Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag

Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 Based onout of 21(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoechick239

Perfect Summer Tote

(August 17, 2010)
"I absolutely love this bag! I had been looking at it for a while and didn't know if I wanted to order it since summer is almost over, but I am so glad that I did! Its more of a tote bag than a purse, but I love how much I can fit inside. I purchased the tan stripe and it is a gorgeous color, perfect for summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BPbadbag

Horrible Quality

(August 15, 2010)
"This bag was cute at first but there were lots of extra strings hanging everywhere-- it looked looked like the bag was made in a hurry. Sure enough, it feel apart. The spots where the handles were sewn are all ripped. Maybe it would be an OK bag for light use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pomplamoooose

totally worth it

(August 10, 2010)
"i just got this bag in the mail yesterday in the tan stripe color and it was amazing! i love the color, its warm and bright and easy to match. i've been looking for a bag like this for a very long time and i'm glad i bought it. i thought i would regret it coz some people are saying that it sags but it's actually pretty sturdy. holds lots of stuff and you can wear it out shopping or to school. the only problem i have with it is the long strap, i wanted to sling it on my shoulder but i couldn't shorten it any further. all in all, totally worth buying!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raine27

Spacious

(August 7, 2010)
"Great bag! I took it as my purse when I went on vacation, and it was perfect -- quite durable and comfortable to wear. Not too bulky, but plenty of extra room for books and travel necessities. One complaint is that there are only two rather small inside pockets, which is not enough for a large bag, since small things tend to get lost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannahhhhleigh

love it!

(August 5, 2010)
"i bought this bag to use for books and my macbook in the fall when i leave for college. after seeing all the good reviews i ordered it in the tan color and got it a few days later and it was bigger than i expected which is awesome. there is enough room to fit a 13 inch macbook and probably a bigger one too, plus books and accessories and anything else. it snaps closed and you can cinch the top too. the straps are really sturdy and it's super super cute. i'd recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BumbleBee9
Location: Winnipeg, MB

Great purse

(July 26, 2010)
"I got this purse in the black and beige colour. The bag I was using for school zipper broke and the bag was starting to litteraly fall apart so I needed a new bag for the summer. This bag is super cute and fairly sturdy considering how I tend to abuse my bags. I was surprised at the amount of room in this bag I can fit everything I need in it (which is a lot). It's perfect for the beach. It's big enough that I'm considering using it for school next year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xashleyleyx
Location: northridge, CA

Very cute

(July 25, 2010)
"I really like this bag and think its really cute, its a good size and fits a lot of stuff. The only thing is that the zipper pocket inside already broke and some of the thread is already coming off. I don't know though, its probably because I put a lot of stuff in my purse..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackie1234
Location: southern california

super cute and roomy!

(July 22, 2010)
"i bought this in the mint green color and it is super cute! it can fit basically anything you want to carry and it looks cute with anything because it just adds a bit of color to your outfit. i definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caitrascal
Location: Ontario, Canada

Adorable!!

(July 21, 2010)
Pros: roomy
"L O V E ! This bag was even cuter then I thought it was going to be! I also didnt expect it to be so big. I usually carry a lot of books in my purse and they fit in this one so easily with room to spare. Its super soft, cute, spaceous and ADORABLE! I absolutely love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spillcanvas
Location: Bakersfield, CA

perfect bag!

(July 4, 2010)
"I ordered this bag in ivory, and it is actually an oatmeal color. I absolutely love it. it's the perfect beach bag, school bag, or weekend bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chellabella
Location: Temecula, CA

Best purse ever!

(July 1, 2010)
"I love this purse! It fits everything inside because it's pretty big. The purse handles are just the right length for me and it's really comfortable to wear. The only problem is that sometimes the rope fringe on the front hangs at the same length as the zipper on the front so it occasionally gets stuck in it, but it's not hard to fix. Otherwise, it's my favorite purse I've ever had!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alixlovesxyou
Location: somewhere that isnt here

best.bag.ever.

(June 26, 2010)
"i love it. it can hold everything i need (my cell, ipod, camera, wallet, wristlet, waterbottle, magazine, book, sunglasses, candy bar, makeup pouch, and hand sanatizer and lotion) and theres extra room! great for the beach too. it can hold a towel sunscreen and someother small things. the more you use it, the bigger it seems to get!
this is a must have for anyone!!!!
i get so many compliments its crazy.
love it love it love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalynneeee

Favorite purse ever

(June 7, 2010)
"This bag is hands down my favorite I've ever owned and by far the best purchase I've made at UO. I got it in the green for my birthday and it's absolutely gorgeous. For the most part it looks just like the picture, except the green is a little lighter and seafoamy. It holds almost anything! I keep it full a lot of the time and so far I've not had one problem with it holding the weight, usually the straps would start to tear and break like all my other purses, but this one is holding up so well! And again it's so so so pretty, go buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlaurel

so.....amazing much?

(June 1, 2010)
"I was a little skeptical when I first received my purse in the mail. I was worried it was going to be big and scratchy and horrible. I was so wrong. I keep the drawstrings tight and it holds all of my items perfectly. The material seemed rough, but once it's a little broken in it's perfect. I love this purse, and got it in the tan. I really like the blue color as well, and might get that one too! Love this purse. Classic and amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GBaby917
Location: Baltimore, MD

the summer bag

(May 11, 2010)
"I ordered this in the coral and i'm so excited that it came! the color's really bright, perfect for the summer. it's a roomy bag with space for books, headphones, bathing suit etc. the one con is the detachable strap is really really long even if you adjust it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beccsaud
Location: New York

Nautical Love

(April 23, 2010)
Pros: size, straps
Cons: color
"Great summer feel bag, looks great in the sun light. Coloring in 'green' is a little dull, but gives the bag a overall vintage New England boat feel. I can imagine taking this bag on a sea outing or Indie concert. Lots of good pockets and outer zipper prefect to slip in a cell phone or a few pens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Uhhhhhhh

Not the best

(April 5, 2010)
"Every bag I buy from Urban Outfitters seems to break and I thought this one wouldn't and for a good month it was solid and then today I looked at it and the one handle is halfway off. I know I did not do anything to it but now there is a hole in it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SirGoat
Location: Toronto, ON

Roomy =D

(April 2, 2010)
"I bought this bag in the ivory/black and its a really good size, i can use it for school because it's big enough to hold all my books and such =) The only thing that I think could be better is the length of the additional strap...it's really long even if you adjust it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiffanyRing
Location: San Diego ,CA

Best UO Purchase EVER

(February 19, 2010)
"Hands down, this is the best purse I've ever purchased from Urban Outfitters. I got it in the Ivory color which has a little touch of grey in it. This is the perfect purse to carry around a bunch of stuff without feeling like it's going to fall apart. The rope adds a little nautical touch which is perfect for summer.
GO BUY IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Linen Bucket Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlanta342
Location: Atlanta, GA

cute, functional purse!

(February 15, 2010)
"just picked up this purse today. its a little bigger than i had thought based on the pics online, but cute nonetheless. i got the tan one and its perfect for summer, the rope gives it a nice nautical touch. also idk if its just me, but the black one looked kinda navyish in the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>