Customer Reviews for BDG 5-Pocket Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG 5-Pocket Short

BDG 5-Pocket Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
174 Based onout of 181(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Review 1 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meggo
Location: sunrise, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

best shorts EVER

(September 22, 2011)
"i already have two pairs of these perfect shorts that i bought months ago back in May, in indigo and grey washes. they are amazing! they fit wonderfully, have just enough stretch that you can wear them all day and night and stay looking and feeling great. they do seem to run a tad large; for reference, i'm 5'10", 128lb, and a 27, so i ordered my true size as i usually do in BDG. i love BDG for jeans, they never fail me and are almost exclusively what i wear. when i wear them, they sit right on my hips, low-slung, so if you'd like them to fit a bit higher up and more true to size, go down one size.
when i saw these had gone on sale for $14, i ordered two more, another pair in indigo, since i live in them (size 26 this time!), and in dazed. i got the dazed in size 27, and they are cut exactly the same as the indigo size 26, so i think it depends on the color you get. but overall, they are a stretchy denim blend so you'd be safe sizing down depending on how you want them to fit.
either way, i love love love these shorts and am so glad i bought more!! i live in them, so i was glad to buy 2 more pairs to have in my favorite shorts. BDG always does it for me, in cut, style, shape, and fit. they aren't too short or too long, the inseam is perfect which is hard for me in shorts considering i have a 29" inseam, and the cuff is stitched into place which is great, it stays in place and is not cut raw so it doesn't fray.
get these while you can!
"
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MantisPrincess
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(January 14, 2013)
"When I saw these shorts for $5 and in my size, there was no way I wasn't going to give them a try. I wasn't disappointed! They're true to size on me and are a nice, dark blue color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

new favorite shorts!

(December 25, 2012)
"i am 5'6'' 110lbs and a 25/26. I bought it in a 26 and it fits! i wear them all the time and it's the perfect high waist shorts that i've been looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollaz
Location: FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

loveee these shorts

(November 14, 2012)
"These are the best shorts ever. (: I wear them all the time, i love them!
They fit great; they're a little stretchy, not too tight, yet still fit really well. they make my butt look awesome, haha. And even though they're short, they're not too short. They're perfectt (:
I get compliments on them all the time. You should definitely buy these!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CasM
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Classic and comfortable

(November 3, 2012)
"These are great. The color is nice and they are not too short or too long. The waist is high enough that they can be worn with an ultra-modern look or with something more classic and simple. I would definitely recommend buying a size down- for reference I am 5'3" and 115, I bought a size 26 and I definitely need to wear a belt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abbyj118
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

These shorts

(November 3, 2012)
"They are made of a kind of stretch material. I tried to get a 26, but they were much too big! I would have been a lot better off with maybe a 24. So keep that in mind! They run a little big because of the stretch. Also, the color was a little more black-blue than depicted in the picture. Over all, they aren't bad (especially for the sale price), but I don't think they are going to be my new go-to shorts anytime soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not bad

(November 1, 2012)
"I got these because of the awesome sale price and I'm glad I didn't pay full price for them. I love BDG but I found the fit awkward. I'm 5'9" and about 125 lbs, and though I do have skinny legs, the bottom hem of the shorts flared out though 27s usually fit. I washed and dried them so they are tighter now, but I know with wear they will stretch. I would take some other reviewers' advice and order a size down if you're debating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammySizzles
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love love love these shorts

(October 31, 2012)
"I just got these in the mail and I love them. I wear shorts all year long and I feel like I can dress these up or down. I got the indigo and it's really nice shade just as pictured. They are true to size, I got my usual size 28. I am 5'2 133."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickle05
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love these.

(October 28, 2012)
"Great buy. Got my normal BDG size, 32, and they fit great. My only complaint would be that they tend to bag out a bit after wearing all day. But solved with a quick wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scout7
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24

YES!

(October 21, 2012)
"Best. Shorts. Ever. I bought these shorts in black, size 27. I'm 5'1'' and 112 lbs. and cutoffs are always too tight around my thighs but these aren't! They fit really well. The waist is a little big, but that's a compromise I always make. Nothing a belt can't fix! The quality of the short is so great. They sit higher than usual shorts but are NOT high-waisted. They're very flattering and I definitely want another pair soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephTAust
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The bestest shorts!

(October 17, 2012)
"All of the other reviews say it all..... GET THESE SHORTS. So comfy, so flattering, such nice quality.BARGAIN! I'm so happy with them - I only wish I had bought a few pairs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chubbyasian
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SUPER comfortable

(October 11, 2012)
"i must say, this is a great pair of shorts that you can possibly get.
i'm 5'3 130lbs, who hates shopping for shorts because i have chubby thighs.
but with this pair, i will go anywhere with it. it's super stretchy and it has an amazing fit.
i went for a size 29 since i didn't want it to be tight fitted on my thighs, but kind of regret it and do prefer a size down.
(i usually go for 28)
it's just as shown in the picture and i'm loving it more than i expected.
the only thing i gotta say is this isn't the pair i wanted. i wanted the black high waisted shorts but some how the order went through wrong so i have a random pair that i didn't even think of getting.
but it was a good purchase! since it's on crazy sale right now!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giannaelyse
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these shorts!

(October 9, 2012)
"I have been eyeing these shorts for a while....but never bought them. I finally saw that they were on sale for 9.99! What a freakin deal!!! I bought the black and the vintage ones. They fit PERFECT. The vintage ones are stretchy and the black ones aren't...but they are both true to size. They both sit below my belly button...and aren't too long but not too short. I'm in love with them! Anyone who wants a great pair of shorts with a good fit should consider them! :)
For reference i'm 5'8" and 135lbs. Got them both in size 27.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insteadofanelephant
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love these shorts

(October 7, 2012)
"they are stretchy but don't stretch too much after multiple wears and are high rise but not high waisted. I wore these short all summer long, they are perfect. I'm 5'3'' and 123lb. I got a size 26"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awkward Construction

(September 29, 2012)
"I found the cut of these shorts to be really strange. They go up too high to be low waisted and were not quite high-waisted enough to be flattering in that way. The shorts themselves are also somewhat long? They're not shortie shorts, which is what I was expecting."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebzz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect basic shorts

(September 17, 2012)
"great price for basic pair of jean shorts !! i got the indigo. perfect dark wash, clean cut, they fit great. i'm 5"3 and the 27s are true to size. definitely recommend - buy them on sale and save for next year if you don't need shorts until next summer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanbanana
Location: idaho
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite shorts!

(September 13, 2012)
"I bought these in the black color and I love them because they don't pick up lint like most black jeans. They have a sort of medium rise which feels perfect. These were definitely worth the purchase. I bought a 26 (usually a size 3) and they fit great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieMoon
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just the best things ever

(September 9, 2012)
"These shorts are great, so stylish and clean (not sloppy looking like some other denim shorts), and they work with everything and for every season. They hit a bit lower than average high rise shorts, which might make tucking things in a bit strange, but I've worn them non stop since I got them and they are a durable, worthy purchase. BUY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Shorts

(August 26, 2012)
"These shorts are so comfortable and the rise is perfect, not too high or low and they look good with regular shirts and crop tops. I bought the blue earlier this year and I've been wearing them all summer so I just decided to order my second pair in indigo. I'm usually a 28 and they fit true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG 5-Pocket Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyRoxanne
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely love!

(August 8, 2012)
"These shorts are amazing! I have two pairs in the distressed denim and one black pair. They fit great and the rise is perfect - not too high waisted but still not regular rise. They fit great and really help create a nice body shape. Looks great with cropped shirts! Definitely a must have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...10next>>