Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Boot Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
92 Based onout of 97(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ursa
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DOCTORS NOTES

(November 13, 2011)
"After malling through the reviews to make sure my sizing was down I ordered a 9. I am usually a 8.5 or 9, but in this case i was an 8... which bummed me out because I was so excited when I received them and had to return them right away :c
I returned them and got an 8, and I know they're going to fit perfectly. These shoes are a good piece to have in any clothing collection.
Mix them with frilly ankle socks ( or any socks for that matter ) and a cute little floral dress and perhaps a nice jean jacket or vest you found et voila! - 90's babysitter all over again ( which i personally love that look ) hahah. Or even black sheer tights with some thick thermal socks and perhaps an oversized t shirt dress and a cozy .BDG cardigan? THE OPTIONS ARE ENDLESS.
Thick socks is advised, wearing these bad boys in is going to be a treat. BUT - as you read, you'll have these lovelies for a very long time. Definitely a good investment. Nice for the winter too.
If I can I will upload photos of how I wore the shoes."
+119points
128of 137voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pinkdotties
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SIZE DOWN IF YOU ARE A HALF NUMBER

(August 25, 2014)
"I ordered these like 3 years a go from UO and they still aren't broken in. I'm not sure that the fact that I sized up plays a factor on this matter, but I figure out a way to way to wear them without making me bleed. Band-aids would slide off the heel with the rubbing but I found that wearing paper medical tape does the trick. The medical tape stays on all day even a few days after showering. I tell you medical tape saved my heels. Also ordered a second pair but this time around they were Vegan (no need to break these in) and size 9 (I'm a 9.5 Medium width). If you have regular width feet I'd say size down if you have a wide foot size up. I tell you this so you're not stuck stuffing them with paper like I did. The color is also great (I got them in burgundy)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenG11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PAINFUL BUT WORTH IT

(January 27, 2014)
"First off, may I say I love these boots. They are edgy and everything I ever wanted them to be. But the process to get there was taxing. Originally, I am always that person thats shoe size is between an 8, 8.5, and a 9..only because different companies do different sizing. So after contemplating, I decided to order the 9. They were huge, and I was quite surprised. So I sent them back in and ordered an 8. Now the 8s were so tight I could not fathom even walking in them. They were so uncomfortable. I sent those back and decided to go to a Doc Marten retailer and try them on in the store thinking something other than the shoes was playing into why they didn't fit. So at this retailer I tried on the 8 and again the same super tight/uncomfortable feeling. And the 9 swallowed my foot. So the manager was very knowledgeable and knew the problem. He had me try on the vegan Doc Martens in an 8 and they fit perfectly! It was a miracle. And basically he told me that my black matte leather ones would fit this exact way once worn in. Moral of the story is that these fit amazingly after breaking them in. Wear THICK socks and maybe pack a few bandaids just in case. I actually sent mine to a shoe stretcher because the tightness was just that bad around the thickest part of my foot! Don't think they don't fit, they will, give them time and then you will come to adore them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kats8
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Get them!!

(December 27, 2013)
"As you have probably read from every other review, these are the best! I am usually a size 10, but since I've always heard to go down a size, I ordered a 9. I received them only to find that they were too tight. Not a problem though, because I simply returned and exchanged them for a size 10! When I wear tights, I just wear some thicker socks as well, which is really no big deal, especially in the cold! I may just be a fluke case, but either way, if you end up getting the wrong size, you can always exchange! Awesome, sturdy boots that will last!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jnnfrchn
Location: toronto, ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sorta Great

(December 18, 2013)
"I've been waiting Docs for a long time and finally took the plunge and got the black ones. I was debating between these and the worn-in ones but I thought wearing the shoes in myself would give it more "character". These are great for those who like the grunge aesthetic and I seriously believe they will last a lifetime. The main issue for me when it comes to shoes is that the sole will get worn out fast...that won't apply in this situation because the soles are extremely thick and sturdy, they also do bounce!
I got them in size 7 but I usually wear a 7.5. I think these run a size bigger but they're so stiff that upon wearing, you really cannot tell if they're too big. I've worn them a total of two times and I've had no issue with rubbing or scraping except for the part where the tongue meets the toe cap of the shoe. That part cuts off circulation but hopefully it'll stretch out soon.
These boots are kind of bulky and I don't think they'll go with a lot of things in my closet unless I'm purposely dressing in the 90s style. However, we've been getting a ton of snow in my city and all my other shoes are totally impractical so these will be great for stomping around in.
The price is well worth it for shoes you're going to have your whole life but I don't think they're the most versatile shoe for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helandria
Location: Ottawa, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM

(December 18, 2013)
"They look sooooo frikkin good! Get them! they are not that uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 7 and ordered a size 7 and they are a tiny bit big, but i wear thick socks during winter and it actually makes walking in them comfy, so it's good it's a little big. I understand how some people think they're uncomfortable because they're really rigid and they do need to be broken into but its not that bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okkk

BEAUTIFUL

(December 5, 2013)
"THESE SHOES ARE AMAZING. they may take a few days to break in but it is so worth it!!!!!! I'm a size 7 US and I got a 7 which fits perfectly. Overall, SO HAPPY :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgjahgdfkhjagfdk
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!!!

(November 17, 2013)
"These boots are so comfortable and amazing!! They can be worn with pretty much everything :) They're true to size as I got a size 9 which is what I usually am in other shoes and they fit perfectly!! Love them <3<3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelesAgenda
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba

"YES!", "YES!" & "YES!"

(November 11, 2013)
"I don't know what else to say about these boots that have not yet been mentioned? I LOVE THEM! Just buy them! And if you can not decide just read the rest of the comments below and the comments that will be posted after mine. They do, typically, run larger and blisters on your feet are expected. Those; however, are small prices to pay for these great pair of shoes! DEFINITELY, HIGHLY, RECOMMENDED!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Meeeeeegggg
Location: Sydney, NSW
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

for australians~

(November 7, 2013)
"I got these in a size 7, as in Australia I am usualy a size 8-8.5. People in Australia, I would recomend you go down one size to what you normaly wear!
they fit perfectly in length, however as per usual for Dr Martens, they are very narrow over the arch of your foot. I fixed this by taking out the insole, and am now trying to stretch it out just by general every day wear.
If you have very broad feet, i wouldnt suggest the 1460's but perhaps a different style of docs, as these are one of the narrowist.
They are tough to break in, with constant blistering on the back of my heel, however this will go soon once theyre broken in fully.
They look AMAZING however and the pain is worth it, especialy once theyre broken in they will be your comfiest pair of boots!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HelloAndKitty
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love them but they're squeaky!

(October 30, 2013)
"I went to a store & tried on a 6 and it was too snug at the toes so I ordered my regular size 7 online. I just received them in the mail today and I LOVE them!! They are comfy & fit perfectly. I have room to wear thicker socks if I wanted to. The only thing is, they are squeaky when you walk. I hope this goes away with breaking them in more but overall, I love them & I recommend getting your normal size (:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DE302
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Well worth the investment

(October 28, 2013)
"I was very hesitant in my decision to purchase these or the already broken ones, but I'm always about saving. I'm glad I did get these because breaking these in were only painful for the first few wears, and I'm sure they'll loosen up even more over time! They are the perfect investment for any style. They virtually go with anything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Malteesers
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(October 5, 2013)
"I got these about 7 months and yes, I'm only getting round to writing a review now but that allows me to give better feedback as I've had them for a longer period of time. These shoes are amazing, I got them in the black and they are so versatile and go with literally any outfit. They're perfect for winter in the rain as they keep your feet so dry and warm. I'm a size 8.5 and ordered the 8 and they fit perfectly, so they do run a little large. The only complaint I have about these is that they are so difficult to break in. It took me a month or two to completely break them in and that was when I wore them about 4 days a week! I also have permanent scarring on my left ankle from the top of these cutting in during the break-in period, so make sure you have bandages on you at all times. I'd possibly suggest you just get the worn-in ones if you're willing to pay the bit extra, I know I would have if I had known it would be so painful. Otherwise, get these because after they get comfortable, you'll never want to take them off!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riri604
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Vancouverites! This is a MUST-HAVE boot!

(September 27, 2013)
"I usually wear a 7.5 and after reading some of the reviews I decided to purchase the Cherry Red DM 1460's in a size 7. When I received them they were the perfect fit with enough room to wear thick socks. Since they were a bit bigger they were a lot easier to break in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sumobe
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs a little large

(September 20, 2013)
"I usually wear a size 9 to 9.5, and decided to get the size 9. They fit perfectly! I don't know if I am lucky or what... but there was absolutely no breaking in period for me. They were comfortable right from the start!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Aleea
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Had to return

(September 18, 2013)
"I wear a 8.5 and I ordered these in a size 8, I tried them on with thin socks and my toe was right at the end...I also tried a size 9 in the 'worn in boot' but those were too big... so sad. These boots were pretty but very stiff, if they fit I would have kept them, probably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raediance
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great, fashionable, but stiff to start

(September 8, 2013)
"The worst part about this boot is breaking it in. Other than that the are my all time new favorites."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
p4l3
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Needs to be broken in

(September 7, 2013)
"I bought these about two weeks ago and only wore them a max of 3 times because they're so uncomfortable. I have terrible blisters on both of my feet and my heels have been scratched up to the point where they started to slightly bleed. (Yes I wore thick socks with these on and bought it a size bigger) They are however very cute and match with mostly everything I wear. I'm excited to start wearing them once I've broken them in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camilaren
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great! Buy them!

(August 29, 2013)
"I have this pair but in black and I love them! They go with everything. But during the first few weeks you wear them, wear some thick socks or some long ones because they have to be broken in. I have luckily already broken mine in and they are very comfortable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Martens 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dreamerbythesea
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love..but..

(August 2, 2013)
"I got these boots in white and fell in love! They go with pretty much anything and are extremely comfortable, but they aren't comfortable until you break them in. It took me about a week to break them in enough so my feet weren't killing me after the day ended, but after they are broken in they are so comfortable!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.