Customer Reviews for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back

Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back

Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
48 Based onout of 50(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Review 1 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mj72
Location: green bay, wi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Gorgeous but not well made

(December 12, 2014)
"These are absolutely beautiful curtain tie backs but I have had every one I ordered break in some way. Maybe if you are sure no one will ever touch them in your household it will be okay but the slightest bump up against them and the entire bulb thing falls off and in two of mine the entire metal part broke off the bracket. I used a glue gun etc to try to attach the brooch part back on but that didn't always work and there was nothing I could do to fix it when the whole thing detached from the bracket. They are pretty heavy. I loved them so much that I bought them again to replace the broken ones but now I'm returning them. I have a desk chair on wheels and children who might have it bump up against or just goofing around may bump up against them and I don't want the anxiety over these things anymore!!!! Now I have magnetic tie backs that are quite pretty as well and now I don't have to worry. Hopefully my return will be handled well......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoechild123
Location: Central Virginia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Gorgeous BUT...Cheap

(November 25, 2013)
"I took away three stars because recently my desk chair that barely weighs anything backed into one of these tie-backs, barely hitting it and it snapped right where the twisted metal meets the part that screws into the wall. So disappointed. On further inspection, I'm surprised this didn't happen earlier, the metal is so poorly saudered. They really are pretty but you have to be careful not to bend them or snag your curtains on them. I had some photos but this system doesn't seem to like me : ("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitgrrl
Location: Vallejo CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

lovely tie backs!

(September 4, 2012)
"I love the design and detail of these tie backs, and they do their job... Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vanilla
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Charming!

(August 18, 2012)
"I really love these tie-backs. They're so cute and really give my windows a touch of antique charm. Of course, other reviews mention that they don't come with screws and some don't mind it, but that's the only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5. I wish there were screws that matched the metal and look so that I wouldn't have to use these awkward modern/polished looking ones, but I guess if I tried harder I could find some that matched better. Otherwise perfect product, especially when they catch a ray from the sun and sparkle!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shezza
Location: California

Vintage vibe for a steal

(March 21, 2012)
"I was looking for some unique vintage-y tie backs and didn't want to spend a fortune as I needed four in the guest room. These fit the bill perfectly! So cute and well made. Only bummer is they don't come with the screws needed, but they look great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretzel
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Pretty

(May 2, 2011)
"A sophisticated little finishing touch to help upgrade my living room. Love it! Just wish it had come with screws so I could install it right out of the box."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Astle08
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Loves it!

(April 22, 2011)
"When it comes to committing to colors and styles I totally fail at this. I can hardly ever stick to purchasing something because I'm afraid I'll change my mind a month later. I love these tie-backs because they can go with basically anything and they aren't the typical normal tie-back you'd see...which I love! Great buy...totally recommend these :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophie0486
Location: riverfalls, wi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful accent

(April 18, 2011)
"Very unique and pretty, wonderful product. I will definitely be buying more for the dining room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eeeveee
Location: New York, NY

Pretty Addition to Bedroom

(April 13, 2011)
"We really like the look of these Antique Brooch Curtain Tie Backs. They are made very well and the metal is very strong. The glass on the brooch is very tightly woven, so we don"t have any worries that they will come apart. Our only complaint was that the shape was too open for our black sheers (I kept getting caught on them as I walked by as well), but we were able to bend them with quite some force and now they fit perfectly. I would recommend the clear with a darker curtain to play up the color, unlike the UO photo."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweedledeej
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful touch

(March 24, 2011)
"An elegant touch to my antique furnished room. Nice quality and color, pops just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyHerrin
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great!

(February 25, 2011)
"The tie backs are super cute, easy to install and they make my room look amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenhead
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So pretty

(February 22, 2011)
"I love these - they say they are vintage beads and whether or not that is true, doesn't matter because they look vintage. they have just the right amount of color to pop a little in my room. I love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cordiecat
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very pretty.

(February 18, 2011)
"I love my curtain tie backs. They're very large, but it works. The detail on them is very pretty in person, they have little leaf shaped beads worked into them.
They're super elegant and give a very vintage feel to my entire room.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girly85

Very Pretty

(February 8, 2011)
"Love them! Bought 4 for my two windows in my livingroom. I bought the clear ones. A lot bigger than i expected which I love! If you are thinking about these at all get them while they have them worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLYgirl
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

A good screw

(January 25, 2011)
"Love the look of this tie back! It is just as beautiful as the picture shows. I felt the color was accurate and the beading was well done. The only downfall is that it does not come WITH the screws needed. You need a couple of screws with very thin threading which, for me, was tough to find. If it came with the screws it would be a 5 star rating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamabear41
Location: Elwood, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female

Great!

(January 18, 2011)
"These tie backs are so beautiful and work really well with my curtains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hottotrot
Location: vancouver, bc, canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

HUGE

(January 12, 2011)
"oh wow, they are massive! i was worried they were going to be flimsy but that is not an issue. i got the clear ones, the glass beads are lovely. overall, great purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelychaos

Look Expensive

(January 6, 2011)
"These are just gorgeous and seem well made. I like how deep they are to hold back heavier curtains. I think they look expensive, but the price was great. Much better than the typical boring tie back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christinab
Location: jackson, ms

love them

(December 31, 2010)
"I love these! I figured they were plastic but they're actually really glass... I got all 3 colors. Clear for the den, the pink for dining room, and the teal for my bedroom. They're great and only take a few seconds to install. However, they do not come with their own screws so you'll need those."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Antique Brooch Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdoms
Location: MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

antique brooch curtain tie back

(November 1, 2010)
"So pretty and functional. Unfortunately I needed more and they were out of stock and not backorder option!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>