Customer Reviews for UO Silk Tie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

UO Silk Tie

UO Silk Tie
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Silk Tie
Review 1 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pimplicious

Good tie, but not silk

(June 14, 2012)
"I bought this tie in the gray (not black) color. I really like it, it goes well with a lot of outfits, the length and width are good, and it may be personal but the plain-no-pattern style appeals to me. The only problem is the material of the tie. It is NOT 100%, as some of the tie is nylon. This isn't a huge problem though, the tie is just a little shiny which i kind of like, and it isn't the softest ever."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relle
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Okay

(October 11, 2011)
"Bought it in black for my boyfriend. He wears it when we go out with our friends. Looks good on him. Its the perfect width. It is a bit shiny but he never wears it in the sunshine so no one notices!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
uglytie
Location: Melbourne, Australia

not silk

(March 30, 2011)
"Hi as said before, this tie is advertised as silk but its only 91% silk and 9% nylon. that 9% makes a BIG difference and the shinyness of it is hideous.
not at all what i wanted.
"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazz
Location: Australia

Great Semi-Formal Tie

(March 22, 2011)
"Awesome, it's what i wanted for years! It's great for any occasions and it's got a good looking metallic finish which is even better, really an eyecatcher! This is the best tie i 've ever bought in my life so far"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kingkuy
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

okay i guess

(March 17, 2011)
"it's a nice tie and all but it looks shiny for some odd reason, maybe it's just the color. i bought it in black"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thatch123

Unfortunately, not as advertised

(February 18, 2011)
"This tie was advertised as "silk" but came in as 91% silk, 9% nylon. It has a bright shiney glitter glisten and is not appropriate for the workplace. Urban Outfitters customer service was TOP RATE and refunded my shipping, but I did have to return the tie. Sorry.
That being said, if you like a little bling in your tie, this is the one for you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashateur
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

merry christmas

(December 28, 2010)
"simple black skinny tie, exactly what my bf wanted for christmas"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristmasJoy

Nice

(December 27, 2010)
"Nice tie, although it hasn't been worn yet. Wish the shipping charges could be adjusted to be more reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheLittleOne

Good staple

(December 17, 2010)
"This tie was a good staple for my boyfriend. He had wanted a skinny tie for a while, but it was hard to find one with no sheen, no pattern or design, and no additional design work. We wanted a simple, matte silk tie and that's exactly what we got.
Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cpants
Location: Oakland ca

Perfect for the occasion

(September 28, 2010)
"Exactly what you would want in a black tie especially for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bilyeu

Excellent Tie!

(August 24, 2010)
"very smooth looking tie. There's a slight glisten to the fabric which makes it more unique than other skinny black ties. i love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeGMD
Location: DC

Classic Power Tie

(June 9, 2010)
"This is your classic power tie-solid color; not too thin; not too thick. You will stand out in any situation wearing this around your neck."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghew
Location: Northern California

Great Buy

(May 31, 2010)
"The tie is well made, nice fabric & skinny. Great look. I intend to buy other colors, as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.