Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

byCORPUS Polkadot Dress

byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
21 Based onout of 26(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Review 1 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jillypop
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Classic choice!

(December 22, 2010)
"This dress is a definite awesome addition to anyone's wardrobe! The material is nice quality and is not sheer. The color combination makes the dress very easy to pair with various different accessories. It's also quite easy to dress with this jacket up with a nice blazer, or casual with a cute cardigan. The cinching at the waist also allows a very flattering and classic silhouette. Tons of compliments."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
buttermywaffles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great dress, just a little strange fitting

(December 8, 2010)
"I bought this dress in an extra small, which is usually what I wear (I'm 5'8 110 lbs. 32AA-22-34) and I found it a little small in the booty region. It doesn't give and can kiiiind of ride up when you walk because of the tighter pencil-ish fit from the waist down. Also, maybe I got a weird one, but my hands don't fit into the pockets. Overall, I found this dress to be really versatile and unique without being too much, but if you have a booty (as I actually kind of do) order just one size up and you should be fine, because this fabric does not give at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didi
Location: Chicago

LOVE IT!

(November 17, 2010)
"I just bought this dress last week and wore it out on the weekend and I'm in love with it. It fits true to size and looks cute with tights and boots for fall. I think it is a flattering dress and has a nice cut to it because usually I have trouble with UO dresses because they tend to be too tight in the butt. However, this one is not and it is worth it! looks just like the picture shows!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stonelove
Location: California

Easy go to dress!

(November 2, 2010)
"The dress is one of my favorite dresses.
The ruffles at the top are adorable
I think it's comfortable
You can layer this in colder months
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alr0321

Great Dress!

(October 15, 2010)
"I used this dress for my engagement pictures I loved it so much! Order a size up if you have a butt or thighs! The straps are totally adjustable so the top shouldnt be a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jen12
Location: Melbourne, Australia

polkadot fun!

(October 5, 2010)
"I purchased this months ago.. but hadn't worn it until last week. It was a bit small for me but I love it so much I made it work and will need to keep going for the runs. It's very cute and although I questioned the price, it was worth the purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allira27
Location: Australia

Gorgeous!

(September 13, 2010)
"This dress is so gorgeous! Fit as expected and TTS. Worn with tights and cream blazer for winter, and will throw on some silver flats for summer. Not too tight around the waist (elastic is comfortable) and the shoulder straps are adjustable, so you can untie and adjust to where you feel fits best. Love, love, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezezez

nice

(September 5, 2010)
"I was very excited for this dress and was bummed to find the bottom so incredibly fitted. I'm keeping it (it will work as a top for now and hopefully I'll be able to fit into it as a dress soon enough), but FYI there is absolutely no give in the thigh area!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LeTrix
Location: SF, CA

cheap fabric

(August 30, 2010)
"I was really looking forward to receiving this dress! Sadly when it arrived I could tell before laying a finger on it that the fabric was super cheap poly. I looked at the tag and sure enough that was the case.
a cute dress, but at the price you're better off waiting for it to go on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaybaybay
Location: westminster, ca

loveeeeee

(August 18, 2010)
"im 5'1 95lbs 32c and narrowed hip.. thi dress fit so perfect! i was worried that the ruffles would make my shoulders look too broad because i already have broad shoulders for a small girl.. but it was great. it fits surprisingly perfecy.. i usually have to hem the bottom and sew the sides in.. but nope.. i think if youre not as tiny as me.. you could maybe size up..since xs are usually too big for me meaning it prob runs smaller than usual"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mekmac
Location: rochester, ny

too bad it did not fit

(August 13, 2010)
Cons: snug through hips
"I initially loved this dress! it is super cute and well made. i tried a size xs and a small.....i am 5'4" and approx 105, slim. i wanted to wear it for my wedding shower, i thought it was just too short for sitting. it was very cute on while standing! the hip area on the dress is snug.
so i returned it because i needed it to be just right for my wedding shower.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corey13179
Location: Portland, ME

Looks more expensive than UO, dress-up, dress-down

(August 7, 2010)
"I am 5'10" and 130 lbs with a very small upper body and lanky limbs and much wider hips and widely set thighs. As a result I'm constantly trying to get dresses and tops that add the illusion of width and busy attentional details on top keeping it simple down below. This dress works perfectly--and would for anyone whose body-type likes to rock a boat neck. It drays the eye up and flatters nice clavicles and long arms.
I like that the dress is very drapey because it allows you to show a little more skin (strappy ties, sleeveless--this dress is not very low-cut) with hooching it up with a tight fit throughout. I will say, it looks deceptively long on the model. Also, take note, the waist sits high. A medium worked well for my frame, but it quite loose and wide to allow enough length to be decent.
Although thin, the frabric is not transparent like some other UO pieces I've bought and returned. Its weave does give it a slight sheen which lend to the more expensive look and formality. It's also not stiff, it's actually rather flowey, but it has a nice starched quality which is a divergence from some of UO nicely cut dresses that turn out to be swimsuit-style rayon/polyester."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ting

Cute mini dress!

(August 6, 2010)
"I love polka dots and thought this was the cutest dress I ever saw but waited quite a while before I actually ordered, because of some reviews about the sizing. I took the plunge and ordered a small instead of XS and it fits PERFECT! I'm 5'3 and 100lbs small chest and it looks way cute. It's shorter than in the pictures but still really cute. I'm glad I bought it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fobsessed
Location: los angeles, ca

not for everyone

(August 4, 2010)
"this is a cute dress, but it's too precious for my taste. seems to fit TTS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minibessygizmo
Location: Los Angeles, Ca

Love byCORPUS

(July 17, 2010)
"I bought this dress in the store and I love it!
5'4, 125lbs and I got a Small
My hips are the largest part in my body
but I didn't feel like they were buldging out
Ruffles on the top of shirts and dresses always get an A+ for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thicklibrarian
Location: Brooklyn, NY

not for the thick of hip

(June 29, 2010)
"I read all the other reviews before I bought this dress. I usually get away with size M dresses. I'm 5'6" 34A but pretty thick from the hip down (I wear a size 12 pant). So I got a Large knowing that the dress runs small. AND IT DOES. First of all, it's really short to begin with (it doesn't come down to the middle of my thigh). And, it fits wayyyy too tight. If I walk 20 steps in it it inches up and barely covers my butt. The fabric is not at all stretchy or forgiving. Now I know I'm not skinny but I am not even close to being the largest person and this dress just screams "only for narrow hipped, thin legged girls" which is pretty lame.
Returning and getting my money back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spicytuna

really cute dress

(June 24, 2010)
"such a cute casual summer dress. i'm 5'7" and 115 pounds, i got this dress in a XS. fits a lil snugger then the usual XS from urban outfitters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elala
Location: portland, OR

adorable perfection.

(June 17, 2010)
Pros: polkadots
"I'm not normally a lover of pattern, but I have a special heart for polkadots. This dress is amazing, the cut is flattering. Short enough but not too short. The straps are tie-adjustable, so they can fit a larger chest or a smaller one. there are pockets! I wore this with tan sandals and a fedora for a summer wedding, so cute. I will also wear it all summer long with a little brown belt and sandals. I am normally a medium, I found the medium was the perfect fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JBone

Very cute!!

(June 11, 2010)
"This dress is so cute on, but like the other reviews stated it is tight on the bottom. I have an hour glass figure, but I don't have much of a butt and it was still tight! However, I do have a large chest 36D and the top fit great! I'm 5'7'' 140lbs and got a medium. I still wear it because it is so cute, but a little uncomfortable. Hope this helps!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for byCORPUS Polkadot Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patancita
Location: San Francisco, CA

Amazing!

(June 3, 2010)
Pros: comfortable material, easy to wear in multiple situations
Cons: a little tight in the legs
"I just tried this on in the store today and was extremely impressed. I was DEVASTATED when they didn't have the size I needed though. There were only two left in the entire store!
I have a big butt and wide hips, so if you have that body type I would size up. It is feminine and can be dressed up or down definitely. I can't wait to order this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>