Customer Reviews for George the Terrier

George the Terrier

George the Terrier
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
54 Based onout of 55(98%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for George the Terrier
Review 1 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalisue1
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Boston Terrier Bank

(June 26, 2012)
"This is a good size bank standing about 6-1/2" (or more) high. Details are very good. Great to add to your collection of Boston memorabiia!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offbeatchic
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute little statuette

(April 5, 2012)
"This terrier is bigger than I expected (pleasant surprise) and pretty hefty. I think the photos show it being more white and black when in reality it's more grey and black. I still love it and am really happy with my purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devon19
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

one of my favorites

(March 17, 2012)
"This was probably one of my favorite items that I have ever received from UO.
He is a lot bigger that what is pictured which was a really nice surprise!
I was very happy with this purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnL
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love My Boston

(February 5, 2012)
"I originally bought this as a gift for my mom, but we both love Boston Terriers and once I saw George, I could not part with him! He's so perfect and puts a smile on my face when I look at him!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BkDilla
Location: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Cute Boston Terrier Bank

(January 27, 2012)
"Got this for my 8 year old son. He loves it! Great size and holds quite a bit of coins."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shutupburr
Location: Dickson City, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Georgie Porgie, how I love thee.

(January 26, 2012)
"I just bought George on Sunday & got him today (I love Urban's super fast shipping.) He is actually bigger than I thought he would be which is awesome. His colors are also great. I love that little face. He is a perfect addition to my house! Since I can't get a real Boston Terrier at the moment, I will definitely settle with George! I love him already."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mell00
Location: Ottawa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Cute!

(January 6, 2012)
"I bought George about a month ago and absolutely love him. I have a REAL Boston Terrier puppy at home so I thought it was a very appropriate purchase. My little Boston was even a little shy around George lol. She didn't know what it was.
My only advice is really make sure you "pick" yours. Some of the face detailing and markings are not all the same. This could although make yours unique but to me, some of them looked funny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiralee
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love George!

(November 24, 2011)
"Great size, painted exactly like the picture - not one complaint! I love him!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maudeporter
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Terrier is Perfect!

(October 21, 2011)
"This is perfect in every way, not only does it help me save money, but is my college's mascot (Wofford). All my friends are jealous and are probably going to soon be getting one for themselves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VVMadly
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

George, my nightstand watchdog.

(October 4, 2011)
"I put George on my night stand, he looks a little peeved in person, so I figured he'd guard my money well. I have a larger hand-painted dog statue named Phineas who sits next to my night stand, they're my watch dogs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyRidge
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

What a sweetheart!!

(September 8, 2011)
"Bought this for my boyfriend because we want a Boston Terrier, but live in Australia and there are only a few here, and we decided to get a dog from the shelter. But here he is, little Tony Pepperoni.
Made it all the way to Australia in perfect condition and is just so beautiful for the price.
Buy this, and you are buying a smile for every time you see his little face!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hp123
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable.

(September 7, 2011)
"This is just adorable and as described. Make sure you know it's a piggy bank though :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Norarose
Location: Boston, MA

Love it but...

(August 25, 2011)
"I got this as a gift from my friends and I loved it. However, when I moved, it got a hairline crack almost the entire way around him. He was packed with other fragile items that didn't break and I was disappointed by this. I bought a new one but I don't know if $18 was worth it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonLover

Awesome Gift!!

(August 18, 2011)
"I have a Boston Terrier that I absolutely adore, so when my friend got this for me as a birthday gift I was more than excited! I have it right in my living room, and smile every time I see it! What an awesome gift to receive!!!! :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helenblah
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love it!

(August 16, 2011)
"I love dogs so I couldn't resist it! My dog is a mix of pit bull and french bull dog, she has a new best friend kkkk!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbye
Location: Portland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So frickin' cute

(May 20, 2011)
"I bought this for my best friend's birthday present. She wants a terrier but can't afford it quite yet. She squealed when she say this cute bank and she's already started her terrier fund inside of it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GF24
Location: MT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love Him

(May 17, 2011)
"He guards my plants! Also since I purchased George I've seen him showing up in the background of numerous study sets online and on television - such a popular little guy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanna1
Location: Upstate, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

We wuff him!!

(February 14, 2011)
"I gave George to my husband for Valentine's Day because he loves Boston Terriers. I was concerned he would think this was a really odd gift, as it's also our wedding anniversary. He loved it! George is adorable and even scared our kitty a little. He's a really kitschy little item and a good gift, too, it appears."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLmom
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Cute Boston Terrier Bank

(February 6, 2011)
"Bought this bank for my daughter. Her school mascot is a terrier and she loved this. It is kind of kitschy, which she likes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George the Terrier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gert
Location: Durham, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female

George the Boston Bank

(January 28, 2011)
"I love the bank and it is of great quality. Whenever a new baby is born, I give a Coin Bank to them so that the parents can start saving for the future. Also to teach the child about saving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>