Customer Reviews for OBEY Two Feather Necklace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

OBEY Two Feather Necklace

OBEY Two Feather Necklace Online Only! Back in Stock!
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 Based onout of 16(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Review 1 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErikWithakayy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Awesome necklace!!

(August 10, 2013)
"I've had this necklace for about a year already and it's one of my favorite pieces of jewelry to wear. I've gotten so many compliments (even from my professor!) on it and people always ask where I got it. The chain looks and feel a little frail, however it has he to break. I figure that if you take care of it it should last a long time. The feathers are of better quality compared to the chain. Mine haven't broken off nor has the color faded in any way. All in all, anyone still on the fence about buying this necklace should definitely go for it (especially now that the price has been reduced). Just take care of it and it should last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nrmntng

not a real feather

(March 21, 2013)
"after reading the reviews, i thought the feathers were actual bird feathers. turns out they're actually metal. ("antique silver") a little disappointed by the confusion. or maybe they just changed it.
haven't worn it out yet. now that I have it, I don't really know how to match this with an outfit..."
-17points
0of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guerrero
Location: Davis, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great necklace

(November 26, 2012)
"I've owned this necklace for almost 2 years now, and it has not fallen apart on me, nor has the color tarnished in any way. I don't let anyone play with the feathers nor do I mistreat it in anyway (such as leaving it tossed around after taking it off). I highly recommend this necklace to anyone who is looking for an eye-catching accessory. Take care of it and it will last a long time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DKAY

Beware

(October 17, 2012)
"Cool necklace. Overpriced for quality though. The whole necklace fell apart over the span of six months or so. First thing that falls off is one of the feathers. That wasn't too bad because, like another reviewer, it was better with just one. But then the rest of it fell apart and eventually broke completely. If it was 10 to 15 bucks it would be fine but quality needs to be improved at this price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartalec
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

still one left!

(August 10, 2012)
"i wore this for about a year, and one day, while standing in line, my girlfriend was a little bored and decided to play with the feathers by spreading them all the way apart and putting them together again. Needless to say the back feather broke off. i was so mad cause i love this necklace. but after not wearing it for a while because without the second feather i thought it looked stupid, i put it on and realized i love it with just one feather! i wear it every day now again and couldnt be happier!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IanS
Location: West Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Loved the necklace; Hated when it broke

(June 19, 2012)
"Necklace lasted only a couple weeks of regular wear (not to bed/to the gym/etc before one of the feathers broke off.
It's a cool necklace but not nearly the quality it should be considering the price."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UrbanBro
Location: Duke University
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Vair Classy

(September 12, 2011)
"The feathers on the necklace are slightly mobile and fairly stiff, which surprised me as they appear like regular feathers in the photos. The necklace is heavier that usual and the chain is very cool. Get loads of compliments all the time."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DougYang
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Better than expected!

(August 4, 2011)
"Feathers are very nicely detailed. Chain is not THAT long. Feathers hangs parallel to heart. Not sure how durable chain will be but chain feels very light and comfy. Overall a good buy. 38$ is still kind of a lot but you can't find such an elegant but still masculine necklace else where."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legroat
Location: milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

absolutely perfect

(August 2, 2011)
"i bought it for my bf's birthday and it looks amazing, great quality, and others had said that the feather was really big but its the perfect size, the only thing that is a little disappointing is the length of the chain which goes down to the center of his pecs, a little longer then i predicted but still a great necklace"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreddytheWonderChicken
Location: Ogden, UT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Pretty Cool

(July 27, 2011)
"Alright so i got this necklace in the mail and was really happy about it. However the feathers stick up and are kinda bulky. I dunno after wearing it i wasn't as pleased, exchanged for obey serpent and anchor necklace. Its cool with the feathers and all and has some amazing detailing and is really nice....Just not for me unfortunately"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zedzdeadd
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Handsome Necklace

(February 13, 2011)
"The feathers look pretty neat. nicely detailed. I especially like the metallic Gold rope its bound with, its a real nice touch. Gets a lot of compliments, it can be worn by both guys and gals. Contrary to the picture and a review or two the placement of the feathers is adjustable. You can move the 2nd feather out a bit so its not hiding behind the other.
No complaints for this dude. Get it well its here.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coondog
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

realistic

(January 28, 2011)
"the feathers and binding are over 2 inches long. i was surprised. the chain is thin, but is holding up, so no real complaints. excellent purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackberry
Location: Michigan
Gender: Male

Majestic Featha's

(December 25, 2010)
"The feathers themselves were much bigger than I thought they would be. On top of that, the whole feather/knot trinket, if you will, is made of metal so it's a little more durable than other items I've received from our beloved UO. Also, you get two feathers for the price of one (see photo)! Couldn't beat that bargain with a stick...a lead pipe maybe...but DEFINITELY not a stick."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whiteumbrella
Location: CA

Rad!

(August 2, 2010)
"Really cool, stylish, well-designed necklace. Get one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgemc
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Get It.

(July 23, 2010)
"I gotta agree with a on just about everything he said. The necklace is really cool and feels like an original piece. Buy it if you want some compliments."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OBEY Two Feather Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maicul

Be UO Purchase EVER!!!

(July 17, 2010)
"I've been anxiously waiting for this necklace to restock for a long time now because it was love at first sight! Now that's it's restocked, I ordered one right away. It came in the mail the other day and I must say this necklace is AMAZING! I love the design, the antiqued silver (it's was made to look antiqued, not so much antique-antique, if you know what I mean) and the heavy duty material. I've only been wearing this for a day, and everywhere I go people complimented on it. I bet more will come if I wear it more. The two feather pendant has a little weight to them, but it's not so overwhelmingly heavy, just right. However I wish one of the feather was angled to the side more so both of them can be seen. Unlike having it directly behind one another, making it almost unnoticeable, not giving that "two feathers" effect if seen straight on. But I don't care because it's amazing, like I said before. I really like the long length of the chain and when worn down, for me at least, the pendant hangs at the lowest part if my sternum and I'm 5'8". The looks flimsy, but it's not becuase the material is quite strong. I'm not much of an accessory wearing type of guy, but this necklace changed everything! I totally recommend everyone to get this, for yourself or someone else, because you will love it like I did. And it's not just for guys either, I think this necklace is unisex! So girls, get it while they last because they will be gone, fast. That's if you guys look in the guys section. Hehe. Lastly, Obey and UO, kudos to you guys for making/having this necklace!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.