Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin

Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin

Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
179 Based onout of 184(97%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 125 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Review 1 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RemyNicole
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Insanely Comfortable

(November 26, 2012)
"Though they were unexpectedly backordered, the shoes arrived at a reasonable time. I've worn them three or four times already, and they're probably the most comfortable close-toed shoes I've ever owned. I can tell that, with proper care, they will last a very long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mbunny
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

3 out of 5

(November 21, 2012)
"I love Minitonka products they are so comfy and cute!
I just love my yellow Moccasins! But heres what you need to and it will be all you need to read :)
- Cute and Comfy
- Go a whole size down, not half..
- THEY STRETCH REALLY QUICK
- Do not wear without socks! your feet will turn yellow (personal experience)
-your socks will get yellow! - so just Wear Yellow socks! :)
-the Bow tie comes loose ALL the TIME an easy fix I put i little pin that I decorated with beads or a feather :) works fine.
-Get Dirty really fast, hard to clean..
-nice quality
-stitching always varies on each pair
- NOT water Proof
- Not Slip proof
- STYlSH, for casual wear, home wear and my favorite for school
And thats all you really need to know!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vwvwv
Location: Berkeley, CA

Amazing

(November 15, 2012)
"I loved these! They were absolutely perfect. I got mine wet and ever since then they've been ruined, but otherwise they fit like a glove and are pretty durable. I would definitely recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
opera1322
Location: NY,NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, Go with everything, a bit big and....

(November 11, 2012)
"I bought these in the brown/rust color. I normally wear a 9.5 or 10 in most and go the 9.5. I've had them for about 2 months and they are slipping off my feet! They stretch and get bigger! Another warning is that they get quite smelly. I am so self conscious now when I wear them that others will notice. I need to find a way to fix that. Considering I wanted a pair of comfy shoes and something a bit less common than Toms I'm happy that I got these. Just be warned by the size and smell factors!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth1234
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO Cute but...

(October 10, 2012)
"I got these years ago in the rust (?) color and I still love them! They are both super comfy and go with everything. However, I have to retie them between every class...it is kinda annoying."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lalalaaaa

great, except

(September 8, 2012)
"they are very very big. i'm usually a size 8, and i read the reviews and saw that it ran too large, so i ordered a 7.5, and it was huge on me. order a size (or maybe even a size and a half) smaller. other than that, i love the shoes."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KcSouth
Location: GEORGIA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

MUST HAVE!

(September 1, 2012)
"bought these shoes 2 weeks ago and im in loveeeee! i wear a 9 but a got a 8 and they fit perfect. im definitley ordering another pair soon. their hella comfortable and they go with any and everything."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SummerEssence
Location: Atl
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Excellent!

(May 23, 2012)
"Honestly, I've had the moccasins for about a year and they're still great! Great color, great quality, etc. I bought the lighter color. They do run a bit large. I usually wear a 7.5, but I had to get a 7. At first, especially if you have wide feet, they will seem tight, but after a while they will break down. Definitely buy!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
muku

way too large

(April 26, 2012)
"got these in a 6 and it was waaay too large :/ they feel very comfortable though a little narrow"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamPetty
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stretchy

(March 22, 2012)
"Really great show! They were reviewed as tight at first and supposedly stretch into your size. I got a half size smaller than I am, a size 8....it was tight for the first 2 days then it quickly stretched. I was initially really worried because of this. It hurt and made an indention in my foot....but it was perfect, absolutely perfect once I wore them for 2 days. Now they feel like I'm wearing socks! Snug and soft. I recommend the classics."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
uoELSHuo
Location: Logan, Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I agree!

(March 12, 2012)
"I agree with all the good reviews! got my new mocs today in the mail and couldnt be happier! I was kinda worried that they would look too manly like my husband's slippers, but they are very feminine. Love the leather color and the fact that they have a good bottom on them so i can go for long walks on rocky terrain!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ThisDizzyDreamer
Location: New Mexico
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best Mocs Ever!

(March 9, 2012)
"so i got these in a seven and a half even though i wear an eight because i heard they run small.. should have bought a seven. when the sevens came in i was so surprised! they are so much more comfy and cuter than i expected them to be! a whole size down and they fit like a glove. they have that weird leather smell but i expected it. they look so cute on my feet and go well with my outfits. will definitely be wearing them a lot. :)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LindsFL
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too cute

(February 3, 2012)
"I LOVE these shoes. They look narrow coming out of the box, but do not fret my pets, they do adjust to your feet and stretch out a bit. I would highly recommend ordering at least a half size down. I normally wear a size 6.5, but I ordered the 6 with plenty of wiggle room. They're giving me blisters on the back of my foot but that's just because they need to be broken in. These are amazing moccasins for the price, so don't sleep!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorrieAlex
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Mocs on Mocs on Mocs...

(January 15, 2012)
"Love my mocs! One of my best Christmas gifts this year! I haven't really worn any other shoes since the day I got them. They're so cute and comfy. I recommend them to errybody!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ArtCandy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

adore 'em

(December 29, 2011)
"These shoes are wonderful. And comfy. I normally wear a 9 and got a size 8 on the advice of other reviews that they stretch. I'm glad I did! It took a few days and they felt tight at first, (actually I was getting a blister on my toe!) but just wear them around the house for a week and they will stretch out a bit and fit great. Mine fit perfectly now. I love the colour and simplicity."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abucquoy
Location: San Francisco

Worth It.

(December 28, 2011)
"I love these shoes. They're so easy to wear, slip on and go wherever. They also match with everything very easily. I just wore my first pair out and bought a second one-- definitely worth the money spent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danielle530

Best Purchase Ever

(December 24, 2011)
"I have been wanting moccasins for such a long time and i am so happy that i got these! I would definitely recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KarinaYeahYeah
Location: Downey, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Deal

(December 21, 2011)
"These shoes are super comfortable! They are really comfy and easy to match with your clothes. They are easy to slip right on your foot. I've had mine for over a year now and still look great (: The only negative thing i have to say is that after a while they do get a little bigger. Besides that everything is great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
marrrina831
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Uh-mazing!

(December 12, 2011)
"I finally gave in and ordered these after having the shoes in my wishlist a long time. I sized down as advised and have to admit I was nervous when they arrived. They looked narrow (I have wide feet) and too small to possibly fit me. However they fit perfectly! My feet still have just a little bit of room so they don't feel cramped. I wish I had ordered these sooner."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Minnetonka Kilty Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lexxuhhh
Location: San Bernardino
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

MUST HAVE BASIC

(December 12, 2011)
"I LOVE THESE. They are very comfortable and surprisingly supportive. I REALLY wear my shoes out and these have been holding up great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12345...10next>>