Customer Reviews for Atlas Tapestry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Atlas Tapestry

Atlas Tapestry Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
90 Based onout of 96(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Atlas Tapestry
Review 1 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeenaP
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for Renters!

(February 17, 2012)
"I got this tapestry in blue as a Christmas present and I love it. It did smell a little weird at first but after I hung it up, I didn't even realize. It looks beautiful and it adds the effect of having a decorated wall without actually having to paint which is really nice for college students! Don't see how you could use this on your bed though, it's super thin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toyosi
Location: College Station, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Painting Alternative

(February 3, 2012)
"I am not permitted to paint in my new apartment and I really hate looking at bare walls. I stumbled upon this product and I am incredibly pleased by how it really spruces up my space. I hung it up on my wall with velcro adhesive and its a pretty great method. I really love it. I do. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
add21
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

I will be getting more tapestries from UO

(January 16, 2012)
"I got this with intentions to put it on my bed, material is too thin, and lets be honest, I am a college student, how often do I make my bed? So I decided to hang, rather it stay wadded up in a ball on the floor from being on my bed! I have no black smudges or tears, it is perfect! who cares that it is "geographically inaccurate," it is unique and makes your room feel one of a kind! goes great with my mustache pillow cases, too (also UO)! If you have tall ceilings, I would recommend hanging it behind things, as it is about 2 feet short of covering my 9 ft walls! Hung mine with thumb tacks about every 6 inches across the top, and a few on the bottom and it looks great! Overall, if you want this, I say get it! makes a dull room pop!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Mustache Pillowcase - Set Of 2
4.3 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StevieAnn
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cheap and ugly

(January 7, 2012)
"I was really excited to receive this tapestry to put in the baby's nursery, although when I opened the box and put it on the wall I was pretty disappointed The color is a lighter orange, and the black outlining around the continents make the map look really cheap and tacky. It also had multiple black smudges/ stains and random sewing imperfections that looked like snags? I will be returning ASAP."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MUSTHAVE
Location: Indiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

beautiful

(January 1, 2012)
"I love this tapestry. The quality is nice, and im not worried about it ripping. I got this for Christmas, when I opened it, the the tapestry smelt bad at first, but they wore off. I got the tapestry in blue. It is very big, so if you dont have a lot of space you might want to reconsider. Overall the product is amazing and I cant wait to hang it up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelarox
Location: San Francisco

Love this!

(December 10, 2011)
"It's awesome and adds so much to this room! Everyone that comes in loves it! and it is a major conversation starter :) It covered the light switch so I just cut out a hole and then placed the cover over it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeconrad
Location: Florida

Very nice

(September 22, 2011)
"Everything was perfect about it, filled up the wall in my room nicely. I'm very pleased with this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AshleyCauthen
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great!

(September 18, 2011)
"I cannot believe this tapestry was only $39. I almost felt bad for how cheap it was. There was a small spot on it that I read others talk about as well, but it's not a big deal. It's HUGE and beautiful and exactly what I needed for a very large wall in my room. Now I just need to do the overwhelming task of ironing it and somehow hanging it up on my wall. I waited for this for months when it went out of stock. Totally worth it! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xshortyx
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so cool

(September 11, 2011)
"I bought this for my dorm room and it looks fantastic on the wall. gets compliemnts all the time. I got it in blue and the material is fabric (cotton maybe?), not anything heavy which makes it easy to hang up. on the down side as it is up for longer, the nails/thumbtack holes get bigger. i would suggest nailing it on the very edges, where the fabric is folded over to create an edge. im hoping it'll hold up. the map is crazy inaccurate but you can see that in the photo anyway, its not too obvious at first sight. perfect for a huge empty wall space or even as a coverlet on your bed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyRidge
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

"THAT only cost $39?!?!?"

(September 8, 2011)
""THAT only cost $39?!?!?"
is what people say to me.
I ironed it out real good, made a casing at the top with iron on hemming tape ($3) and got a cheap curtain rail ($5) and that made it hand REAL nice and flat. Hung the rail on some removable hooks. I recommend doing that so it hangs nice.
Looks fantastic, spray painted my pedistal fan and chest of drawers to match.
THANK YOU UO!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CrystalAnne
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good for a few months...

(August 26, 2011)
"The minute I found this, I bought it and used express shipping. 7 months later, it has holes where the thumbtacks cut through as the tapestry moved. I wish it wasn't so thin.
It's a really nice piece, if you want to replace it once a year."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heatherleith

good but kind of small!

(August 17, 2011)
"This tapestry is amaaazing! I have it hanging in my dorm room and it adds so much color and life and uniqueness. I have gotten tons of compliments from the girls on my hall and it's only day 2 of the semester. My only complaint is that it's not very wide- it doesn't take up my whole wall and i wish it did! I want more!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRdinosaur
Location: _____, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SNAZZY!

(August 7, 2011)
"You think you'll never find a tapestry with some class, and what do you know?!
I bought this in orange, and am totally satisfied. I haven't hung it up yet- waiting for the move into the dorm to do that, but I can't wait! If you're looking for something different and intriguing to hang on your wall, look no further. You won't regret this purchase.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madss

BEAUTIFUL

(August 1, 2011)
"This tapestry is beautiful and although not geographically accurate its a great way to use up an entire wall and set the tone for a room. its also very lightweight, i only used a couple of pushpins to put it up on my wall."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emblanca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING buy!!

(July 25, 2011)
"In student housing that doesn't let us paint our walls, this tapestry saves my room! I get compliments on it by every person that comes over. It takes up an entire wall and the orange is really unique (it's a good orange, too--not too bright or obnoxious to look at). It's pretty easy to hang with 2 people... I just have it hung with clear thumb tacks. I WOULD recommend ironing or steaming it before you hang it. I've had mine up for about a year and a half and it's still a little creased from where it was folded in its package. Overall: I would REALLY recommend this tapestry! It looks great and is really reasonably priced, especially when considering the difference it makes in my room!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HannahEllyse
Location: Shepherdstown, WV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(July 24, 2011)
"I got this for my new apt and it fits it very well! It is huge which I love and the color is fantastic (I got it in the greenish color). My only complaint is some sections of the tapestry have the color faded or smeared, but that just makes it more unique. All in all it is a great product and if you want it don't hesitate to buy it :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swedenise
Location: fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(July 5, 2011)
"I have this in my studio apt and it looks great and adds a lot of charm. Its a good convo starter and just overall makes me happy to see. I dont think I would ever get tired of it. I got it in blue. It was on backorder for practically 2 months before I got it.. There were a bit of nips and tears and some tiny blotches here and there, but at that point I had waited so long to get it that I didn't care. If you want it, get it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsproctor
Location: northern ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

awesome!

(May 9, 2011)
"my wife was redoing her office and i happend to be watching HGTV secrets from a stylist for ideas. i saw this product on there and had to order it. its pretty cool"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRVW

HUGE

(April 27, 2011)
"This thing is humongous and I love it. My only complaint is that it has a bunch of black smears on it, which I have read in other reviews as well... Makes you wonder what goes down in that packaging/shipping factory. Anyway, I can't wait to see what it looks like on the wall of my new house!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atlas Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristianDavid
Location: Peoria, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

AMAAAZZZINNG!!!!

(April 25, 2011)
"I love it so much. Its really big so it will cover up most of your wall if thats what is intended. I can honestly say that i will have this for a looooonnnnggg time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.