Customer Reviews for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover

Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover

Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 234
182 Based onout of 234(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Review 1 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CieraJane
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yummiest duvet

(August 18, 2014)
"I first bought this duvet a year ago & loved it so much that even after my house burnt down and i lost it, i bought this same one again. Soft and beautiful and true to description and picture!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleGrac3

Amazing!

(August 2, 2014)
"I love this duvet cover so much, it was a bit thin at first glance, however then I realized I hadn't put a ''duvet comforter'' in yet. Since I didn't have a real one, I inserted my old comforter into it, and now it's better than ever! I had gotten the pink duvet, and it is just like the photo! Love it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channstar98

Sizing info & WOW Love it!

(January 20, 2014)
"I was sad to see that the size I needed (Queen) was on backorder. I decided to try the king; so glad I did. I can now tuck it farther into my bed to keep it from pulling up at the end and now it pulls up to the top of my bed unlike my previous queen comforters. So glad I made this purchase. It's worth the money and is sososo cute; changed my whole room! Go for it and make the purchase!
Also, it looks better when filled with a thicker comforter or whatever you put inside the duvet! It looks better when its really full and fluffy! Just a tip.
"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonGrose
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely, Cozy, and Beautiful!

(September 19, 2013)
"I absolutely love this bedding! It took me an extremely long time to decide between this and one other ruffle-y bedspread, but I'm so happy I went with this one. I was honestly nervous to receive it after reading many of the reviews saying it was either delivered damaged, didn't look like the colour in the picture, or got wrinkled easily, but it's PERFECT! It was delivered in great condition, the colour is spot on, it takes about two seconds to straighten out in the morning, and it's honestly really cozy to sleep in. My room looks girly and beautiful and I couldn't be happier with this bedding!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eguthlein
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful!

(August 15, 2013)
"I bought this duvet for my bed in my sorority house and it is beautiful! I have received so many compliments on it! It is on the thin side, but other than that, it completes my room."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdonofrio
Location: Clarksville, Tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect!!

(August 3, 2013)
"This is such a gorgeous duvet cover!! I bought the duvet in ivory and it is exactly what is pictured online... it's slightly off white. The fabric is thin and delicate so I was afraid to machine wash the duvet but it held up very well without tearing (on delicate cycle). I did toss it in the dryer on low because I had no place to hang dry a king size duvet. Some of the ruffles did wrinkle but I am not too bent out of shape about that because it still looks great! The next time I wash the duvet, I will try drying it only a bit in the dryer and lay it flat on the bed to air dry. That is what I did with the shams and the ruffles turned out fine. I also suggest ordering one size larger if you want it to look anything like the pictures on UO's website."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annacathy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING.

(June 9, 2013)
"When I first read the reviews for this duvet cover, I was very skeptical ESPECIALLY with the price. I bought it anyway and have never had *ANY* problems with it! I have had it for six months and there are no rips and everything looks just as it did out of the packaging. It's a BEAUTIFUL cover. I don't usually make my bed and there are still no wrinkles. I suppose a pet could rip it so I would be careful with that. The only thing maintenance-wise you have to do is smooth the ruffles down. (which takes AT MOST two minutes) Overall a great and adorable duvet cover!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittaaa
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO HAPPY

(May 12, 2013)
"So happy with it! I got it in the Peach color while they still had it, completes the room and adds just enough color. The quality is great, my only complaint would be it does get wrinkly but overall the ruffles lay really well. Definitely would recommend if thinking about buying it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayseck
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I got the pink!

(May 1, 2013)
"As for the color, it's a little more peachy, and a very light shade. I haven't spilled anything dark on it yet, so I can't tell you how well it would do as far as getting stains, but I've had it for almost two years now and it still doesn't look grimy. I would highly recommend it, especially if you're like me and don't often make your bed.. It looks almost as good all rustled up at the end of my bed as it does when my bed is actually made."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catryna1
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO PRETTY

(February 24, 2013)
"I dont know what everyone is complaning about i bought this bedding and i loved it! I got it in ivory and the color was just like ivory should be! and it was so soft and sturdy and looks just like in the picture. If your having doubts about this purchuse i suggest you go for it cause you wont be dissiponted"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful - Very Pleased Overall

(January 4, 2013)
"A couple of months ago, I read through the reviews for this product time and time again, unsure of whether to purchase it. I'm glad I finally caved and went for it - this is absolutely perfect. I bought a twin duvet cover in peach, and the colour matches the image on the website nicely. With a good quality duvet inserted, I see no issues with thinness as previous comments mentioned, it's the coziest blanket I've used in a long time! Very comfortable - also have not experienced any damage thus far, I do not agree with the harsh comments saying terrible quality. I find it makes my room absolutely gorgeous, it's a perfect addition. Urban Outfitters did well here - very nice product."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexxmichele123
Location: new york, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT

(December 7, 2012)
"I've been eyeing this for a while, so when it came time for me to decorate for my dorm room, I knew I had to buy it.
I got the deep purple, and it came out looking just like the picture. It looks gorgeous in my room, and really makes my dorm pop. It's soft and comfortable, and it's great quality.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haley1994
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In my land of dreams.

(October 14, 2012)
"Never been so comfortable in my life. The quality is delicate but strong. This set with my new Alice in Wonderland pillow cases to adorn it has truely transformed my bed into a dream land."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relievedmom

Very Relieved!!!

(October 4, 2012)
"I had ordered this duvet in the purple for my daughter's bedroom and after reading the reviews believed that once I received it I would just be sending it back. I am happy to say I was very wrong. The colour is perfect and although the material is thin, it is not as thin as I was expecting. I wanted to wash it before I kept it to be sure it would survive and as long as you follow the directions (handwash cycle on my machine worked & DO NOT dry it) it washed beautifully. It has been on my four year old daughter's bed for over 3 weeks now and there have been no rips or problems. I am VERY happy and she absolutely LOVES it!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twilley
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite bedding ever.

(September 28, 2012)
"I was a bit reluctant to order this particular duvet after reading the reviews online. I have had bad experiences with ones in the past from competitors that received similar reviews. When I finally got the courage to order it online I was a little nervous of what the outcome may be. I unfolded it and it was a dream compared to what I had made it out to be. The material is thin but not as thin as I had imagined. I cannot imagine it ripping due to daily use. Unless you perhaps have dogs (claws), screwdrivers, or cutting tools lying on your bed at any given moment. The ruffles do need to be straightened if you're a little OCD like I tend to be but it is well worth it. This is an absolutely beautiful duvet and there is NO ONE with anything even close to the style and color that I purchased. It has made my room a little more "me" and I would recommend it to anyone."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexaPettz
Location: New London, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(September 18, 2012)
"Matched perfectly with my room And decor!! Love it!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Loveeeee it!

(September 9, 2012)
"I've been asking for this bedspread for the longest time and I just got it for my 17th birthday. It's so beautiful & girly and it was definitely worth the wait! I got mine in pink and it looks exactly the same way as it does online :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julietttttt
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(September 2, 2012)
"I bought the pink one for my new apartment. It goes beautiful with my black bed frame. The ruffles give a girly touch but they aren't too much. It's even better than I imagined it would be. Not to mention it is super soft!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabelleS
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(August 21, 2012)
"I'd been wanting this duvet in pink for the longest time but kept putting it off because of the price. SO glad I ordered it. It came perfectly packaged and is the exact color pictured. I'm in love!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waterfall Ruffle Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Denton, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The Perfect Ruffle

(August 14, 2012)
"I have had my eye on this duvet for about two years now, no joke, but didn't know if I wanted to spend the money on it. I finally broke down and bought it a couple weeks ago and I am so happy I did! Not only is it super cute with my "grandma chic" room, it is so soft and light.. it's absolutely perfect!! I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a feminine touch to their room!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12345...12next>>