fine. Great quality for the price! At $39 I will be purchasing more. Love this brand!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faeriesdragon
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing for the Price!

(August 29, 2012)
"Okay...I am a HUGE denim snob. Normally, I only wear jeans if they come with a $150+ price tag and carry a label like COH, or SFAM, or Paige, or whatever. But these? These are INCREDIBLE. I purchased them on sale for $39, and I cannot even tell you the last time I got a pair of jeans for less than $50. To some people that may seem obscene, but it's important to me to be comfortable no matter what I am wearing and too often, jeans are scratchy and hard and just generally uncomfortable. In all the aforementioned brands, you're always guaranteed that the jeans are going to be super soft, almost pajama soft, and extremely comfortable, along with a wash that doesn't scream CHEAP! These are soft, comfortable, a great wash, great stitching and at the sale price: a steal! I've already worn mine a handful of times and I have a feeling they'll be a mainstay for a while. They do stretch, and I fit into my typical size 28 with no problems. I love these jeans so much I bought a second pair and a pair in black in the same cut. I highly recommend these to anyone and everyone!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NicoleRBar
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very nice.

(August 10, 2012)
"I wear a lot of skinny jeans and I was curious to see the cigarette style. I tend to wear short jeans and these were perfect for me. They're comfortable, and run pretty true to size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kayfromri
Location: RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

high quality jeans for a great price!

(June 28, 2012)
"love these. i'm about 5'1" and 110lbs and the 26 fit perfectly. i normally wear a size 0-2 in clothes but i find that UO clothes generally run small since they are geared for juniors. what i love most is that they feel like jeggings but are made of sturdy denim yet soft denim. the wash is also great and slimming. there is SLIGHT stretch--i wore these all day and they did not get saggy but still felt comfortable. the 30" inseam is NOT ankle on me since i'm petite and bunches at the ankles. no prob though since i like them rolled up as ankle jeans. anyway, all in all LOVE my pair and i highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DizzieLizzie
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Worth it!

(January 24, 2012)
"I was hesitant about these because of the so-so reviews, but for the sale price decided to give it a shot. I am SO glad I did! As mentioned they do not have much give, but I like a pair of jeans that maintain their shape. Even when I wear them more than once between washes they fit very well. The calf area is more straight than fitted, but I prefer it that way. I am 5'7 125lbs and am between a 26-27. I went with the 27 because of the lack of stretch, and it was a choice well made. The color is a punch above khaki, and the mix of black fibers makes it interesting. GO FOR IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
12canada

a little disappionting

(November 19, 2011)
"the pants were true to the color and fit shown on the model, but they do not stretch. at all. i wouldnt recommend these pants if you want them to fit like the model, it makes sitting down a little challenging!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hlauren
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

nothing special

(February 14, 2011)
"I really wanted beige/white jeans but these were not the quality I was hoping for. The materials pretty thin and they hit pretty low on my waist (not the most flattering fit for me). I usually where a 26 and they fit fine. I'm 5'6" and there was a lot of bunching material around my ankles. Not a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Vintage Dark
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AmyMeeMee
Location: Bay Area
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great feel and color, poor skinny fit.

(February 3, 2011)
"I own 3 pairs of BDG ankle cigarette jeans. They usually fit perfect Though depending on the different washes some have different textures and fits. the 3 pairs that I have run from size 25, 26, and 27. I got these jeans in size 26. I am about 5'5 and 110lbs. The main disappointment is that these pants are definitely not skinny enough, especially compared to my other pairs. They fit more like straight leg jeans on me than the usual BDG ankle cigarette. I really like the color and they are thin and soft. If i got a size smaller I don't think they would fit comfortably at the waist."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
12next>>