Customer Reviews for Laboratory Flower Vases

Laboratory Flower Vases

Laboratory Flower Vases
Average Customer Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
25 Based onout of 38(66%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Laboratory Flower Vases
Review 1 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alessiap
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great piece for flowers or dried herbs

(January 10, 2014)
"I used the beakers to hold dried lavender for a simplistic look with a mild fragrance. A wonderful accent piece for the nerds!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eanosal
Location: Chicago

delivered in pieces...

(August 27, 2013)
"Let me start off by saying that I am in LOVE with this piece. However, it showed up with the top part of the wood off (which I guess I kind of like because that way the beakers can come out to be cleaned) but there were also little pieces of wood all over and I had to use a hot glue gun to glue it back together again."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ksenja
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE :)

(August 18, 2013)
"Its everything i thought it would be and it pulled my vision together nicely. It was tightly package with no damage done and its truly elegant and very shabby chic. Its everything it looks like in the picture and could be used anywhere in the house. I just went to my local craft store, bought some small fake flowers and they worked perfectly with the vase. I put it on the back of my toilet for decoration and it really ads a lovely touch to my bathroom :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elliej
Location: Western Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great quality - Pleasantly surprised

(April 6, 2013)
"I'm not sure if the bad reviewers got a bad batch or what?? I found the quality of the wood fine and the glass vases are thick, strong quality as well.
I bought a few fake flowers from Ikea and it's a super cute piece!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Binny5511
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely but disappointing

(January 23, 2013)
"I bought this item a few months back but received it on back order so it came it just today. I was really anticipating its arrival and bummed when I opened it up and saw one of the test tubes were broken. I hot glued it back together but there is obvious damage. It is really cute and has a nice look about it but, just dont be crushed if it comes in broken."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellaritsmeg
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute idea.

(December 15, 2012)
"I've had this product for about a year now and it's held up wonderfully. My only issue is that i expected it to be bigger.
I've put fake flowers in it, I've put picked flowers in it, I've even planted tiny plants in it and it's worked out wonderfully. As most other reviewers have mentioned, yes, the vases don't come out of the wood. But where we meet a disagreement is on the difficulty of cleaning them. They're really easy to clean out with a toothbrush or a baby bottle cleaner and both can be purchased for a mere dollar or two almost anywhere. I think if you really like it, then order it.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megnuts
Location: Bronx NY
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT !

(December 8, 2012)
"perfect gift for my science nerd friend. It came wrapped up tight & no damage to the product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lo31
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(October 28, 2012)
"This vase is great! I love every aspect of it. It looks neat and aged a little bit so it fits in with very environment. The only thing to keep in mind is that you can not remove the glass vases from the wood frame so you can't exactly wash it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siryn
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nature Vs. Nurture

(September 16, 2012)
"I've wanted a test tube like vase for a while now, and was going to settle for actual test tubes and a test tube rack, but when I saw this, I knew i had to get it. Yes, you can't take the tubes out and the stand doesn't feel like it can with stand a lot of handling. However, I really love this idea and well, you put flowers in it. so just be gentle! I love they way it looks, and if you handle it with care, I'm sure it will be fine! and well, if the stand breaks. You still have 5 glass vases!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rschwartz

Broken

(August 21, 2012)
"It is really cute but the stand that holds the vases is really cheap, it was broken when I opened it. Wonderful idea, poorly made."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
deluxurioius
Location: houston, tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Shoddy but cute

(August 18, 2012)
"Can't remove the tubes to wash them and the wood is cheap and can be pulled apart by mere lifting ... sounds like hot glue is the way to go to alleviate that issue but your still left with having to soak the wood while washing the beakers out."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kat2s1
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Impressive size

(August 14, 2012)
"At first I was surprised how large this product was, but I was impressed! The only thing I would say is that the quality of the 'wood' isn't fantastic - it's not held together very tightly. But that's nothing a bit of super glue can't fix. I would recommend this product. Especially seeing how expensive I've seen this sold in other stores. Also LOVE the free shipping to Australia!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikee

Very cute

(May 10, 2012)
"I really loved the look of this product! i was a bit shocked when i saw the size of it, it was a little bit small, but i still really love it, although the test tubes dont actually come out so it makes it a bit difficult to wash the tubes if you are using real flowers. So stick to fake ones and you will really enjoy this"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chocchip
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

lovelovelove

(May 17, 2011)
"im majoring in biochem and thought this suited me so well! it lets me be nerdy but cute at the same time! the thing i dont like about it is that it would be a hassle to put real flowers in here because the flasks cant be removed. even so, theyre a cute add to my room!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DianeAndShelly
Location: Lincoln NE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

cute but not functional

(February 16, 2011)
"I ordered this thinking it would be a functional piece of bling for the house. when i got it the wood was light weight and cheap feeling almost like balsa wood, the wood stand fell apart when i lifted it from the box. after a bit of time with the hot glue gun it turned out to be very functional. i thought the price was a bit high for the work i had to do on it and for the quality of the wood used."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
analoguejunkie
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A great gift.

(January 24, 2011)
"Everyone always asks where I got this one (: A friend gave it to me on Christmas a year back, and I LOVE it. A great convo. starter. Probably the only con I have is the removal of the little flasks. Other than that, perfect."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misa
Location: borderingontrendy, pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

very cute

(December 30, 2010)
"i'm a research scientist by day and my mother bought me this for christmas to decorate my house. it's very cute but i would refrain from putting live flowers/water in there unless you want to use a pipe cleaner to try to get to the bottom of the flasks. i'll stick with fake flowers but it's very cute and fits in nicely with my danish modern decor."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RachelK
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Combines Chemistry and Femininity

(December 24, 2010)
"I received this gift from my boyfriend for Christmas, as I adore both girly things and science. I have to say that I absolutely love it. He filled it with colored food dye and carnations so that all the flowers took great color and made great use of the vases. The one downside is that I have to imagine that it's difficult to wash, since the little bottles cannot be removed. However, it looks fantastic and fits perfectly on my windowsill. Perfect for any girl who has an admiration for science and a feminine side."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plumeria5

Flower Vases

(December 3, 2010)
"Although the vases are pretty, they are very poorly constructed. I ordered two, one was broken when I received it and the other one's frame was not stable. I returned them both."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Laboratory Flower Vases
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chairmanmeow

looks great, cheaply made

(November 6, 2010)
"This vase is very good looking, but the wooden frame is cheaply made. When it arrived the top had already separated from the bottom. It seems the two parts were only held together with staples. This actually worked out well for the recipient (bought as a gift) because she can wash the vases without worrying about ruining the frame.
Overall the look is excellent but quality is sub-par.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>