Customer Reviews for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane

Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane

Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Average Customer Rating:
3.785 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
129 Based onout of 158(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Review 1 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylia3
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love these shoes!!

(April 13, 2014)
"when i first got these shoes i was very excited to wear them. Im usually a size 8.5 but i got a 9 just in case they were too small. The first time i wore them the size 9 was small you could see my toe poping out the front. I was soo upset because i was excited to wear these shoes. However after a day or two of wearing them they loosened up and they were no longer as tight. I started to wear the thin flat socks with them so they'd get looser and eliminate the smell of the shoes from my feet. It totally worked! also, when i put on the shoes i never unstrap the strap because im afraid it will break so i just slip my foot inside and it comes on easily since theyre loose now. i really love these shoes soo much and i am definantly buying two more pairs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
taylorlynn
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

don't bother

(January 23, 2014)
"getting a pair that lasts is a gamble. i was so excited to buy these because they're just about the cutest shoes ever and unbelievably inexpensive. unfortunately, they're too good to be true. i went to buckle them for the first time and the buckle broke. i'd love to know how other people managed to salvage their shoes because i have found it impossible. one of two pairs of shoes i've purchased from urban, and both broke on the first wear. couldn't be more disappointing. not worth it at all."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kenstar101
Location: Washington, D.C
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

GOod for price

(January 22, 2014)
"The shoes were awesome except the buckle broke on the first day. They were extremely comfortable. I also got lots of comments on the shoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappySav
Gender: Female

Very happy

(January 1, 2014)
"I received these shoes as a gift after wanting them for a long time. My feet have always been quite large and I'm a bit insecure about it. The shoes are 1/2 a size smaller than I normally wear, but they fit perfectly. These shoes make my feet look smaller than they are. They work with every outfit and they're absolutely adorable!
The only downside is that when you attempt to run or walk fast in them, it's insanely uncomfortable and hurts a bit. Learned this the hard way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peps1031
Location: ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Adorable but Smelly!

(December 31, 2013)
"These shoes are very cute. I bought two pairs. The drawback is the horrible smell coming from the rubber. They smell like a gas station! I laid a sweater on top of the shoes while they were still in the plastic bag and then had to put it in the wash! I've had them in the bathroom for a few days and I've been trying to scrub them with soap and spray with Febreze."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabrina18

Restock pleaseee

(December 28, 2013)
"I bought the black sunflower ones and they were so pretty although the metal adjustable broke in like 2 days, they need to restock on the plain black ones I've been waiting forever!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marleneee
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

IN LOVE

(December 22, 2013)
"I was a little hesitant buying these in my usual size because the last time i purchased UO shoes , they ran big. But i took the chance anyway AND I'M SO GLAD I DID.
They were true to size and they looked SO cute on. They do have a weird smell to them like other reviewers said but the cute-ness makes up for it. Definitely would recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laur22
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Comfy

(November 18, 2013)
"I love these shoes, they are so comfy and fit perfectly (I'm usually a size 7) I got the navy they go with a lot of my summer wardrobe, a good buy even for full price :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fl0werp0wer
Gender: Female

Love Them!

(November 2, 2013)
"I got my shoes a few days ago. They are really cheap but you can match it with anything, but the only thing is that the smell is a bit strong but it's worth buying it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EliseMC
Location: Atlanta
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Mismatched and Funky Smelling

(October 13, 2013)
"When I bought my pair, I didn't realize until I got home that one of the shoes didn't match the other. One had a t-strap and one didn't. But I got around it and hid the extra strap. I used these shoes to death, but soon the weird smell of the rubber bottoms got to me, and I had to get rid of them. Cute shoes! Just bad luck in my case."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lizbeth96
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too Good To Be True

(October 1, 2013)
"These are some ADORABLE shoes. Ariana Grande has worn these shoes for her shows. However, I must say, they can only last so long. The shoe smell is funky, but you get used to it after a while. They are cotton and will absorb all that sweat. Also, they are flatter than flat & I recommend these shoes with foot support. Lastly, They will become damaged the more you wear them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JnfrM
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Whatever

(September 27, 2013)
"I know. You literally get what you pay for but like some people think McDoubles taste good because they cost a dollar. I always thought, although obviously cheaply made, these canvas shoes were really adorable and versatile. That until the strap broke off while I was trying to slip out of them. Indubitably my fault but if you want these shoes to last a little more than three months, don't be rough with them."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soapy
Location: Hawaii
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Literally the most simple and cutest shoe ever

(September 23, 2013)
"Theyre so comfortable and I love these and I only have one bad thing to say about them, they REAK of freaking rubber it smells like a burnt, awful, car tire. I've had them for almost like 2 months and i wear them at least twice a week or more and it still smells. I just bought more because the smell eventually goes away.
That should not stop you from buying them, true to size and so comfortable. Surprisingly sturdy for just some cotton shoes.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmonmissk
Location: rhode island
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute

(September 7, 2013)
"i've had a pair of these for 2 years and i only just had to throw them away after leaving them outside for a few weeks. they are super cute, and somehow made my ankles look thin. i would recommend using an orthotic for arch support, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessaxoxo
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

adorable!

(August 22, 2013)
"i've been looking for some cute mary jane flats forever, and always decided against buying these because i thought the quality would be poor. while these aren't particularly strong or durable, you get what you pay for. however, i've had no problem with the buckle or straps and they've held together very well for me, personally. i find that if you avoid undoing the buckle and sort of shimmy/slide your foot inside instead, you avoid the constant wear-and-tear on the fragile fabric. they're so cute and you can wear them with anything, and the number of colours in incredible. definitely buy them if you're on the fence! and at that price, it's impossible to pass up! they're pretty much true to size, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RyanHalie
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Terrible Quality

(August 20, 2013)
"I bought these shoes and also a pair of the printed ones. They are so so cute but after wearing them only a few times the strap broke right off on one pair, so I returned both of them. I'm kind of agitated because I had really hoped to be able to wear them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeny
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Whyyyyyy

(August 18, 2013)
"I saw these in store and loved how they looked on but once I put the other shoe on the fabric holding the clasp to the shoe broke. I was so mad because they were soo cute. :c I hope my other pair doesn't break on me either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizaegg
Location: Plantation, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My everyday shoes.

(August 9, 2013)
"I am a size 8 in these shoes and I have about 3 pairs. I have had the same 3 pairs for about 5/6 months and they havent broken yet so ya. Definetly my favorite shoes, the black ones go with pretty much everything! (-:"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hugmebrotha
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT

(August 8, 2013)
"They look so cute and innocent!♥ But I don't think I could wear them all the time because they have a potential of ripping. LOVE THE STYLE. Oh and idk if it was just me but mine came with a weird smell, nothing a little perfume can't fix.♥"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Overdyed Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
itsannak
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute, but SUPER cheap quality

(August 8, 2013)
"This is my second pair. I love them because they're cute, simple, COMFORTABLE, and basically go along with anything that I wear. The only thing that is bad about these are that they look pretty cheap and the strap on one broke the next day after wearing them. I was super annoyed but i sewed it back. It's cute, but really cheap quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...8next>>