Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
43 Based onout of 50(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remmedy95
Location: Vermont
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

The best!

(May 9, 2014)
"I love these jeans, I could (and sometimes do) wear them everyday! I ordered them wayyyy too long so I cuff them or bunch them up. The midrise is great and they have held up phenomenally. In fact, I keep trying to order another pair but they keep going out of stock, just goes to show how great they are!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Briamichelle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect Fit!

(April 15, 2014)
"I am 5'7 and 115 lbs and ordered a size 26.
I am usually about size 2 and these jeans fit perfectly. I was really worried that they weren't going to fit, because I had never bought jeans from BDG before and wasn't sure of my size. I would recommend going with your regular jean size when picking a size. Jeans are more of a stretch fit - very comfortable. Overall I am very happy with this purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennn
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Ankle love

(August 21, 2012)
"Love them! They are a bit stretchier than I expected them to be; however, very cool pair of jeans. They come right above my ankles and couldn't be happier :)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frankieeee
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not for me

(August 15, 2012)
"I expected these to hit the ankles, as pictured in the model photos but they are so long! I got the size 24 which is the smallest so I thought the length would be reasonable. I had to cuff them up twice but they just looked so awkward as the calf and ankle areas are quite loose on me (looks like a skinny fit on the model but is really a cigarette fit). Will be returning them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SharShar
Location: Philadelphia.Pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

!!!

(June 22, 2012)
"These Jeans Are Adorable , But I would Like To See Longer Lengths Please !!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
devin52693
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Get these!

(May 29, 2012)
"Great jeans, a little higher waisted. Ripped light wash is perfect for summer time and the legs dont stretch out! Only negative side is if you continuously sit and stand, the waist in the back does get a little loose. Definitely worth the money though! Wish they came in other colors so I could order more"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CalendarGirl
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

bunches with big knees

(April 20, 2012)
"i got these in size 28 and 27 - the 27 fit - i wore them for half an hour. they stretch out so quickly. the fabric is extremely thin and because of the stretch it bunches in the oddest places. the knees are huge - didn't give a good sleek appearance. sent them back. wished they worked!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
umdoak
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Classic Jeans

(April 12, 2012)
"These jeans are awesome. The fabric is somewhat stretchy which allows the jeans to be forgiving. Colour is exactly like the picture. Ordered the size of jeans I normally wear with other brands. Haven't washed them yet so we'll have to see how dark they stay after a few washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
littleladyloo22
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love!

(March 11, 2012)
"I have been on a quest for the perfect pair of skinny's and I found them! I'm 5'1" but pretty curvy so I have trouble finding jeans that are the right length and that I can still fit my butt into and don't gape at the waist! These are perfect! They stretch so they're forgiving, they come up high enough so I don't feel like I have muffin-top AND the back pocket placement and size is perfect! They look awesome! I'm normally a 25 and they're pretty comfortable, a little roomy. I just throw them in the dryer after 2-3 wears and they shrink right back up! Would definitely recommend! I accidentally ordered two pairs and I kept them both :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kjvr
Location: Vermont

comfortable & cute

(November 23, 2011)
"Great pants! I usually wear a 32 or 33, and these pants in a 32 fit well. They gape a little in the back so require a belt, but are comfortable and sleek-looking. Nice comfortable stretch to them but don't get stretchy-saggy too quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mlsnyder
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

run large, stretch out

(April 2, 2011)
"I'm 5'4", 115lbs. I got these in a size 25. They're loose in my legs and waist, and they stretch out within the first couple hours of wearing. I'm not tall, and was hoping that an "ankle jean" would at least fit me like regular pants should. these are still long on me, a couple inches of slack below my ankles. Not as tight around the ankles as they look in the photo.
The pants are still cute, and color-wise look exactly like they do in the photo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kebzer
Location: dfw texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

not my type

(March 23, 2011)
"i thought these jeans were more jeans and not stretchy. for curvier girls, dont get these cause you will look huge. white is good for tiny people. they look good on the model, not me. returning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ninaaah
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great pants ! my new favourite.

(March 11, 2011)
"I love the colour of these pants, and the 2 distressed spots really make it less bland, but still leaves it on the simple side which I like. Despite other reviews saying that it run's large, i went with my gut, and ordered my regular size. (24) and it fits perfectly ! Since im kind of short (5'2" - 5"3') these are regular length jeans for me, not ankle jeans. Overall, im in love with these jeans, and its a really good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kekez
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love these jeans

(March 10, 2011)
"i got these in a size 25 and they fit perfectly. i like that it's stretchy so it's comfortable. my butt looks nice in them, like em even more. i think they're my favorite pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zazzi

Great style

(March 8, 2011)
"I was concerned that the material was a tad too thin when I opened my parcel, but they're really comfortable and stay stretchy. these pants are cut quite low so it's more like a low rise instead of medium, which suits me just fine. I'm 5'3 and they fall just below my ankle so they look like a pair of regular skinny jeans, but still look good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elleseaare
Location: hollywood, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I like them.

(February 10, 2011)
"Great color. Comfy. I put them on without washing them first and they stretched out a bit. Nothing the dryer can't take care of. I'm 5'6'' 130 lbs and I ordered the 28s. Fit like a glove. Until they stretched out a little, lol. Really good sale price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
siouxsie
Age: 18-24

cute but not for me

(February 9, 2011)
"I liked the style and color, but personally they were a little too low cut for my taste. I don't want to worry about my butt hanging out when I bend over, so I returned the jeans. I am also a little curvier, so if you have a smaller butt they may suit you better! :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lauralt585
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

good

(February 6, 2011)
"I am a size 4 in jeans and got a size 27 of these and they were perfect. fit true to size, but are a little short cause i have long legs i wore them with heels so it was fine, but they might look odd with flats or something, very comfortable, but also tight...overall i really like and will be wearing them often and they look awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indieheart
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome Jeans!

(February 4, 2011)
"These skinnies are awesome! The color is like a dark charcoal gray, and the stiching is such a great detail! They fit like a glove, however, sadly because of my lack of height they are not ankle jeans on me. Nothing a tailor can't fix though. Other than that I know I'm going to wear them out!! Great buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mayhugh479
Location: Russellville, AR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I should of went with my gut.

(February 3, 2011)
"I read review after review that these jeans were large, they were gigantic, and so forth. I would say that they used dramatic words. They might run a little bit big for skinnier people.
Anyways.
I'm 5'4, 135lbs.
I typically wear a size 29 in BDG. So, since they were so "GIGANTIC" I ordered a 28, instead.
Result was...I couldnt even pull them all the way up to button. I am completely hacked off."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
123next>>