Customer Reviews for Printed Umbrella

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Printed Umbrella

Printed Umbrella
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
26 Based onout of 29(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Printed Umbrella
Review 1 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dev112
Location: Phoenix
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Buy! :)

(October 11, 2011)
"i absolutely love it! After reading the other reviews i thought it would be really big, but its definitely not. It's very old fashioned and the clouds look totally realistic. It's a good way to maintain a beautiful day amidst a horrible one! :)"
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Charlotte
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worst purchase ever

(March 16, 2013)
"This umbrella handle broke the second time I used it. I refused to accept it and taped the handle with duct tape. Now the umbrella won't close all the way because that thing wont slide over the tape. I should have probably just used my $40 to buy a regular umbrella from a reputable brand. My fault, I guess."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I think I got a different version

(February 5, 2013)
"Instead of a cane-type umbrella, I got a retractable/extendable compact one! Which works out great for me since it's much easier to store and carry. The interior sky print is a beautiful aesthetic to have overhead on a rainy gloomy day. Theres a button to extend and open the umbrella, and a waterproof pouch to tuck it in after use. I just recently received this so I don't have much to comment on the quality but it seems sturdy enough. I don't know how I got the compact type, but considering the other reviews and photos, maybe I just got lucky and this was a one-off?"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MintyBlue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A MUST!!!

(January 19, 2013)
"Always a perfect day under here. Nothing can go wrong with this umbrella. One of the best purchases I've made from UO!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaFemme710
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful but poor design

(January 7, 2013)
"I bought this umbrella a few months ago. I LOVED it: stunning colors, large (but not too large), comfortable handle... UNTIL I was in the rain after owning it for about a month and a gust of wind literally broke the middle pole in two. I'm not kidding; regular, everyday wind, and not hurricane gale forces. Who thought it was a good idea to make this umbrella out of wood? Maybe the dumbest design decision ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
r0s3s
Location: Brookline, MA

Fun fun!

(October 24, 2012)
"I really do enjoy the pop of color under the umbrella; having a blue sky everywhere I go when it's raining is awesome. Everyone mentioned that it is big and that is no joke. This is a big umbrella and that is the only downside for me since it's not very portable. I am 5'4" and I can easily use it as a cane when I walk if I want to. But on really rainy days it's strong and cute and that's all I can ask for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbunny
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cloudy Skies

(October 1, 2012)
"So cute. Bigger than I thought , but so cute!! I love it!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ran117527
Location: Washington DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

my blue sky

(May 2, 2012)
"it's really cute. ! l love it. and my cat loves it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VVhotel333
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The Ideal Umbrella!

(April 3, 2012)
"This umbrella is amazing. The print inside is beautiful, and it is just as vibrant in person as it is online. Very good quality, seems to be very hefty. I also used it a prop in a photo shoot, and it looks lovely for that as well! Though it doesn't rain much in Texas, I will use it when I can!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sheik

Horrible disappointment

(March 23, 2012)
"From all the great reviews this product had, I was really excited to get this in the mail. It worked really well when I first bought it (about 6 or 7 months ago). It was super cute and big enough to keep all of me dry. But a month ago, this umbrella gave me a splinter, and just today, the stem broke as I was trying to shake it off. This $38 umbrella breaks if you try to SHAKE OFF WATER? You definitely do not get what you pay for; spend your $38 on something that's built to last."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellohannah

makes my day

(February 27, 2012)
"I love this umbrella! makes me looking forward to rainy days:)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myshka3000
Location: Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

ALWAYS SUNNY UNDER HERE!!!!

(February 22, 2012)
"This umbrella...let me tell YOU!!!! You must buy it!! It is gorgeous! Plain black on the outside, strong and sturdy, and amazing on the inside!! Like the other reviews say, the graphics on the inside are very nice. Clear and beautiful!!! Just buy it, what are you waiting for!!?!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thisonegirl
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO CUTE

(February 21, 2012)
"I love this umbrella! It's definitely worth the price. The handle is a really interesting material. The print is really nice and unique and the size is perfect. I've bought a lot of little umbrellas with buttons to open them over the years that break or are too flimsy, but this umbrella is really sturdy and large. I hated that my legs would get wet with my little umbrellas even when I was wearing rain boots and that i had to hold my bag or whatever i had with me clutched to my chest so it wouldnt get wet also. BUY THIS UMBRELLA. its awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bode
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Still going strong after a year.

(February 19, 2012)
"I love this!
I've been through A LOT of umbrellas as I live in a very windy area and they always break. I bought this December of 2010 and it's still going strong! Has never weakened or turned inside out. The colour hasn't faded at all, and the inside pattern is a pleasant surprise for everyone who just thinks I'm carrying around an ordinary black umbrella!
Definitely among the best purchases I've ever made from UO :))"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyokenta
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Umbrella Ever~!

(February 2, 2012)
"This umbrella looked so cute online, but it looked much more awesome in person! It is large and sturdy, and the inner design is so gorgeous! I get so many wonderful compliments on this umbrella! It always makes me smile when I look up on a rainy day :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristieK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Purchase Ever

(January 3, 2012)
"I love this umbrella! It's worth splurging on because it's super cute and very well-made. I like it because it's big - big enough to cover all of me and whatever I'm carrying. Your bag / books / laptop will not get wet under this umbrella. I live in California, so I haven't been through like a hailstorm with it, but I would say it's very durable too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbrown
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute!

(October 8, 2011)
"I really needed an umbrella and I'm so glad I found this one! It was a bit bigger than I thought it was going to be, but I still love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riasv
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A little bit of sunshine on a rainy day

(July 18, 2011)
"I was really excited about ordering this umbrella and even more so once it arrived. Although its much larger in size than I anticipated (it isn't a small to medium size but large), it is actually quite light and easy to carry around. I cannot wait for it to rain so that I can use it!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mandasaur
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really beautiful

(June 1, 2011)
"I bought this umbrella for my friend as a gift, but it was so beautiful I want it for myself. The interior is well built and it looked very durable. And the cloud design on the inside is so whimsical that any rainy day doesn't seem so bad. Considering to buy one for myself."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Printed Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnnigirl
Location: VA
Age: 18-24

LOVE <3

(May 10, 2011)
"This umbrella is amazing! I love it! It looks like it's a black sophisticated umbrella and then underneath is sooo cute! It gives character and I LOVE IT! I get so many compliments on it! A must have!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
12next>>